Jump to content


How to install tank skins for IS-6 on Mac

skins Mac IS-6

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

NVGaming1 #1 Posted May 16 2017 - 21:15

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 516 battles
  • 4
  • [CALZS] CALZS
  • Member since:
    04-01-2015

Hello forum users,

 

I am wondering how to apply a skin to my IS-6 tank. Can someone provide some detailed instructions on how to do this on Mac?

 

Thanks!



enjineer #2 Posted May 16 2017 - 22:17

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 40671 battles
  • 2,304
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2010
Toss the Mac in the street, load WoT on PC.

black_colt #3 Posted May 16 2017 - 22:33

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,422
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostNVGaming1, on May 16 2017 - 12:15, said:

Hello forum users,

 

I am wondering how to apply a skin to my IS-6 tank. Can someone provide some detailed instructions on how to do this on Mac?

 

Thanks!

 

In case you did not know - there is a dedicated Forum for the WoT Mac Wrapper that is a better place to post OS X/Mac related issues.  A lot of times the methods used for MS Windows do not work for OS X and visa versa.

 

Additionally there is a OS X native app that allows us OS X users to correct/troubleshoot many issues with a few clicks - look for the Studly Utility in that Forum.  There are even instructions on how to [roll back] the WoT Mac Wrapper so those who cannot get the latest wrapper to work.

 

Who knows someone there may be able to point you in the right direction.

 

For your convenience - here is the URL: http://forum.worldof...rapper-support/


Edited by black_colt, May 16 2017 - 23:14.


black_colt #4 Posted May 16 2017 - 23:17

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,422
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postenjineer, on May 16 2017 - 13:17, said:

Toss the Mac in the street, load WoT on PC.

 

Why - you can run MS Windows on Apple-branded hardware if you want.

 

Not sure you want to as you make yourself subject to the ransomware that is running around for MS Windows.  It is so serious that Microsoft even had to patch Windows XP to protect those users.

 

 



Milkym4n #5 Posted May 16 2017 - 23:44

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 320
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014

They're installed like any other mod to your Docs>WoT>res_mods folder.

 

No idea about wotmod files though.



black_colt #6 Posted May 17 2017 - 01:57

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,422
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostMilkym4n, on May 16 2017 - 14:44, said:

They're installed like any other mod to your Docs>WoT>res_mods folder.

 

No idea about wotmod files though.

 

I am a fan of your skins and I have several of your skins installed [using the WoT Mac Wrapper and macOS].  

 

Just download the compressed file from your website, expand the compressed file, open /Documents/WoT/mods/0/9.18.0/ folder, and drag/copy the .wotmod file.

 

 


Edited by black_colt, May 17 2017 - 01:57.






Also tagged with skins, Mac, IS-6

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users