Why do people take this game seriously? Updated

• Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

ESX #1 Posted Jun 19 2017 - 20:46

Captain

• Players
  • 25184 battles

Many will say they don't take this game seriously but a lot of you do.  I have been perusing these forums for 6 years now and 85% has had consistently negative, angry, frustrating, or just complaint after complaint filled posts about this game.  I used to take this game serious for years until I got it through my head that this is a money maker, not a serious attempt at a competitive game from WG.  Now I am free from the delusion this game delivers and look at it like a bad joke.

This is nothing but an arcade style tank shooter with lots of RNG and whack a mole vehicles like arty for the low functioning to abuse.   Might as well be playing bumper cars with 105mm guns mounted.  If that is what you are looking for then you found it here,  the days of wanting or hoping for a more realistic, competitive, skilled driven game are long gone.  And for the percentage of the community that gets their self worth and virtual self esteem from how well they do at this game, I feel sorry for you.  Stop your petty attempt to bully as having higher stats in this game give you zero entitlement to belittle others and means absolutely nothing.

I can say now with 20/20 hind sight that this game brought me 70% frustration and anger, and 30% fun, with most of the 30% due to playing with friends.  Friends that now are long gone one by one with the changes and decay with what we though the game would become.

Some simple design changes that are as obvious as a slam to the face would have done wonders to this game but never came.