Best tank destroyer line?

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

PureTanker #1 Posted Apr 04 2017 - 13:15

Private

• -Players-
  • 471 battles

Hey WOT Players,

I'm new to the game (kind of). I've played PC before but I have the most experience on console (XONE). On console I have a tier 6 Russian TD (Obj. 268 line), a tier 5 German TD (waffentrager/grille line), and tier 7 American heavy line (T29; E5 line). I am getting used to PC but I have some experience. With that said, which tank destroyer line is the best? I want a good tier 10 at the end as well. I play like a usual TD; stay back, find enemies, and fire. Are there any lines that are forgiving and at the end have a good tier 10 TD? I was thinking grille 15 or jagdpanzer line for German TD's but I'm not sure. If anyone can help that would be good.

Also if it's possible please tell me a brief description on how to "play" the TD, like which part is strong or weak. Thanks

PureTanker #2 Posted Apr 04 2017 - 13:16

Private

• -Players-
  • 471 battles
Also I'm on PC, I just had experience in the past with console. But I'm playing on PC

ttmm3 #3 Posted Apr 04 2017 - 13:24

Corporal

• Players
  • 16696 battles
  • [TUF] TUF
I'd say the easiest to start with would be the russians or the germans. Swedes are a bit different with their siege mechanics, from what I hear the brits get pretty rough to play, and i haven't talked about the americans a whole lot.

Thijs79 #4 Posted Apr 04 2017 - 13:27

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 46558 battles
  • [9-PDH] 9-PDH

268 line is good but the tier 10 sucks...

263 line is good to with a nice tier 10 aswell

JpzE-100 is a good overall line now the tier6 has a better gun since the buff.. i would go for that 1!!

Good luck and welcome!!

dagger_blades #5 Posted Apr 04 2017 - 13:29

Corporal

• Players
  • 13018 battles
  • [OM-US] OM-US