Jump to content


Can't switch ammo types/use consumables.


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

xPanzerShrekx #1 Posted Aug 04 2017 - 21:21

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 313 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    07-16-2017

Sometimes, when I try to use a repair kit or switch ammo, nothing will happen.

I use the numbers above the letters on a QWERTY keyboard.

I have no mods and am using the latest version of WoT.



Al_Capones_Gang #2 Posted Aug 04 2017 - 21:31

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 28612 battles
  • 615
  • [HAVOK] HAVOK
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011

you have to double tap the 1-2-3 keys to change ammo types, consumables have a recharge of 90 seconds

If you already know this then idk :rolleyes:



xPanzerShrekx #3 Posted Aug 04 2017 - 21:37

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 313 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    07-16-2017

View PostAl_Capones_Gang, on Aug 04 2017 - 12:31, said:

you have to double tap the 1-2-3 keys to change ammo types, consumables have a recharge of 90 seconds

If you already know this then idk :rolleyes:

 

No, I mean sometimes it will just not register the button presses at all, even when consumables are not on cooldown.

Mercer_Keel #4 Posted Aug 04 2017 - 21:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 35999 battles
  • 2,612
  • [LTD] LTD
  • Member since:
    02-12-2013
whats your ping to the servers?

Ndtm #5 Posted Aug 04 2017 - 21:51

    Major

  • Players
  • 15875 battles
  • 3,535
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012
If i remember correctly that is something that could happen if i was minimizing (effectively alt tabbing) the game to check on other things while the game was loading into a match, and so, i just had to minimize the game again and then select it again and it was typically fine

xPanzerShrekx #6 Posted Aug 04 2017 - 22:31

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 313 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    07-16-2017

View PostNdtm, on Aug 04 2017 - 12:51, said:

If i remember correctly that is something that could happen if i was minimizing (effectively alt tabbing) the game to check on other things while the game was loading into a match, and so, i just had to minimize the game again and then select it again and it was typically fine

 

I alt tab a lot, thanks for the help.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users