Jump to content


Server Merge Survey


  • Please log in to reply
163 replies to this topic

Termitey #41 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 01:54

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 86771 battles
  • 490
  • [GOD_Z] GOD_Z
  • Member since:
    06-29-2012
Already read that forum noob

Swingman #42 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 02:01

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22221 battles
  • 106
  • [70] 70
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011

I am not feeling well and could not complete the survey because it did not allow me to.  I needed PingPlotter and I am barely able to type this.

 

In the main body of text I included important information, ping times, FPS, my location, computer specs and play ability.

 

Here is my survey reply, without my location:

 

Some games started at 99 ping then eventually dropped to 15 to 55 ping.  Ping numbers was all over the place, not steady.  One game at start was 75 ping, same 15 to 55 ping with ping times all over the place.

Although ping times went up from 15 to 35, and the old NA East server ping times were much more stable, however, game play was smooth on the Chicago server.

ISP - Download modem speed:  75 Megabits/s, Upload ~ 2 Megabits/s

FPS always ~120 fps.


My computer:
Intel i7 7700K all cores locked at 4.5GHz, video card:  MSI GTX 980 Ti Lightning [overclocked from the factory], Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, 32 GB DDR4 3000 RAM, Monitor Samsung 1080p.

Several programs running in the background including VIPRE [AV, Firewall & more, best suite, maximum coverage], Malwarebytes, and many more.


Edited by Swingman, Aug 17 2017 - 02:02.


Bad_MoJo_Blues #43 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 02:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 25634 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    08-18-2013

Having one Server will be the Death of world of tanks in the USA I can not get a win now playing I live on the west and now the pings are so poor that I can not play.

I see the team I have been on playing today has been run over for the 1st time I was on a team and we did not get one kill at all this sucks



steve6027 #44 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 02:24

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 32657 battles
  • 192
  • Member since:
    12-08-2013

looks like the only thing they missed was my credit card number, looks pretty sketchy

 



pure_dynamite #45 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 02:27

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 12351 battles
  • 57
  • [TYPE5] TYPE5
  • Member since:
    09-28-2015
I come from Australia and the ping is 208 west 280 east and 320 central. I was actually hoping the ping would be in the middle as over 300 ping is a nightmare.

CzarFoot #46 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 02:54

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15763 battles
  • 23
  • [SEA-M] SEA-M
  • Member since:
    12-18-2013

The survey is not technically a survey. It is a program to install and they collect the data. That is something completely different. Call it what it is. A bait and switch topic.

My ping did go up, but nothing that will affect game play. Live in Florida, use to get 35 to 50 ping. Now 60 to 75 ping. I do not notice a difference.

And will not upload a data collection for the freebies.



Shotokami #47 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 03:04

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 30776 battles
  • 93
  • [-AK-] -AK-
  • Member since:
    07-31-2015
So far the merge has two thumbs up from me.  Thanks WG.

Huma474 #48 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 03:54

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4315 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    05-03-2014

View PostTAI_Von_Budd, on Aug 16 2017 - 22:00, said:


"Directions:
Run PingPlotter or WinMTR while you are playing World of Tanks and experiencing latency issues or severe packet loss on the Central server.
Attach the screenshot of PingPlotter/WinMTR report to this survey."

Since I am not experiencing latency issues or severe pack loss on USC, why force the submission of irrelevant data to complete the survey?

 

Even if you're not having latency the data can be helpful, it might help them isolate common issues for the Backbone providers if your connection shows something that others show as well (like packet loss).

Edited by Huma474, Aug 17 2017 - 04:04.


Huma474 #49 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 03:57

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4315 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    05-03-2014

View PostCzarFoot, on Aug 17 2017 - 01:54, said:

The survey is not technically a survey. It is a program to install and they collect the data. That is something completely different. Call it what it is. A bait and switch topic.

My ping did go up, but nothing that will affect game play. Live in Florida, use to get 35 to 50 ping. Now 60 to 75 ping. I do not notice a difference.

And will not upload a data collection for the freebies.

 

Its a survey for them to collect information about how users are reaching their systems. both the PP and WinMTR traceroutes provide information about how you reach their connection and potentially systems they can show the backbone providers like Level3 which could indicate issues. It's also going to give them a set of baseline data they can look at for the future if people start reporting a spike of Lag related issues later on, like if a provider changes a router out somewhere in the connection and they can use the old and new data to spot where the issue might be much faster than waiting for reports after things get bad.

Ultrasonic2 #50 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 04:58

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 15114 battles
  • 673
  • [NZ] NZ
  • Member since:
    03-17-2013

im demanding a Move to a different cluster the game is unplayable now/ OVER and out ... the game was unplayable on East server and is unplayable on this new server... Waest was fine for us NZ/AU players now it's game over

 

BS FROM SUPPORT 

 

Jacques Miel 

Hi Ultrasonic2,

Thank you for contacting Wargaming Support!

Before anything else, we would like to apologize for the delay in our replies, since we have been receiving an unusually high volume of tickets as of late.

So far, we do not have any news yet on what will happen and we do not have any scheduled Server transfer as of this moment.

I highly suggest keeping your eyes peeled for any further announcement on the World of Tanks News page for NA and Asia.

 

 

My response 

Ultrasonic2 

YOU HAVE TO MOVE MY SON AND MY SELF THIS IS NOT A REQUEST THE GAME THAT I HAVE LITERALLY SPENT THOUSAND ON IS NOT NOT PLAYABLE AND YOU HAVE THE POWER TO RESOLVE THIS BY MOVING US....this is not a request but a requirement .. The ticket is not Closed till we are moved..

Edited by Ultrasonic2, Aug 17 2017 - 05:13.


Zariaah #51 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 06:04

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 43927 battles
  • 110
  • [SOYUZ] SOYUZ
  • Member since:
    05-06-2013

this is not a survey. this is spending almost a half hour tracerouting and diagnosing their server connections and routing.

 

I work in IT and make enough to bill someone for this kind of work for $100 easy.

 

Dont need the "free" 1 day premium and the other stuff.

 

I am certainly not installing 3rd party software on my pc.

 

thanks, but no thanks



MightyFlynn #52 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 07:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 58415 battles
  • 12
  • [NZ] NZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

Yeah this server ping makes the game unplayable for any serious player.

Cant drive fast tanks, cant snipe at anything moving, cant hit anything peeking a ridge, cant peek corners and get a shot off, cant rely on 6th sense.

West was playable at 150-180ms, East was not at 220-250ms and Central is worse than that at 240-270ms.

 

I am going to check out APAC server ping and see whether to transfer: https://worldoftanks.asia/en/content/docs/transfer_guidelines/

If APAC is terrible too then I am going to be asking about the 651 days of premium time I have on my account and the tons of premium vehicles.

It is sad - I have been playing on NA since June 2011 and have lots of friends there.

 

Oh and just so you know that I am not just some baddie whining about ping, I was the top player in NA for Wargaming's Own in TDs and 68th best for Medium tanks.  I know how to play.



Isofu #53 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 08:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19693 battles
  • 18
  • [F-A-T] F-A-T
  • Member since:
    04-04-2011

Ping and Lag has gotten worse now at 325 and occasionally shoots up to 700ms

 

The survey will not allow me to add the Pingplotter or WinMTR results, image or text files.

Definitely need to look at going to another region eg. EU



catapilar #54 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 08:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 39198 battles
  • 31
  • [1SHOT] 1SHOT
  • Member since:
    09-27-2011

My ping has increased from ~160 ms to ~240 ms.

 

I don't have the time and patience to participate in the survey, and I think my input would be disregarded due to the generally positive feedback.

 

Wouldn't it be a good idea to allow players to have their account transferred to a completely different server like the Asian server?



ozdream #55 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 08:28

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8650 battles
  • 42
  • [F-A-T] F-A-T
  • Member since:
    10-04-2013

View PostIsofu, on Aug 17 2017 - 07:19, said:

Ping and Lag has gotten worse now at 325 and occasionally shoots up to 700ms

 

The survey will not allow me to add the Pingplotter or WinMTR results, image or text files.

Definitely need to look at going to another region eg. EU

 

Where are you playing from Isofu ? Mine has increased by 50ms and now ranges from 160 to 200 ms...



ShutUp_Karl #56 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 10:38

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 23336 battles
  • 430
  • [-1NA-] -1NA-
  • Member since:
    09-13-2015
I was hoping to see a ping drop... since the server is 400 miles closer to my home.. nope pretty much stayed the same.  East I would have 70 to 80 with spikes during matches from 240 up to 999 yet seem to settle down after a minute or so.  or death...   And with the new ...  60 to 90 with pre match count down spike of 150 but as the match starts or as I move it falls down to 60 - 90.  My main issue is that even though I run a vanilla client.. I have a memory leak and get an error message that I have run out of memory please restart the game...  been dealing with it excrement since 9.16 and it has been getting steadily worse to the point that I am lucky to get maybe 8 games before I get that message. I don't want to waste Customer Services time to cut and paste a letter telling me some ration of horse manure to run without mods even though I stated clearly that I run Vanilla in my initial message. 

Brisbane_boy #57 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 12:17

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 37084 battles
  • 28
  • [50-6] 50-6
  • Member since:
    08-05-2011
I'm in Australia and I was getting 180 ping on west and 240 on east.... now I'm forced to move to central and I'm now seeing ping of 280/290 almost unplayable, I spent a lot of money on this account... 35,900 plus games and now WG have just killed it for me ... will I get a refund for all the money I've poured in now that THEY have ruined it?

JohnF0X #58 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 12:50

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10416 battles
  • 11
  • [IMPCR] IMPCR
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013

The problem with the merge is that a [edited]rton of people will leave the game cus its unplayable for them and only a tiny percentage that even bothers will go and do the survey

and even then the survey is to little

People have bad ping, have lag, they leave. the wait time on central as much as ive seen isnt better aswell, in fact i had to wait 10 minutes for 1 game :/

people will just abandond the sinking ship, this all in all is a step back from the old 2 server system



Tankdemonium #59 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 17:37

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 39208 battles
  • 322
  • [_4K_] _4K_
  • Member since:
    09-11-2011

View PostShutUp_Karl, on Aug 17 2017 - 04:38, said:

I was hoping to see a ping drop... since the server is 400 miles closer to my home.. nope pretty much stayed the same.  East I would have 70 to 80 with spikes during matches from 240 up to 999 yet seem to settle down after a minute or so.  or death...   And with the new ...  60 to 90 with pre match count down spike of 150 but as the match starts or as I move it falls down to 60 - 90.  My main issue is that even though I run a vanilla client.. I have a memory leak and get an error message that I have run out of memory please restart the game...  been dealing with it excrement since 9.16 and it has been getting steadily worse to the point that I am lucky to get maybe 8 games before I get that message. I don't want to waste Customer Services time to cut and paste a letter telling me some ration of horse manure to run without mods even though I stated clearly that I run Vanilla in my initial message. 

 

Download Memory Cleaner a Small Free Ram Management utility, extremely lightweight that will help to recover those memory leaks you are having before you get booted from the game.

 

What you need to do is around 4-5 games played you just click the 2 tasks buttons wait 10 secs and voila you get back 20 to 40% of your memory ram to be used again by your computer. So that will avoid getting you booted of the game or any other game after a while. Also if you are running less than 8 gigas of ram you may want to double up that to 16 since Windows 10 and New Games are resource hogging.

 



chubbypanda #60 Posted Aug 17 2017 - 17:39

    Private

  • Players
  • 12072 battles
  • 1
  • [NARRR] NARRR
  • Member since:
    11-23-2012

ping is 30ms longer... not really noticeable.

But my tank upgrades have been disappearing, and reappearing.  Fully upgraded tanks, loose all the upgrades.  After going on another random battle, the upgrades shows up again.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users