Jump to content


9.19.1 Bugs, Issues and Feedback

bugs issues feedback 9.19.1 matchmaker bootcamp personal missions Polish

  • Please log in to reply
144 replies to this topic

black350x #101 Posted Aug 06 2017 - 05:17

    Private

  • Players
  • 47225 battles
  • 6
  • [74TH] 74TH
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

this new patch I lost auto aim and the 8x zoom how do I get it back

 



CaptCaveman60 #102 Posted Aug 06 2017 - 18:35

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 50316 battles
  • 62
  • [HOOD] HOOD
  • Member since:
    05-25-2011
still looking for that address i can send the bill for rigging the game and wasting 7 years. 

black_colt #103 Posted Aug 07 2017 - 15:44

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,109
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostCaptCaveman60, on Aug 06 2017 - 09:35, said:

still looking for that address i can send the bill for rigging the game and wasting 7 years. 

 

Did you look in the Terms of Service you agreed to be bound by when you clicked-through the agreement/licensing dialog box?

 

Oh wait - I guess you cannot send a bill as you agreed to Arbitration.

 

 



mod101 #104 Posted Aug 07 2017 - 21:07

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17173 battles
  • 109
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    12-18-2012
Several clans ( at least REL2 and WONKA right now) are having problems starting advances. Everytime we try we get the issue Action Unavailable: Bridgehead occupied even though we have no detachments up and running. This has been going on for at least a week and has prevented us from playing in advances. Forum posts and tickets have not been responded to so far, any help would be nice.

MagRegor_2016 #105 Posted Aug 09 2017 - 14:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 19938 battles
  • 9
  • [5D] 5D
  • Member since:
    03-28-2016
After the last 3 updates the same  problem occurs. Being dropped into games that I did not enter. I have "lost" 3 battles that I wasn't at the computer for. Do I have to log out every time I take a break?

Nemesis9 #106 Posted Aug 11 2017 - 14:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 29466 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    04-10-2012
Since yesterday, I am finding that WASD controls are not working properly. They are either delayed by several seconds or don't work at all. Ping is good and stays green but tanks are undrivable. I also get disconnected frequently at the end of the game (while going to garage).

docroberts #107 Posted Aug 13 2017 - 03:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 17734 battles
  • 598
  • [TONKX] TONKX
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
Is there something new going on again .. This patch I'm getting 60ish ms , sometimes 100+ and my internet is running 8ms , and 60 megs . Game is running 100+ fps and sometimes drops to 50ish on this game only  .... Today I have for the last hour the game seems to be acting up again . (8:51 pm ) .. Last game we of course again lost . But almost every round hit and looked like it passed right through them . This has happened a couple other times since this patch and I'm losing my @#$ in silver cause of it and getting ammo racked every game seems like 1 and 2 times a game .. So you can guess I'm getting pretty perturbed .... This last game I fired 7 rounds and says I hit and penned 2 . I had clear view of the target and seen the round when I was zoomed in .. And no mods by the way .. Last game before this game I was behind a tank on tank ally on Himilsdorf ( how ever you spell it ) ,,, But then again I was zoomed nicely down the ally and some how hit the wall on the corner and doing a thousand damage to a team mate in a IS7 in splash .  I just wish this would end once and for all so I can do something and try to enjoy the game if all possible when I'm not getting one loss after another .. Earlier i had a nice give and take for wins and losses , now it's just stupid and If I come back on after 11 then there's nobody on so I might as well quit trying to get my daily missions done . Its not worth playing if your losing what you make . And especially if you shoot them for no damage  With a gun that I average will take 300 damage off them on upper tiers or 900 if I shoot some poor sod who is in a lower tier and less armor . Whats happening now that's all I want to know . And If I send in another ticket I'm just going to get some answer I have to play better by some jerk who  has no idea what Is going on and his job is to white  wash the matter under the rug ... 

KingsGambit #108 Posted Aug 13 2017 - 06:53

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 8638 battles
  • 41
  • [NOKAP] NOKAP
  • Member since:
    12-02-2015

Worked fine till this weekend (X5 Weekend, 19th anniversary). Now I can't covert gold into free exp. even though I have plenty of both. States I need to try back later. That was both Friday and Saturday. Today, (Saturday) I tried to sell a tank to get another while the 30 percent discount was on....but the game will not let me take my gun rammer and vents off. It will let me click demount but then another demount button shows up and it will not let me demount.

 

So whatever the heck you did to put X5 up.....fked up the very reasons for having the 19th anniversary stuff discounted. Couldn't take part. It did let me buy equipment discounted....just nothing else.



sweetcheeseandcrackers #109 Posted Aug 13 2017 - 08:06

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 19997 battles
  • 301
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013
Turret locks into one position. I am playing medium tanks. I am not pressing "x" or using auto aim either. I can move my tank and shoot and the game keeps playing. Seems the only way to unlock is to turn tank left and right. Checked mouse and is working. No lag. The turret just locks and am unable to turn turret. 

sweetcheeseandcrackers #110 Posted Aug 13 2017 - 19:09

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 19997 battles
  • 301
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013
Gah turret still freezes up. Game is unplayable. I guess it's just me.

docroberts #111 Posted Aug 13 2017 - 20:43

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 17734 battles
  • 598
  • [TONKX] TONKX
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
Sunday 8/13/17 about 2:30 other than one horrible team after another  , note On game sixth sense not working today ,, Go to turn and your tank wont move and then when it did I couldn't turn it the way I wanted and the tank turned broadside so of course I lost even more silver cause I then got shot in the side and died instead of being able to keep my armor where it needed it to be . I must say this weekend is just stupid , only sale that does any good is the equipment but its a waste when you cant earn silver to buy anything  and your tank goes from 53% down to 42% in a few hours . 

csrcrtssltlssni #112 Posted Aug 14 2017 - 17:41

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 34880 battles
  • 20
  • [MASK] MASK
  • Member since:
    07-09-2014
Fast turnaround keyboard combination Spacebar + LeftArrow  + UpArrow doesn't work. This bug has existed since fast turn around feature was introduced. The keyboard combo doesn't work while tank is moving forward full speed with UpArrow key is pressed but fast turn around works if I use the auto throttle key assigned for moving tank forward fullspeed then only Spacebar+LeftArrow is needed. I've tested the same with default keyboard assignments A,W,S,D and it has no problem.  I haven't used this fast turnaround feature for long time so I don't remember if Spacebar+LeftArrow + UpArrow or Spacebar+Rightarrow + UpArrow combo doesn't work. But only one of these two works.

Edited by csrcrtssltlssni, Aug 14 2017 - 18:18.


Nemesis9 #113 Posted Aug 14 2017 - 22:58

    Private

  • Players
  • 29466 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    04-10-2012

UPDATE: Managed to solve my problem with tanks moving late or not at all (or not being able to stop). Called my ISP (Bell in Canada) and demanded better consistency. They did some things in their system to update my speed and somehow also got my connection to be more stable. I told them speed was not the issue but stability in-game. They had me test it while they were still on the line and WoT controls seemed to go back to normal.

 

This problem has come up and gone away a few times in the past. I hope they did something to fix it permanently. At least it seems I finally got an answer about the source of the problem - my ISP.

 

For info, my speed before was ~18Mps which was more than enough. Only stability was the issue. In the past, (5Mps was fine also, unless others were using the WiFi as well.) ISP ping was about 4ms and in-game was ~30Mps. Currently speed was upped to 80-120Mps with ping unchanged. Consistency is not measurable by me but this was the key thing they improved somehow.

 

Best of luck to the others with a similar frustration.



docroberts #114 Posted Aug 15 2017 - 04:41

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 17734 battles
  • 598
  • [TONKX] TONKX
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
Tonight had another game this patch where I'm lined up on the target , Fire and watched the shell pass strait through the intended target center on mass .. a couple or so weeks ago , this happened for a few days then it cleared up , then it pops up every now and again . But when your shot get wasted and its vital . It becomes a very big team problem . And for me even more aggravation and undue expense  . 

Sypher67 #115 Posted Aug 16 2017 - 16:15

    Private

  • Players
  • 4549 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011
Repeatable bug on my machine - In game go to tech tree... select an un-researched vehicle.... click "Preview" and instant crash to desktop. Sometimes the game re-logs me in but most times just crash to desk top. Happens on any of the tech trees....

nastykiller92 #116 Posted Aug 16 2017 - 17:02

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 15735 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013

http://wotreplays.co...killer92-t110e3

Just watch the T110E3 on their team. It is either a bug or he is cheating, I have no clue.



docroberts #117 Posted Aug 16 2017 - 22:32

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 17734 battles
  • 598
  • [TONKX] TONKX
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
I'm a bit perturbed ,  and many choice words right now .. Guys driving about in front of me and will not spot , keeps popping me over and over in a fairly flat spot ... I've played this game long enough to know what values are and how it all works ,, this DAM person should have spotted . . I haven't ran into this for many many patches now and I've had it a few times with this patch  

a_m_first #118 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 03:21

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-14-2015

i just played in t30  strv 103-0 and comet when my radio operator is hurt reload time increases 

in t30 my radio operator and loader both were hurt and my reload time was 50s  



docroberts #119 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 03:42

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 17734 battles
  • 598
  • [TONKX] TONKX
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
Dear WG , once again in the last few days mission for Valedictorian isn't adding my XP . I'm never going to get it if it wont add the XP for being top player in damage . I don't want the tank I want the silver . And only 1.5 mill silver is awfully cheap for a 18.00 tank . Wish you still gave the gold for already owning it since 15.00 bucks buys 3000 gold .. So your a bit cheap on the conversion scale .  

Michael_Cochrane_2017 #120 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 07:03

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 4963 battles
  • 178
  • Member since:
    06-04-2017
Just want to say: since the combining of east and west coast servers, I'm getting at LEAST one disappearing tank per round....and I played a LOT of rounds today. 

No, it's NOT because the tank moved behind something, they were in the open, they were there, disappeared, reappeared 20 feet to the right.....

If this is a new option, invisibility, I want to know how to get it......





Also tagged with bugs, issues, feedback, 9.19.1, matchmaker, bootcamp, personal missions, Polish

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users