How to reskin and rename crew and the garage?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

majer63 #1 Posted May 15 2017 - 04:52

Private

• -Players-
  • 2016 battles

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone could point me to any guides or tell me how to reskin the garage and crew, and rename the crew with custom names. I have no experience with installing/creating mods for World of Tanks, so a beginner friendly version for this would be appreciated.

(Note: I'm posting here as I had trouble deciding between this place and the "Tank Skins" one, but decided that since this doesn't have to do with the actual tanks it probably belongs here. Please let me know if this isn't the case)

Mad_Dog_Seabee #2 Posted May 15 2017 - 05:01

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 7085 battles
  • [-RG--] -RG--
This could be a helpful guide actually if one of the Unicums responds.

_Schneller_Heinz_ #3 Posted May 15 2017 - 05:43

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 1927 battles

View Postmajer63, on May 15 2017 - 04:52, said:

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone could point me to any guides or tell me how to reskin the garage and crew, and rename the crew with custom names. I have no experience with installing/creating mods for World of Tanks, so a beginner friendly version for this would be appreciated.

(Note: I'm posting here as I had trouble deciding between this place and the "Tank Skins" one, but decided that since this doesn't have to do with the actual tanks it probably belongs here. Please let me know if this isn't the case)

You can install Aslains or there is the option of installing Folders manually into the res Folder.

http://aslain.com/in...-sound-preview/

Edited by _Schneller_Heinz_, May 15 2017 - 05:45.

_Katyusha___ #4 Posted May 15 2017 - 05:46

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 8443 battles

Well, for crew pictures:

Go to WOT game directory