Jump to content


9.19.1 Client Issues - Please Post Here


  • Please log in to reply
230 replies to this topic

black_colt #1 Posted Jul 11 2017 - 19:56

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,112
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

As the 9.19.1 client is scheduled to drop on the NA servers on 12 July 2017 the intent of this Forum is to provide a single thread for all issues related to the new client.

 

When posting - please include your Mac hardware specifications and version of OS X/macOS you are using.



Mad_Dog_Seabee #2 Posted Jul 11 2017 - 20:17

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 9576 battles
  • 1,218
  • [-RG--] -RG--
  • Member since:
    10-07-2015
So use this instead of using the feedback forum or creating a support ticket like everyone else? :P

wrenchn #3 Posted Jul 11 2017 - 21:28

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 51585 battles
  • 777
  • [SNS-A] SNS-A
  • Member since:
    05-25-2013
FYI, I did not see a Feedback Forum. And that is best because I have to much to say for any (every other week update)!

Dracheherr #4 Posted Jul 11 2017 - 21:43

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 32632 battles
  • 343
  • [CRTBL] CRTBL
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
That's okay. If it's not posted in the correct forum, I don't even open the thread.

black_colt #5 Posted Jul 11 2017 - 23:41

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,112
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostMad_Dog_Seabee, on Jul 11 2017 - 11:17, said:

So use this instead of using the feedback forum or creating a support ticket like everyone else? :P

 

Because all support for the WoT Mac Wrapper will be done through this section of the Forum - this includes Support Tickets - per WarGaming.

 

For your convenience - http://forum.worldof...e-mac-wrapper/ 

 

SUPPORT FOR THE MAC WRAPPER CLIENT:

Right now, all support for the Mac Wrapper will be done through this section of the forum. Once again:

ALL SUPPORT FOR THE MAC WRAPPER CLIENT WILL BE DONE THROUGH THIS SECTION OF THE FORUMS

Edited~ Support Tickets for the MacWrapper will be redirected back to the WoT MacWrapper Forums ~PIgeon_of_War


Edited by black_colt, Jul 11 2017 - 23:50.


nastykiller92 #6 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 16:03

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 15922 battles
  • 45
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013

One major issue. Unable to connect to the servers since updating and I did the repair deal.

masOS Sierra 10.12.5

Doubt it is hardware related, but probably a bit of bad coding preventing the connection to the wrapper.



black_colt #7 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 16:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,112
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postnastykiller92, on Jul 12 2017 - 07:03, said:

One major issue. Unable to connect to the servers since updating and I did the repair deal.

masOS Sierra 10.12.5

Doubt it is hardware related, but probably a bit of bad coding preventing the connection to the wrapper.

 

The WoT Mac Wrapper seems to be sensitive to the use of Torrents for some people and will not allow updates to be downloaded and installed.

 

I recommend that you download the Studly Utility from dstud208 [look for a post from him in the Forum and the download link is in his post signature]

 

Steps For Possible Resolution of Your Issue Using the Studly Utility

 

Install the Studly Utility

 

Quit the WoT Mac Wrapper - make sure all world_of_tanks processes are closed - use Activity Monitor to force-quit any open processes

 

Launch the Studly Utility and click on [World of Tanks] then click on [General] then click on [Disable Torrents] then click on [Force Update] - NOTE: This is no user feedback that the action is complete from the app.

 

Launch the WoT Mac Wrapper and install any updates to the WoT Mac Wrapper [these are separate from updates to the game]

 

Install any updates to the game

 

After any/all updates have installed - click on [PLAY]

 

Please let the Forum know if this works and provide your Mac hardware specifications.


Edited by black_colt, Jul 12 2017 - 17:03.


TybeeMutt #8 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 18:00

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 18053 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    01-29-2016

Be nice if the download of the update would EVER complete. The updater has crashed about 6 times so far after staring at zero progress each time.

 

Seems a pattern, it crashes, relaunches, downloads another .4mb and then stops. Repeat after about a 20 minute window of nothing.



afganhuladancer #9 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 18:44

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 20537 battles
  • 18
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015
I have updated from a 100% stable working client to a unable to connect to server issue.   A complete uninstall to the same issue.  This is a coding issue.  War gaming you have to fix this I have premium account time burning.  

afganhuladancer #10 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 18:45

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 20537 battles
  • 18
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015
I'll clarify this is a 19.1 only.  I was running 19.0.2 great and stable last night.  Clearly the server codes aren't right in the wrapper.  

afganhuladancer #11 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 19:55

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 20537 battles
  • 18
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015

Keep getting this error.  

Failed to connect to the server. The server may be unavailable, or your network connection settings may be wrong.  

 

I have changed nothing since since playing last night.   Is anyone working on this?



black_colt #12 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 20:21

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,112
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postafganhuladancer, on Jul 12 2017 - 09:44, said:

I have updated from a 100% stable working client to a unable to connect to server issue. A complete uninstall to the same issue. This is a coding issue. War gaming you have to fix this I have premium account time burning.

 

View Postafganhuladancer, on Jul 12 2017 - 09:45, said:

I'll clarify this is a 19.1 only. I was running 19.0.2 great and stable last night. Clearly the server codes aren't right in the wrapper.

 

View Postafganhuladancer, on Jul 12 2017 - 10:55, said:

Keep getting this error.  

Failed to connect to the server. The server may be unavailable, or your network connection settings may be wrong.  

 

I have changed nothing since since playing last night.   Is anyone working on this?

 

Updated existing installation without issue.

 

Downloaded DMG and performed installation on another machine - again installed and updated without issue.

 

Have you tried again?



B_L_Montgomery #13 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 20:31

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 11323 battles
  • 21
  • [7-7-7] 7-7-7
  • Member since:
    04-13-2015

View Postafganhuladancer, on Jul 12 2017 - 19:55, said:

Keep getting this error.  

Failed to connect to the server. The server may be unavailable, or your network connection settings may be wrong.  

 

I have changed nothing since since playing last night.   Is anyone working on this?

 

exactly the same issue with me, WG doesn't care about us. F 

afganhuladancer #14 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 20:50

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 20537 battles
  • 18
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Jul 12 2017 - 20:21, said:

 

 

 

Updated existing installation without issue.

 

Downloaded DMG and performed installation on another machine - again installed and updated without issue.

 

Have you tried again?

I have done two full uninstalls and reinstalls.   Both updated to current patch.  Neither were able to connect to server.   



TybeeMutt #15 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 21:22

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 18053 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    01-29-2016

So cleared the library folder on my mac, deleted the WoT app. Restarted. Launch the installer again and here we go again....

 

4GB in of 4.922.6 downloaded and it stopped. I still can't even get the game to download the updates or the game...

 

So much for this.

 

And get

Unhandled Exception Error

The application will be restarted.

 

 


Edited by TybeeMutt, Jul 12 2017 - 21:25.


black_colt #16 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 21:28

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,112
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostB_L_Montgomery, on Jul 12 2017 - 11:31, said:

 

exactly the same issue with me, WG doesn't care about us. F 

 

View Postafganhuladancer, on Jul 12 2017 - 11:50, said:

I have done two full uninstalls and reinstalls.   Both updated to current patch.  Neither were able to connect to server.   

 

Hmmm - able to connect to both the World of Tanks West [162.213.61.57] and World of Tanks East [162.216.229.21], launch the game on both servers, navigate through my Garage although I did not enter into a battle on either server.

 

Would you please confirm that you are able to reach the servers by opening [Network Utility] then click to the [Traceroute] tab and:

 

enter 162.213.61.57 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw

 

enter 162.216.229.21 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw

 

If you do not see either sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw and/or dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw then you will need to contact your ISP to determine why you are not being routed to those IP addresses.

 

If you can - then please reply to this post so I can send the instructions for a [Reset Wrapper] using the Studly Utility.

 

Are either/both of you running MODs?

 

If you are then check with the MOD provider for the latest version of their MOD.  I have run into issues with MODs for a previous version not working with an update.

 

 



afganhuladancer #17 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 21:38

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 20537 battles
  • 18
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Jul 12 2017 - 21:28, said:

 

 

Hmmm - able to connect to both the World of Tanks West [162.213.61.57] and World of Tanks East [162.216.229.21], launch the game on both servers, navigate through my Garage although I did not enter into a battle on either server.

 

Would you please confirm that you are able to reach the servers by opening [Network Utility] then click to the [Traceroute] tab and:

 

enter 162.213.61.57 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw

 

enter 162.216.229.21 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw

 

If you do not see either sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw and/or dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw then you will need to contact your ISP to determine why you are not being routed to those IP addresses.

 

If you can - then please reply to this post so I can send the instructions for a [Reset Wrapper] using the Studly Utility.

 

Are either/both of you running MODs?

 

If you are then check with the MOD provider for the latest version of their MOD.  I have run into issues with MODs for a previous version not working with an update.

 

 

 

I can trace both as you said without an issue.   

afganhuladancer #18 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 21:39

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 20537 battles
  • 18
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Jul 12 2017 - 21:28, said:

 

 

Hmmm - able to connect to both the World of Tanks West [162.213.61.57] and World of Tanks East [162.216.229.21], launch the game on both servers, navigate through my Garage although I did not enter into a battle on either server.

 

Would you please confirm that you are able to reach the servers by opening [Network Utility] then click to the [Traceroute] tab and:

 

enter 162.213.61.57 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw

 

enter 162.216.229.21 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw

 

If you do not see either sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw and/or dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw then you will need to contact your ISP to determine why you are not being routed to those IP addresses.

 

If you can - then please reply to this post so I can send the instructions for a [Reset Wrapper] using the Studly Utility.

 

Are either/both of you running MODs?

 

If you are then check with the MOD provider for the latest version of their MOD.  I have run into issues with MODs for a previous version not working with an update.

 

 

I have never used mods.   



ds212121 #19 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 21:40

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 667 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    06-23-2017
Can't connect on my MacBook Pro after installing the update.

black_colt #20 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 21:49

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,112
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostTybeeMutt, on Jul 12 2017 - 12:22, said:

So cleared the library folder on my mac, deleted the WoT app. Restarted. Launch the installer again and here we go again....

 

4GB in of 4.922.6 downloaded and it stopped. I still can't even get the game to download the updates or the game...

 

So much for this.

 

And get

Unhandled Exception Error

The application will be restarted.

 

 

 

I recommend that you download and install the Studly Utility from dstud208.  Look for a post from him and the download link[s] are in his post signature.

 

The following steps will completely delete the WoT Mac Wrapper with the Studly Utility and require you to reinstall.

 

Next Steps To Take

 

Go to /Documents/WoT and then duplicate your [Replays] folder.  After it is duplicated move that folder to somewhere else - the Desktop is a good place.

 

The reason for this is we are going to use the Studly Utility to completely delete the WoT Mac Wrapper and this deletes your [Replays] folder.

 

Make sure the WoT Mac Wrapper has quit.  Force-quit any world_of_tanks processes by going to [Activity Monitor] and select then force-quit.

 

Open the Studly Utility - click on [World of Tanks] then [General] - remember that the next step will delete the WoT Mac Wrapper and your Replays - then click on [Delete Completely]

 

Click on [OK] in the resulting dialog box

 

Click on [Live Server] and chose your region - your browser will open and download the game.  The reason we are doing this is to ensure that you have the latest download.

 

After the download completes - open the DMG file and follow the instructions for installation


After installing eject the DMG

 

Launch the WoT Mac Wrapper and allow it to download any game updates

 

 

Please let the Forum know if this worked and also post your Mac specifications and the version of OS X/macOS you are running.


Edited by black_colt, Jul 12 2017 - 21:52.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users