Jump to content


EU client not working


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Thepeanutbutter #1 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 01:39

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

I want to download the EU client to play with a friend who lives in the EU but theres an issue.

I have tried to download the client 6 times.Oh by the way I am on a mac. So after its downloaded I try and open it and it just opens my regular previously downloaded NA client can someone help me?

thanks
 



dstud208 #2 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 01:45

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
You need to delete the ~/Library/Application Support/WoT folder, THEN run your EU wrapper.

You can download my utility if you want, link in my signature, click "delete game files" and it will take care of it for you.

Thepeanutbutter #3 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 01:48

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

Ok thanks! :)

 



Thepeanutbutter #4 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 01:50

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

Oh one more thing what will deleting that folder do?

 

 



riff_ #5 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 02:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 24859 battles
  • 7,824
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013

EU client not working

 

Get back to work you lazy Euro Commie's. :izmena:

 

Spoiler

 


Edited by riff_, Apr 30 2017 - 02:11.


Thepeanutbutter #6 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 02:11

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

lol

 

But dstud any reply??


Edited by Thepeanutbutter, Apr 30 2017 - 02:11.


dstud208 #7 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 05:11

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
Oops, sorry, got off right after posting.

That folder holds the game files, when you run the WoT wrapper the first thing it does is check to see if the game is already installed, if it is it runs the game instead of trying to install it again. But since all the different server files "look" the exact same, even if your running the eu wrapper it will run the NA client if that's what's already installed. So deleting that folder will effectively uninstall the game, now when you run it, there won't be a client installed so it will install a new one. And the server that it installs will be whatever one that wrapper was made for, in your case, the EU server.

Oh, almost forgot, also make sure you delete the WoT folder in your documents, it's just an alias and doesn't do much, but if you don't delete it when trying to switch servers it will cause the game to crash

Thepeanutbutter #8 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 05:37

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016
Ok thanks can I still run my regular NA client and is it ok if I didn't delete the document WoT folder thanks for the help!

dstud208 #9 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 07:00

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
Are you trying to have both servers installed at the same time? It used to be possible, and theoretically it still is, but they changed the file system a while back and try as I might I still haven't been able to get it to work

Thepeanutbutter #10 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 16:29

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016
Ya I a trying to do both at once. Would downloading one on other user on my computer wok?

dstud208 #11 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 17:24

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
Ya I think that would work. The library it's using us at the user level (not the system level) so switching users should let you install the second client

Thepeanutbutter #12 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 17:42

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

OK thanks man I downloaded it on a new user and it worked so thanks!

 



Thepeanutbutter #13 Posted Apr 30 2017 - 19:26

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016
I have a new problem now  my regular NA launcher won't launch anymore I think its because I deleted those files any ideas?

dstud208 #14 Posted May 01 2017 - 02:01

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
Yes if you deleted those files the NA client is gone, sorry I thought that you installed the wrong one on accident and were trying to switch from NA to EU, you just need to reinstall the NA client on your main user account and it'll work again. If you get any weird errors then delete the alias WoT folder in your documents

Thepeanutbutter #15 Posted May 01 2017 - 02:02

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1397 battles
  • 9
  • [MUTT] MUTT
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

I got it working thanks.

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users