Jump to content


Lag/ping over 600 - WG JOKE Response


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

pilgrim2223 #1 Posted Jun 28 2017 - 23:39

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 14907 battles
  • 204
  • [TDOGB] TDOGB
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015

Good day pilgrim2223,

Thank you for contacting Wargaming Support!

I understand that you are having issues with the game. Rest assured, I am glad to assist you with this. Below we have included a download link to our WG Check tool. This diagnostic tool can be used for World of Tanks, World of Warships, and World of Warplanes.

WGCheck Tool

Once you have downloaded it, open the zip file and run the

WGCheck.exe. After it has launched, please select the World of Tanks icon and locate its directory. The default location is C:\Games\World_of_Tanks.

- Check the box that labeled, Add game client to the firewall exceptions
- Check the box that labeled, Extended network diagnostics
- Start the integrity check by selecting the orange Start Diagnostics button

Be patient, it will take some time to finish.

Finally, please send us the WGCheck log that generates after the program has completed its check.

We look forward for your next response.

Best Regards,

Isaac Mace

Wargaming America Support

You can always check your ticket status by logging into our Support Portal: https://na.wargaming.net/support/

Wargaming Support is now on Twitter! Follow us @WargamingCS for updates and announcements. https://twitter.com/WargamingCS
Join Wargaming for an Epic Summer at the Let’s Battle Tour!
• July: Drive a Tank in Minnesota
• August: Massive WWII reenactment at D-Day Ohio
• September: Aboard the USS Lexington in Texas

 
 
 
pilgrim2223 
nope, using mac so .exe will not open, your standard reply will be you do not support mac so speak to code weavers ref wrapper. done that and they say its a WG problem not Codeweavers
 
 
 
Matthew Bae 

Hey pilgrim2223,

Thanks for contacting support!

PLEASE BE ADVISED: Any problems regarding CodeWeaver's Mac Wrapper software solution cannot be troubleshot by Wargaming America support, as we do not support the Mac.

Please read this official forum thread before downloading or launching the MacWrapper:

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/343843-read-this-before-downloadinglaunching-the-mac-wrapper/

These products may not be optimized for some Mac hardware configurations, including some Mac graphics cards.

However, it is very important to us to get your suggestions and feedback. For assistance, your best bet would be to visit the dedicated Mac Wrapper forum here:

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/forum/421-wot-mac-wrapper-support/

Right now, all support for the Mac Wrapper is done through this section of the forum.

If you are having issues with Windows applications while using Bootcamp, contact their support here:

https://www.apple.com/support/bootcamp/

If you are having issues with Windows applications while using Wine, contact their support here:

https://www.winehq.org/help/

If you are having issues with Windows applications while using Parallels, contact their support here:

https://www.parallels.com/support/

Please note that the support department does not handle game design or mechanics.

Thank you for contacting Wargaming support. If you have any further questions of concerns please check out our knowledge base.

Best Regards,

Matthew Bae

 


Gravtech #2 Posted Jun 28 2017 - 23:44

    Major

  • Players
  • 27238 battles
  • 3,929
  • [FELOW] FELOW
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013
saying that they don't nor ever have supported Mac is a joke response?  Wg support employees aren't omnipotent so if the entire company doesn't support a format how would they know how to help you besides just giving directions to the middle man who is allowing you to play the game through a wrapper.

CanOfTomatoes #3 Posted Jun 28 2017 - 23:44

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 18238 battles
  • 3,718
  • Member since:
    03-02-2015
Can you imagine the level of boredom that a job like that has...cut/paste...sigh I wonder what's for dinner...cut/paste again...looks at the window its sunny..cut/paste again...how long until lunch wow three more hours geeeez...cut/paste another reply...then excitement the pit boss screaming your behind on your cut/paste quota get moving LOSER!!!!...sigh cut/paste..cut/paste....

CanOfTomatoes #4 Posted Jun 28 2017 - 23:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 18238 battles
  • 3,718
  • Member since:
    03-02-2015
By the way OP it isn't just your Mac or whatever its happening to a lot of people been that way for a while.

pilgrim2223 #5 Posted Jun 28 2017 - 23:58

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 14907 battles
  • 204
  • [TDOGB] TDOGB
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015

View PostGravtech, on Jun 28 2017 - 23:44, said:

saying that they don't nor ever have supported Mac is a joke response?  Wg support employees aren't omnipotent so if the entire company doesn't support a format how would they know how to help you besides just giving directions to the middle man who is allowing you to play the game through a wrapper.

 

Agreed in principle however they advertise that this game can be downloaded and played on Windows and Mac



pilgrim2223 #6 Posted Jun 28 2017 - 23:59

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 14907 battles
  • 204
  • [TDOGB] TDOGB
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015

View PostCanOfTomatoes, on Jun 28 2017 - 23:47, said:

By the way OP it isn't just your Mac or whatever its happening to a lot of people been that way for a while.

 

TY, It helps to know that i am not the only one :)

 



MapleOne #7 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 00:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 21469 battles
  • 2,000
  • [25CDN] 25CDN
  • Member since:
    04-20-2013
They don't support MAC, but they gave you some options to help out.......Sounds pretty help full to me.

enjineer #8 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 00:45

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 41200 battles
  • 2,379
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2010
Your first mistake was wasting money on a Mac.  Your 2nd mistake was trying to game on a Mac.

black_colt #9 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 05:33

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3360 battles
  • 1,832
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postpilgrim2223, on Jun 28 2017 - 14:39, said:

Good day pilgrim2223,

Thank you for contacting Wargaming Support!

I understand that you are having issues with the game. Rest assured, I am glad to assist you with this. Below we have included a download link to our WG Check tool. This diagnostic tool can be used for World of Tanks, World of Warships, and World of Warplanes.

WGCheck Tool

Once you have downloaded it, open the zip file and run the

WGCheck.exe. After it has launched, please select the World of Tanks icon and locate its directory. The default location is C:\Games\World_of_Tanks.

- Check the box that labeled, Add game client to the firewall exceptions
- Check the box that labeled, Extended network diagnostics
- Start the integrity check by selecting the orange Start Diagnostics button

Be patient, it will take some time to finish.

Finally, please send us the WGCheck log that generates after the program has completed its check.

We look forward for your next response.

Best Regards,

Isaac Mace

Wargaming America Support

You can always check your ticket status by logging into our Support Portal: https://na.wargaming.net/support/

Wargaming Support is now on Twitter! Follow us @WargamingCS for updates and announcements. https://twitter.com/WargamingCS
Join Wargaming for an Epic Summer at the Let’s Battle Tour!
• July: Drive a Tank in Minnesota
• August: Massive WWII reenactment at D-Day Ohio
• September: Aboard the USS Lexington in Texas

 
 
 
pilgrim2223 
nope, using mac so .exe will not open, your standard reply will be you do not support mac so speak to code weavers ref wrapper. done that and they say its a WG problem not Codeweavers
 
 
 
Matthew Bae 

Hey pilgrim2223,

Thanks for contacting support!

PLEASE BE ADVISED: Any problems regarding CodeWeaver's Mac Wrapper software solution cannot be troubleshot by Wargaming America support, as we do not support the Mac.

Please read this official forum thread before downloading or launching the MacWrapper:

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/343843-read-this-before-downloadinglaunching-the-mac-wrapper/

These products may not be optimized for some Mac hardware configurations, including some Mac graphics cards.

However, it is very important to us to get your suggestions and feedback. For assistance, your best bet would be to visit the dedicated Mac Wrapper forum here:

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/forum/421-wot-mac-wrapper-support/

Right now, all support for the Mac Wrapper is done through this section of the forum.

If you are having issues with Windows applications while using Bootcamp, contact their support here:

https://www.apple.com/support/bootcamp/

If you are having issues with Windows applications while using Wine, contact their support here:

https://www.winehq.org/help/

If you are having issues with Windows applications while using Parallels, contact their support here:

https://www.parallels.com/support/

Please note that the support department does not handle game design or mechanics.

Thank you for contacting Wargaming support. If you have any further questions of concerns please check out our knowledge base.

Best Regards,

Matthew Bae

 

 

WarGaming does state that they do not support the WoT Mac Wrapper and they state that the game is not available for OS X/macOS.

 

What they do not do is make that easily found or clearly posted.  I have suggested on several occasions that WarGaming state this clearly in the Game download page.

 

Lag has been affecting users of both MS Windows and OS X/macOS - so you can ignore the response from enjineer.  The vast majority of MS Windows users try and help individuals who are having issues and the MS Windows community should not be judged by the unhelpful and pitiful response from one individual.  

 

Please note that the WoT Mac Wrapper can be sensitive to MODs installed.  The first step I would recommend, if you are running MODs, is that you check with the MOD developer/provider and make sure you have the latest version installed.  You will need to do this every time there is an update to the game.  A pain in various muscles - yes it is ...
 
If you are still having lag issues then I recommend that you follow the steps in [What is PingPlotter? How do I use PingPlotter? - Wargaming Customer Service Center] article and submit a Ticket for Lag.  Here is the URL for your convenience - https://na.wargaming...kb/articles/143
 
CodeWeavers, who produced the WoT Mac Wrapper, is very good about responding to Support Tickets.  You could also raise a Support Ticket with them [select Other/Unknown in the CrossOver version].  Here is the URL for your convenience -  https://www.codeweav...tact-us#support
 
Hope this helps ...

 


Edited by black_colt, Jun 29 2017 - 06:11.


black_colt #10 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 05:37

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3360 battles
  • 1,832
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostMapleOne, on Jun 28 2017 - 15:13, said:

They don't support MAC, but they gave you some options to help out.......Sounds pretty help full to me.

 

True - but WarGaming could reduce the frustration of having to send a Support Ticket and then be told you are not supported by posting in the Game download page for the Mac that they do not support the Mac.

 



pilgrim2223 #11 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 09:38

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 14907 battles
  • 204
  • [TDOGB] TDOGB
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Jun 29 2017 - 05:33, said:

 

WarGaming does state that they do not support the WoT Mac Wrapper and they state that the game is not available for OS X/macOS.

 

What they do not do is make that easily found or clearly posted.  I have suggested on several occasions that WarGaming state this clearly in the Game download page.

 

Lag has been affecting users of both MS Windows and OS X/macOS - so you can ignore the response from enjineer.  The vast majority of MS Windows users try and help individuals who are having issues and the MS Windows community should not be judged by the unhelpful and pitiful response from one individual.  

 

Please note that the WoT Mac Wrapper can be sensitive to MODs installed.  The first step I would recommend, if you are running MODs, is that you check with the MOD developer/provider and make sure you have the latest version installed.  You will need to do this every time there is an update to the game.  A pain in various muscles - yes it is ...
 
If you are still having lag issues then I recommend that you follow the steps in [What is PingPlotter? How do I use PingPlotter? - Wargaming Customer Service Center] article and submit a Ticket for Lag.  Here is the URL for your convenience - https://na.wargaming...kb/articles/143
 
CodeWeavers, who produced the WoT Mac Wrapper, is very good about responding to Support Tickets.  You could also raise a Support Ticket with them [select Other/Unknown in the CrossOver version].  Here is the URL for your convenience -  https://www.codeweav...tact-us#support
 
Hope this helps ...

 

 

Many thanks for this, good constructive advice. 

 

Thanks to all of you who have guided me in this, nice to know that even negative people can raise me a smile on my face (Enjineer) :)



black_colt #12 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 15:57

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3360 battles
  • 1,832
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postenjineer, on Jun 28 2017 - 15:45, said:

Your first mistake was wasting money on a Mac.  Your 2nd mistake was trying to game on a Mac.

 

At least us OS X/macOS users do not have to worry about the recent ransomware crypto-worm that only affect MS Windows ...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



black_colt #13 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 16:41

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3360 battles
  • 1,832
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postpilgrim2223, on Jun 29 2017 - 00:38, said:

 

Many thanks for this, good constructive advice. 

 

Thanks to all of you who have guided me in this, nice to know that even negative people can raise me a smile on my face (Enjineer) :)

 

Welcome - would you please let the Forum know if the issue is solved and how it was solved?  

 

If CodeWeavers provides a solution - please secure their permission to post to this Forum.

 

The reason for this request is to memorialize for others.

 

Also would you please provide your machine specifications and version of OS X/macOS that you are running?

 

The reason for this is so individuals with same/similar specifications and OS that are experiencing the same issue can leverage the suggestions/solutions.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users