• Please log in to reply
142 replies to this topic

Thundersleet #61 Posted Jul 19 2017 - 17:42

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 9893 battles
  • [LONER] LONER

View PostPhorbo, on Jul 18 2017 - 20:30, said:

Made it too the Lets Battle Tour event here in MN.  I was lucky enough to have you guys come to my home state and was very happy with the event you put on.  Lots of heat… that was forecasted.  Lots of people…  who knew everyone had 10 “friends” interested in free gear. 

The food was great, free soda and beer to follow. Lots of water to go around, even some brought to us waiting to get in.  Free use of some decent gaming rigs.  And lots of raffle prizes.  You guys crushed cars to thrill the masses

The tank line was long, yup everyone wants to say they rode in a Sherman when its not getting shot at by Germans.  Never a line at the porta johns, huge win. 

Overall I thought it went well, had a line to pick up unpersonalized gear so I went that route.  Being A printer by trade figured I’d just take care of that part myself.

I agree it was great there was an event close enough that I could go to it. Someone brought water to you while waiting outside? While waiting to get in I never had any offered to me nor saw anyone get any offered to them. I guess these events are all about being in the right place at the right time.