Jump to content


how do i get rid of WGC launcher?


9 replies to this topic

captain_phil #1 Posted Jun 10 2017 - 14:09

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 8308 battles
  • 198
  • [VGASR] VGASR
  • Member since:
    06-07-2014

i went to play WoWP for the first time in over a year and it said that i needed the wargaming.net game center to update Wowp. it only said i needed it for wowp, now i have to use it for all of my WG games.

how to I uninstall it and get back to the old launchers?



Winterpeger #2 Posted Jun 10 2017 - 14:32

    Captain

  • Players
  • 48937 battles
  • 1,682
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011
After I uninstalled the game center I was surprised that it didn't put back the original launcher for wot... I had to re-install wot to get the wot launcher back.

GenPanzer #3 Posted Jun 10 2017 - 14:48

    Major

  • Players
  • 36360 battles
  • 2,156
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011
There is nothing wrong with WGC. It just a more robust launcher. Like the launcher, you can kill WGC and run it when you want.

Winterpeger #4 Posted Jun 10 2017 - 15:00

    Captain

  • Players
  • 48937 battles
  • 1,682
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View PostGenPanzer, on Jun 10 2017 - 07:48, said:

There is nothing wrong with WGC. It just a more robust launcher. Like the launcher, you can kill WGC and run it when you want.

 

Last time I used the WGC ... even if you double-clicked the launcher in the wot folder it still started up the wgc.  When wgc is installed, it deleted the wot launcher.  

 

Does the wgc now leave the WoTLauncher.exe in the world of tanks folder when it installs?



BaconMeLoveIt #5 Posted Jun 10 2017 - 15:53

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 12156 battles
  • 1,669
  • [-STN-] -STN-
  • Member since:
    06-10-2016
Copy and paste a shortcut of the executable file. It should be under the World of Tanks folder, somewhere there. I have it on my desktop since I have both the EU and NA clients.

GenPanzer #6 Posted Jun 10 2017 - 21:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 36360 battles
  • 2,156
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011

View PostWinterpeger, on Jun 10 2017 - 09:00, said:

 

Last time I used the WGC ... even if you double-clicked the launcher in the wot folder it still started up the wgc.  When wgc is installed, it deleted the wot launcher.  

 

Does the wgc now leave the WoTLauncher.exe in the world of tanks folder when it installs?

 

The launcher executable is gone, because WGC is the new launcher.

captain_phil #7 Posted Jun 10 2017 - 22:36

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 8308 battles
  • 198
  • [VGASR] VGASR
  • Member since:
    06-07-2014

i had to uninstall WoWS and WoT along with the WGC and reinstall WoT and WoWS.

i almost never played WoWP so thats not vey important.
download speeds were too slow and i like the old launchers better. i will use the WGC launcher when it is required for all three games.

until then however i will use the old launchers.

a moderator can lock this now, i got my answers



landedkiller #8 Posted Jul 31 2017 - 05:25

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 7763 battles
  • 1,355
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
  1. uninstall all Wargaming games before uninstalling Wgc
  2. click uninstall for the wgc next
  3. open task manager or the mac equivalent 
  4. turn off all processes except the uninstall program
  5. then click uninstall on the open wgc window
  6. reinstall the game of your choice (world of warplanes excluded)

Going to the world of warplanes site will only redownload the WGC. the WGC infects the games forcing you to go through all of these steps to get rid of it. DO NOT INSTALL THE WGC PERIOD HIGH LAG WHEN YOU DO AND INTERNET CRASHES THERE YOU GO



landedkiller #9 Posted Sep 01 2017 - 03:27

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 7763 battles
  • 1,355
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
now they have made it mandatory for us to download this f******program just to play wow whihc i had to uninstall tog et rid of the wgc in the first place really sucks

landedkiller #10 Posted Sep 01 2017 - 03:54

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 7763 battles
  • 1,355
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
yes I found a [edited]work around message me and I will tell you how I don't want wg to find out note this will work for wow guys gotta go searching for wot now no idea on wowps

Edited by landedkiller, Sep 01 2017 - 03:57.




Reply to this topic



  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users