A series of questions from a tech noob..

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

SealerWheeler #1 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 17:16

Private

• -Players-
  • 4833 battles
  • [CDP] CDP

After playing with no issues on my iMac desktop, I suddenly started experiencing a change in my tank view. I can zoom in tight in sniper mode and can see my tank from behind as I zoom out, but cannot zoom back as far as I could previously. This is a real issue with my faster tanks. The rest of the game play seems exactly the same, just the view issue. (yes, I am scrolling back with the mouse and yes I tried doing it with the keyboard controls)

This issue began immediately after installing the latest update. I went to WOT support and, when they found out that I had a Mac they directed me to you fine folks.

After reading some things on your forum, I am just learning about the Mac Wrapper. Being over 40 and not so techy, I was wondering if there was an easy fix for the view issue I am having? I tried messing with most of the settings and was unable to resolve.

If there is no easy fix, should I install the Mac Wrapper?

If so, should I uninstall the game. Install the Mac Wrapper and let it reinstall the game or just download it without uninstalling?

Having never used the Mac Wrapper, is it pretty idiot proof (spoken from a true idiot...) to install and trouble free? This is my home computer, don't need to have in issue that affects everyone else(wife) at home.

Feedback appreciated!

MacDaddyMatty #2 Posted Jun 29 2017 - 17:21

Major

• -Players-
  • 16685 battles
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY

So this happens to me also on my PC.

I'm zoomed out, click sniper, click out of sniper and can't see my tank.

My fix is:

during the countdown I zoom all the way in, then when the battle starts I roll the zoom all the way out.

This allows me to click in and out of zoom at the extremes and not end up somewhere in the middle.

It was a PITA, but now is 2nd nature.

:sceptic: