Jump to content


9.19.1 Client Issues - Please Post Here


  • Please log in to reply
230 replies to this topic

Lieutenant1862 #101 Posted Jul 13 2017 - 23:01

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 14398 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    06-07-2016

View Postentenfliegen, on Jul 13 2017 - 22:25, said:

Just got this from Codeweavers:

 

Hi there,

We are aware that some users are having trouble connecting to the World of Tanks site after the last Wargaming update on Tuesday. We have been able to reproduce the error successfully in house on one of our machines and we are currently looking into the issue. You have been attached to the created bug and will be notified as soon as a fix or work around is available.

Best regards,
Codeweavers Tech Support

 

View PostPseudolus, on Jul 13 2017 - 22:32, said:

 

That is what we are looking for.  Since you posted a ticket and got a response, you probably will get an email with link to fix the patch.  If you don't mind, will you post that link for us here please?  sometimes there is a delay when they post it to the community.

 

thanks

 

Codeweaver's response seems to mention the connection issues with the World of Tanks WEBSITE? Not server? I may be wrong, but if @entenfliegen, if u can pls clarify, that'd be great.

Pseudolus #102 Posted Jul 13 2017 - 23:08

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 16030 battles
  • 120
  • [H1N1] H1N1
  • Member since:
    07-12-2013
I think you are looking between the lines too much.

black_colt #103 Posted Jul 13 2017 - 23:41

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 4233 battles
  • 2,898
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postentenfliegen, on Jul 13 2017 - 13:25, said:

Just got this from Codeweavers:

 

Hi there,

We are aware that some users are having trouble connecting to the World of Tanks site after the last Wargaming update on Tuesday. We have been able to reproduce the error successfully in house on one of our machines and we are currently looking into the issue. You have been attached to the created bug and will be notified as soon as a fix or work around is available.

Best regards,
Codeweavers Tech Support

 

In the past it was rumored that CodeWeavers need to get WarGaming permission to issue a [patch] - hopefully that is just a falsehood ...



Pepino1976 #104 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 00:12

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 43453 battles
  • 1,012
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

I'm in.

 

Hello,

We’ve had an update and wanted to report a work around one of our users submitted. You will be able to connect to the World of Tanks servers by turning on File Sharing. Here are the steps to do so:

Apple Menu > System Preferences > Sharing > Toggle on File Sharing

Please note that this only needs to be toggled on to get into the WoT servers. It can be toggled off when entering matches, and I would encourage you to turn it off after logging in.

We are still investigating what caused the actual issues but hopefully this work around will serve in the mean time. Please feel free to share this work around with others experiencing this issue! We want to make sure everyone is able to play the game even though this is only a temporary work around. Rest assured we are trying to find a permanent fix!

Best regards,
Katie
Codeweavers Tech Support



Teva563 #105 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 00:18

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 2073 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    07-18-2015

View PostPepino1976, on Jul 14 2017 - 00:12, said:

I'm in.

 

Hello,

We’ve had an update and wanted to report a work around one of our users submitted. You will be able to connect to the World of Tanks servers by turning on File Sharing. Here are the steps to do so:

Apple Menu > System Preferences > Sharing > Toggle on File Sharing

Please note that this only needs to be toggled on to get into the WoT servers. It can be toggled off when entering matches, and I would encourage you to turn it off after logging in.

We are still investigating what caused the actual issues but hopefully this work around will serve in the mean time. Please feel free to share this work around with others experiencing this issue! We want to make sure everyone is able to play the game even though this is only a temporary work around. Rest assured we are trying to find a permanent fix!

Best regards,
Katie
Codeweavers Tech Support

 

Work around worked for me. logged in no problem.

Taupmatism #106 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 00:28

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 83761 battles
  • 236
  • [H_F] H_F
  • Member since:
    09-11-2015
I understand that WoT has trouble so can it just give us all the daily tank reward until this is fixed?

ProfessionalFinn #107 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 00:31

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 25809 battles
  • 2,130
  • Member since:
    02-23-2016

View PostPepino1976, on Jul 14 2017 - 00:12, said:

I'm in.

 

Hello,

We’ve had an update and wanted to report a work around one of our users submitted. You will be able to connect to the World of Tanks servers by turning on File Sharing. Here are the steps to do so:

Apple Menu > System Preferences > Sharing > Toggle on File Sharing

Please note that this only needs to be toggled on to get into the WoT servers. It can be toggled off when entering matches, and I would encourage you to turn it off after logging in.

We are still investigating what caused the actual issues but hopefully this work around will serve in the mean time. Please feel free to share this work around with others experiencing this issue! We want to make sure everyone is able to play the game even though this is only a temporary work around. Rest assured we are trying to find a permanent fix!

Best regards,
Katie
Codeweavers Tech Support

 

Thank you!  Works fine.  But will I remember to turn-off file sharing?

amadland #108 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 00:44

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 13642 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013
bummer, workaround doesn't work for me. 

afganhuladancer #109 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 00:52

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 27979 battles
  • 49
  • [69RZ] 69RZ
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015
Worked for me.  

AKcarls #110 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 00:53

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 45498 battles
  • 4
  • [P1GZ] P1GZ
  • Member since:
    10-11-2014

 

should we leave it on

 



rabiddawg27 #111 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 01:08

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 13921 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-16-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Jul 12 2017 - 21:28, said:

 

 

Hmmm - able to connect to both the World of Tanks West [162.213.61.57] and World of Tanks East [162.216.229.21], launch the game on both servers, navigate through my Garage although I did not enter into a battle on either server.

 

Would you please confirm that you are able to reach the servers by opening [Network Utility] then click to the [Traceroute] tab and:

 

enter 162.213.61.57 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw

 

enter 162.216.229.21 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw

 

If you do not see either sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw and/or dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw then you will need to contact your ISP to determine why you are not being routed to those IP addresses.

 

If you can - then please reply to this post so I can send the instructions for a [Reset Wrapper] using the Studly Utility.

 

Are either/both of you running MODs?

 

If you are then check with the MOD provider for the latest version of their MOD.  I have run into issues with MODs for a previous version not working with an update.

 

 

 

i can get the 2nd one but not the first

 



Pepino1976 #112 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 01:09

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 43453 battles
  • 1,012
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

View PostAKcarls, on Jul 13 2017 - 15:53, said:

 

should we leave it on

 

 

You're probably safe to leave it on. Defaults for File Sharing are:

  • Admin (you) - Read & Write
  • Everyone else - Read Only 

 

Everyone else needs to be able to see your machine to log into it. Pretty much all businesses and even home modems have you routed behind them so this generally means other people on your local network. What they can see is pretty much the Guest account. So it's pretty much harmless even if someone logs into your machine as Guest while at work (or home). Kind of like iTunes or iPhoto sharing. But after this is all over, yes, go ahead and turn it off unless you need it on.



Giliath #113 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 01:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 19036 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    02-23-2012
-- just noticed the work around was already posted :P --

Edited by Giliath, Jul 14 2017 - 01:15.


charles1017 #114 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 01:14

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 10770 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-30-2010

Confirmed the file sharing trick worked!

 

My god... What a trick...... Totally unrelated

File sharing vs Connecting to a server...?



hazmatman #115 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 01:16

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 15275 battles
  • 700
  • Member since:
    04-19-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Jul 13 2017 - 22:08, said:

 

I experienced the same thing - able to connect when using a Class A IP address but not with a Class B IP address.

 

Lets hope they figure it out quickly.

 

In the meantime, that large yellow orb outside is strangely attractive ....

 

The lag was ugly, and the spikes were uglier. It would bounce from 100 to 999+ in a ms. Driving between the lines one second, and off the cliff the next. Sometimes I could see my ping in the garage, most of the time I could not - only once I loaded into a match. Even when I could see it in the garage, it might say <100ms, but once I was in a match I was consistently playing with 400+ ms. It was frustrating. Driving and gun handling went out the window, and it showed in the DMG, Kills, and Wins. Oh well. There's always tomorrow.

Hus_Gulyamov #116 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 02:11

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 11545 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-31-2016

Hi thereI have mac, and after I got the latest  patch I cant log in to the game it gives some server mistakes. Any helpful advises how to solve this problem

 



ProfessionalFinn #117 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 02:44

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 25809 battles
  • 2,130
  • Member since:
    02-23-2016

View PostAKcarls, on Jul 14 2017 - 00:53, said:

 

should we leave it on

 

 

Never... with it on your computer is an accessible file server.   Set only the account with WoT "read only" and turn-off file-sharing once connected to the WoT severs.

entenfliegen #118 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 02:59

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 11634 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    12-07-2016

Turning on file sharing worked for me.

 

Also, they gave me 48 hours extra premium and extended the effect of my camouflage because of the downtime.



AVCM_AW #119 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 03:00

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1719 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

View Postblack_colt, on Jul 12 2017 - 21:28, said:

 

 

Hmmm - able to connect to both the World of Tanks West [162.213.61.57] and World of Tanks East [162.216.229.21], launch the game on both servers, navigate through my Garage although I did not enter into a battle on either server.

 

Would you please confirm that you are able to reach the servers by opening [Network Utility] then click to the [Traceroute] tab and:

 

enter 162.213.61.57 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw

 

enter 162.216.229.21 and then click on [Trace] - you should see about 11 entries with the last one being dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw

 

If you do not see either sv4-sl-b82.fe.core.pw and/or dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw then you will need to contact your ISP to determine why you are not being routed to those IP addresses.

 

If you can - then please reply to this post so I can send the instructions for a [Reset Wrapper] using the Studly Utility.

 

Are either/both of you running MODs?

 

If you are then check with the MOD provider for the latest version of their MOD.  I have run into issues with MODs for a previous version not working with an update.

 

 

 

I cannot connect either, and did the above trace route ;

162.213.61.57 got me to sv4-sl-b57.fe.core.pw (162.213.61.57)

162.216.229.21 got me to dc11-sl-b21.fe.core.pw (162.216.229.21)

I've deleted and re downloaded the game. same results.

Cannot connect to the game.

no mods.

running on an iMac.

               

Model Identifier:    iMac16,1

  Processor Name:    Intel Core i5

  Processor Speed:    1.6 GHz

  Number of Processors:    1

  Total Number of Cores:    2

  L2 Cache (per Core):    256 KB

  L3 Cache:    3 MB

  Memory:    8 GB

  Boot ROM Version:    IM161.0207.B11

  SMC Version (system):    2.31f36

  Serial Number (system):    C02T81L9GF1J

  Hardware UUID:    AF6AD68C-3644-5005-B256-9A834457A23C

 

unsure what to do... cannot play.

 


Edited by AVCM_AW, Jul 14 2017 - 22:39.


black_colt #120 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 03:59

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 4233 battles
  • 2,898
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015
CodeWeaver suggestion is not working with macOS High Sierra.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users