Jump to content


Special Offer: Trade in Premium Vehicles for New Ones


  • Please log in to reply
105 replies to this topic

dance210 #1 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 18:42

    Community Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 24208 battles
  • 4,439
  • [D4NCE] D4NCE
  • Member since:
    05-31-2012

 

Tanker!

 

Have an Premium tank that you don't use anymore? Want to trade it in for a different Premium tank? Now's your chance!

 

From now until May 15, 2017 at 04:20 PT / 07:20 ET, trade in any tier VI-VIII Premium tank when you buy a new Premium vehicle from the tech tree of the same or higher tier. When trading in, half of the old tank’s value in Gold will be deducted from the price of the new vehicle. Only one vehicle can be traded in at a time.

 

Find out all the details, including which tanks are eligible for trade-in, in the news article here!



stumperz #2 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 18:49

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 25767 battles
  • 69
  • [FGTVE] FGTVE
  • Member since:
    04-27-2011
Not working atm just keeps coming up please try again later.

Winterpeger #3 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 18:55

    Captain

  • Players
  • 49304 battles
  • 1,697
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

Why are tanks that were won either via missions or clan wars allowed on the list?  

 

Sorry, but premium tanks from clan wars or missions should not be included... they never bought them in the first place.



Strike_Witch_Tomoko #4 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 18:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 15574 battles
  • 11,868
  • [TOGWR] TOGWR
  • Member since:
    05-04-2013

View Postdance210, on Apr 28 2017 - 10:42, said:

 

Tanker!

 

Have an Premium tank that you don't use anymore? Want to trade it in for a different Premium tank? Now's your chance!

 

From now until May 15, 2017 at 04:20 PT / 07:20 ET, trade in any tier VI-VIII Premium tank when you buy a new Premium vehicle from the tech tree of the same or higher tier. When trading in, half of the old tank’s value in Gold will be deducted from the price of the new vehicle. Only one vehicle can be traded in at a time.

 

Find out all the details, including which tanks are eligible for trade-in, in the news article here!

 

will you add new prems to tech tree?  or keep up your tradition of no tech tree prems.  just cash shop exclusive?

heck we have less to pick from now than we did before cause you removed some.   and even then what we have left is mostly subpar.  none of the OP  stuff like T26e5 "Medium tank role thief"  or Defender "tier 10 armor, tier 8 game,  screw all tier 6-8s"

 

 

can i trade it in to get that gold cost in discount from a cash shop tank?

 

 



QWERTYEel89 #5 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 18:56

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 22101 battles
  • 616
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    02-05-2011
Same. I guess this is a good alternative if you wanna trad in tank you seriously regret buying because the meta/nerfs and because they may now be above/below your skill level. Can't say I am happy with only 50% of the value being deducted, wish there was an alternative option such as just getting the gold back or something, that way I could just accumulate the gold to get a brand now premium on my own or use for retraining exp etc.

riff_ #6 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 18:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 25325 battles
  • 8,419
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013

Lets see if I can trade that big Russian TD SU something I received for a mission or some other thing and only played once.

 



YANKEE137 #7 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:00

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 5855 battles
  • 1,412
  • [A_F_1] A_F_1
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
I'd swap HT number 6 for Tiger 131 any day. My SU100Y doesn't do anything for me either.

riff_ #8 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 25325 battles
  • 8,419
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013

View Postriff_, on Apr 28 2017 - 12:58, said:

Lets see if I can trade that big Russian TD SU something I received for a mission or some other thing and only played once.

 

 

Nope.

But still a good idea by WG to get players playing.



Sgt_King_Gunner #9 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:04

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 21854 battles
  • 1,465
  • [M-I-T] M-I-T
  • Member since:
    04-01-2015
I have to admit, I find it funny that you won't take back the Kannonenjagdpanzer.

3rdguards #10 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:04

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 20474 battles
  • 161
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010
Wish the lorr was on the tech, tree wouldn't mind trading something in for it :{

eragon0309 #11 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:04

    Captain

  • Players
  • 22763 battles
  • 1,266
  • [FADES] FADES
  • Member since:
    10-07-2012
I am unable to select "trade in". Also, can we trade in multiple tier 6 premiums tanks to get a tier 8 premium?

Sgt_King_Gunner #12 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:06

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 21854 battles
  • 1,465
  • [M-I-T] M-I-T
  • Member since:
    04-01-2015

View Posteragon0309, on Apr 28 2017 - 19:04, said:

Also, can we trade in multiple tier 6 premiums tanks to get a tier 8 premium?

 

Sounds like no.  "Only one vehicle can be traded in at a time."

Winterpeger #13 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:07

    Captain

  • Players
  • 49304 battles
  • 1,697
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View Posteragon0309, on Apr 28 2017 - 12:04, said:

I am unable to select "trade in". Also, can we trade in multiple tier 6 premiums tanks to get a tier 8 premium?

 

have you tried from the Tech Tree and not the Armory?   The website says you have to do it from the Tech Tree.

galspanic #14 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:11

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 22875 battles
  • 3,214
  • [GUNS3] GUNS3
  • Member since:
    01-06-2016

View PostWinterpeger, on Apr 28 2017 - 09:55, said:

Why are tanks that were won either via missions or clan wars allowed on the list?  

 

Sorry, but premium tanks from clan wars or missions should not be included... they never bought them in the first place.

 

Who cares how you got them?

SACEUR #15 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:11

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 38556 battles
  • 3,474
  • Member since:
    09-14-2010
the NEVER ENDING MONEY GRAB. If only they put as much time into IMPROVING THE GAME:sceptic:

Winterpeger #16 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:12

    Captain

  • Players
  • 49304 battles
  • 1,697
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View Postgalspanic, on Apr 28 2017 - 12:11, said:

 

Who cares how you got them?

 

then they shouldn't have a list of excluded prem tanks.

Vauntin #17 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:15

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30185 battles
  • 420
  • [SC4R] SC4R
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013
Why are NONE of my American premiums available for trade-in when every other tank in the other tech trees are?

thegreenbaron #18 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:16

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 14046 battles
  • 327
  • [KERN] KERN
  • Member since:
    03-15-2011
Guess they're out to try and tempt people to ditch all those old, OP prems with shiny newness.  Sorry, WG, you'll pry my KV5, type 59, and Hotchy out of my gold dead hands.

eragon0309 #19 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:19

    Captain

  • Players
  • 22763 battles
  • 1,266
  • [FADES] FADES
  • Member since:
    10-07-2012

View PostWinterpeger, on Apr 28 2017 - 13:07, said:

 

have you tried from the Tech Tree and not the Armory?   The website says you have to do it from the Tech Tree.

 

​I have tried both. I bet it's because I don't have the gold.

MastuhWaffles #20 Posted Apr 28 2017 - 19:19

    Captain

  • Players
  • 15104 battles
  • 1,108
  • Member since:
    03-23-2012
It doesn't work if you don't have sufficient gold?




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users