Jump to content


GUI crashing


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Juggernaught111 #1 Posted May 16 2017 - 21:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 23429 battles
  • 28
  • [W-A-W] W-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-08-2013
For the last 6 months my GUI has been crashing. It only happens when i push shift to enter sniper mode AND move at the same time, or it happens when i stay in sniper mode for about 30 seconds. I have submitted several tickets and nothing is working. I've downloaded the fix file they sent, done everything they have suggested to no avail. Posting some info to see if anyone can help.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   comp.txt   604bytes


Bronco2219 #2 Posted May 16 2017 - 21:48

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 18452 battles
  • 584
  • [69CBR] 69CBR
  • Member since:
    12-03-2015

Uninstall the game! then open the run key type in Regedit hit enter,  hit the find key, type in wot and hit search, delete every key for wot that appears on the left side push f3 to continue search and continue deleting all keys. reboot and reinstall the game.

 

This will clean out all the bad keys that did not and will not load correctly.


Edited by Bronco2219, May 16 2017 - 21:50.


Quemapueblos #3 Posted May 16 2017 - 22:13

    Associate Producer

  • Administrator
  • 8464 battles
  • 621
  • [WGA-A] WGA-A
  • Member since:
    08-20-2012
You probably already tried this but just in case try an Integrity Check before reinstall. As Bronco mentioned, a clean reinstall should solve your issues. Make sure there are no old mod files in the appdata or document folder that might be screwing up something.

Juggernaught111 #4 Posted May 17 2017 - 03:17

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 23429 battles
  • 28
  • [W-A-W] W-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-08-2013
so far so good. thanks for the help...

Bronco2219 #5 Posted May 18 2017 - 22:18

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 18452 battles
  • 584
  • [69CBR] 69CBR
  • Member since:
    12-03-2015

View PostQuemapueblos, on May 16 2017 - 14:13, said:

You probably already tried this but just in case try an Integrity Check before reinstall. As Bronco mentioned, a clean reinstall should solve your issues. Make sure there are no old mod files in the appdata or document folder that might be screwing up something.

 

Some of the guys in the clan were having same troubles,  walked them true it on our team speak.  all of them are up and running without issues.

Juggernaught111 #6 Posted May 20 2017 - 02:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 23429 battles
  • 28
  • [W-A-W] W-A-W
  • Member since:
    01-08-2013
spoke too soon...its doing it again

black_colt #7 Posted Yesterday, 06:56 PM

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,418
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostJuggernaught111, on May 19 2017 - 17:59, said:

spoke too soon...its doing it again

 

Checked and that graphics card only supports DirectX10.

 

Perhaps someone who is more versed in regards to MS Windows can instruct you on how to force the game to only use DirectX9 which may solve your issues.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users