Jump to content


Failed to connect to the server, the server may be unavailable or your network settings may be wron...


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

jaberwockie #1 Posted May 09 2017 - 11:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12308 battles
  • 835
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

Failed to connect to the  server the server may be unavailable or your network settings may be wrong

 

 

Anyone getting this message when trying to login?

 



Dracheherr #2 Posted May 09 2017 - 11:56

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 29443 battles
  • 313
  • [CRTBL] CRTBL
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
I logged into US East around 0400 hours this morning and played for two hours straight without a hitch.

Newbie_Wallet_Warrior #3 Posted May 09 2017 - 12:53

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 35803 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    09-20-2014
I got that error when I changed routers so I had to verify integrity on the game in order to establish an a connection and then it worked fine for me after that

nuclearguy931 #4 Posted May 09 2017 - 13:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 67721 battles
  • 8,664
  • [UMM] UMM
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011
No issues here on the east server, signing in from Winnipeg.

__Joseph__Joestar__ #5 Posted May 17 2017 - 22:33

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 383 battles
  • 15
  • [JOJO] JOJO
  • Member since:
    04-19-2017
Is the test server down or wat? tryed to get on early today and 5 mins ago but no luck.

Edited by __Joseph__Joestar__, May 17 2017 - 22:33.


Old_Bastard #6 Posted May 20 2017 - 01:08

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 2668 battles
  • 14
  • [L-N-L] L-N-L
  • Member since:
    11-23-2013

View Postjaberwockie, on May 09 2017 - 05:18, said:

Failed to connect to the  server the server may be unavailable or your network settings may be wrong

 

 

Anyone getting this message when trying to login?

 

 

When you get that message the site is down for whatever reason. Most likely maintenance. 

 


Edited by mrum510, May 20 2017 - 01:09.


Old_Noobette #7 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 11:34

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 9840 battles
  • 724
  • Member since:
    12-16-2012

July 12 2017 , I am getting "Failed to connect to server"  now after a fresh install.

Whats Odd is that it was working just fine in SD mode while it was installing.

Ran the "verify Integrity" no help


Edited by Old_Noobette, Jul 12 2017 - 11:54.


Covfefe181 #8 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 14:27

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 30051 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    01-13-2015

View PostOld_Noobette, on Jul 12 2017 - 11:34, said:

July 12 2017 , I am getting "Failed to connect to server"  now after a fresh install.

Whats Odd is that it was working just fine in SD mode while it was installing.

Ran the "verify Integrity" no help

 

Same here.

 



xValhalla #9 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 14:45

    Private

  • Players
  • 8172 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-14-2013

Failed to connect to the  server the server may be unavailable or your network settings may be wrong

 

 

Anyone getting this message when trying to login?

 

same here...what happen??



TitaniumKnees #10 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 14:47

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 32008 battles
  • 148
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

it's updating the server to 9.19.1 wont be available until 10h30 am eastern time

 



weather1_fighter #11 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 16:39

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12430 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-10-2014

Yeah is anyone still dealing with this cause its bout an hour and some after 10:30 eastern after maintenance should have ended but I still can't connect?

 

Anyone got a clue?



DidItRight #12 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 19:57

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1929 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-02-2017
Same here since the update went live. Just get the Failed to connect to server message over and over. I've tried resetting just about everything. Modem to a WOT re-install. We're a long stretch outside the maintenance window. Any thoughts?

WIZD #13 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 20:43

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 3327 battles
  • 102
  • [ASP] ASP
  • Member since:
    08-16-2015

If your talking about the Wargaming.net Gaming Center program I went to the command prompt (the black box that you type commands into) and typed

ipconfig /flushdns (hit enter key)
arp -d * (hit enter key)
netsh int ip reset c:\log.txt (hit enter key)
netsh winsock reset (hit enter key)
shutdown -r -t 0 (hit enter key) 

shutdown restarts pc I don't know that helped or I got lucky but after that I was able to repair the game. However now when I go into WOT it shows both east and west servers down.

 

UPDATE: I changed the compatability to windows 7 and it works. I get a better ping on windows 98 but it wont sign in with that setting.


Edited by WIZD, Jul 15 2017 - 19:53.


Raptorslasher #14 Posted Jul 16 2017 - 16:30

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6825 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014
just had a game suffer a lag spike.  was on mines in my t37 light tank and somehow was in top tier.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users