Jump to content


Lag and ?


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

billyzbear #1 Posted Aug 24 2017 - 23:45

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25711 battles
  • 30
  • [DRKLN] DRKLN
  • Member since:
    12-24-2016

I'm having lag problems ever since new server. Packet loss, ping 100-120 shows red in game alot. Pingplotter shows spikes upto 170 that happens 10-20 sec. 

I'm in LA, Ca. with spectrum cable, all the test I've done shows great. Like 70 ping to New York 38 down and 8 up. On the old west server I was at 30-40 ping never had a problem. East was a problem when it was really busy but usually so so 100-120 ping.

I noticed a problem in sniper mode in the beginning but today it has been really bad. I try to shoot a tank while they are moving and its shaking like crazy, the whole screen. It's hard to explain, almost like a strobe light, stuttering, skipping.

I have backed down my display settings added triple buffering, no effects in sniper mode.

I don't know what the hell is going on.



KingtigerIVIV #2 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 00:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 22207 battles
  • 619
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-11-2013
lag has increased.

Mondochiwan #3 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 00:07

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9344 battles
  • 114
  • [101RM] 101RM
  • Member since:
    01-31-2013
What you describe sounds like packet loss. Try pingplotter to the server and look for hops with large packet loss %

Browncow13 #4 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 00:15

    Captain

  • Players
  • 20873 battles
  • 1,100
  • [T-GBU] T-GBU
  • Member since:
    01-11-2013

I have Spectrum in LA/OC and only ever have issues when MS has a pending update or NVIDIA pending update. 

Check yer toasters folks. 

 



billyzbear #5 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 00:28

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25711 battles
  • 30
  • [DRKLN] DRKLN
  • Member since:
    12-24-2016

I forgot to mention, sometimes the whole game stops for a second then starts again and everybody is in a different place. 

Also, I have had times where I am shooting a tank and it disappears. I have one where there is a bunch of us shooting some crommies. One of them disappears for a second or two while moving and we are like 100 or so meters from them. I would need to look at video again but how in the hell is that happening? I have an older one were an is6 rolls up on my T30 and is never spotted until it shoots me, then I shot it and it disappears again, shoots me and was never spotted not even after it shot and we were under 100 meters from each other. I talked with tanker after and he swears he wasn't cheating. He told me he to has experienced glitches. Please explain.



billyzbear #6 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 00:34

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25711 battles
  • 30
  • [DRKLN] DRKLN
  • Member since:
    12-24-2016

Rig is older, I guess. I'm still on win7, new video card though 1050ti, 4 cores 3.4 ghz, 4 gigs of ram

 

I tried again, it's better than it was in sniper mode but still there. 



MountainLion1 #7 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 01:08

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 18301 battles
  • 966
  • [TMBPK] TMBPK
  • Member since:
    10-13-2014

View PostBrowncow13, on Aug 25 2017 - 00:15, said:

I have Spectrum in LA/OC and only ever have issues when MS has a pending update or NVIDIA pending update. 

Check yer toasters folks. 

 

 

NVIDIA had a new update last week and again yesterday, I guess it could have something to do with it.

FARTROCK #8 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 01:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 51561 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012
Yes, more lag since merger into the Central Server. I`m on the east coast and before merger i had 20-35 ping. Now during the day it`s 45-60 and evenings it jumps to 145-165 ping. Please Wargaming, fix this or give me back my East Coast server. 

NargilFenris #9 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 02:07

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 15535 battles
  • 499
  • Member since:
    02-12-2011
I haven't tried playing on the new server yet, but I also live in the LA area and use spectrum. Will give it a try tonight and see how it goes for me.

billyzbear #10 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 05:52

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25711 battles
  • 30
  • [DRKLN] DRKLN
  • Member since:
    12-24-2016

It's better now, maybe it was video driver...

 

I'm the only person that has seen disappearing tanks?



LeatherHeads #11 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 21:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 82346 battles
  • 22
  • [AO] AO
  • Member since:
    08-04-2011

well...I did everything they wanted me to do, ran ping plotters, check tools, filled out their Central Server survey and ran more ping plotters....etc...etc.  The problem is not just the central server, in my case it is Comcast.  They are going to route it as they see fit and not a lot I can do about it. The game is just to unstable, the lag spikes just make it unplayable now for me.  Recent CWs have also just been a game of lag and not even worth trying to play.  I have been at this game a long time and sometimes run XVM and that is it.  I am tired of the constant problems now since the server merge and have uninstalled the game as of now.  I can only hope that they somehow get this figured out but after a recent submission of multiple tickets and the support group response...don't hold your breath. I wish all well in the transition to a Central server and hope one day ...they get it figured out.

 

I live in Fla.



LeatherHeads #12 Posted Aug 25 2017 - 21:21

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 82346 battles
  • 22
  • [AO] AO
  • Member since:
    08-04-2011

Hello LeatherHeads,

Thank you for the update.

While we respect your decision, we strongly recommend that you stick around until our developers continue to iron out the central server changes. With 80,000+ battles, you are a valued member of the community.

Despite being unable to provide you with a more favorable solution, we hope you continue to enjoy the game once your connection improves in regards to any changes made by the devs.

Best Regards,

Brett Stewart

Wargaming America Support

You can always check your ticket status by logging into our Support Portal: https://na.wargaming.net/support/

Please don't forget to fill out our survey once your ticket has been completed.

Wargaming Support is now on Twitter! Follow us @WargamingCS for updates and announcements. https://twitter.com/WargamingCS

Join Wargaming for an Epic Summer at the Let’s Battle Tour!
• September: Aboard the USS Lexington in Texas



Enzo_K #13 Posted Aug 26 2017 - 00:32

    Private

  • Players
  • 8182 battles
  • 5
  • [11A_D] 11A_D
  • Member since:
    07-01-2013
I live in Indiana. They call it the central server, and my ping is getting worse after the merge.

billyzbear #14 Posted Aug 26 2017 - 23:34

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25711 battles
  • 30
  • [DRKLN] DRKLN
  • Member since:
    12-24-2016

I totally understand your frustration. After this merger, the game is borderline unplayable with 170 ping spikes. 

WG really needs to come out and say something to the players. 



Mondochiwan #15 Posted Aug 27 2017 - 11:17

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9344 battles
  • 114
  • [101RM] 101RM
  • Member since:
    01-31-2013
Leatherheads....under the dome reference?

lompoc #16 Posted Aug 27 2017 - 14:55

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12325 battles
  • 7
  • [IHB] IHB
  • Member since:
    12-01-2015

hi I live in so, California since the merger my ping at idle in game has gone from 40-60 to 165 hit pikes of 200 to 300 I have vanishing tanks that disappear and are never spotted even well past the time I am killed by invisible tanks they still don't appear ,my clan is on east coast server and then the ping generally wasn't unplayable I am having lots of packet loss ,and I will not be spending anymore MONEY on this game until it is fixed

ty Lompoc N/A server



billyzbear #17 Posted Aug 27 2017 - 22:48

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25711 battles
  • 30
  • [DRKLN] DRKLN
  • Member since:
    12-24-2016

I am getting the same crap. Still no word from WG. For me sometimes it's playable but then I get a big lag spike...

RIP west server you are sorely missed



tdjohnston #18 Posted Aug 28 2017 - 06:48

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20631 battles
  • 88
  • Member since:
    07-08-2012
looking at pingplotter and other people's pingplotter images it seems the issues is with Telia, which provides the backbone from user to the server.

billyzbear #19 Posted Aug 28 2017 - 09:57

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25711 battles
  • 30
  • [DRKLN] DRKLN
  • Member since:
    12-24-2016

Telia, is their server provider? 

I just don't see why they would screw over all the players on the west coast. 



billyzbear #20 Posted Sep 03 2017 - 10:03

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25711 battles
  • 30
  • [DRKLN] DRKLN
  • Member since:
    12-24-2016

After patch things are a little better. 

'I'm still having problems with tanks disappearing. Is there a way to post replays? I had one happen today and saved it.  A Tiger P steps put then ? I have no idea where it went. 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users