Jump to content


where is this CENTRAL server?


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

Isola_di_Fano #21 Posted Aug 28 2017 - 08:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 21813 battles
  • 3,576
  • Member since:
    11-05-2012

View PostCrisis7, on Aug 27 2017 - 01:14, said:

Why they move the server from nice places like Washington DC and San Jose to a crime infested craphole like chicago. 

 

Crime infested ? Really ? Don't believe some of the propaganda you hear on TV.

 

In crimes per 100,000 persons Chicago is ranking 28th in the USA according to the FBI, while the DC area is ranking 11th...


Edited by Isola_di_Fano, Aug 28 2017 - 08:36.


EnglishBob_ #22 Posted Aug 29 2017 - 08:46

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 5636 battles
  • 319
  • Member since:
    08-25-2015
My American geography is poor .. so I would say it's located centrally in the US of A    ....  Ohio   :honoring: or Idaho ... where Radar came from .. you know that Potato from MASH ... do the MASH  :trollface:

Edited by EnglishBob_, Aug 29 2017 - 08:47.


8Tracks #23 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 15:48

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 41113 battles
  • 18
  • [0FKZ] 0FKZ
  • Member since:
    01-18-2015

View PostEnzo_K, on Aug 26 2017 - 00:42, said:

     My ping jumps between 30 and 150 after the merge. Some time even worse, up to 200. They call the new server the CENTRAL server, and i live right in the middle of America. People even call my state the crossroad of America. So, my guess, Indiana is too far away from this central?

     Used to play on the east server with 30 to 50 ping without any problems. The win rates tells me to stop playing until they fix the new server. Dropping from 62% plus win rate down to 58% plus daily.

 

 

I'm in Michigan and I agree, my ping time varies wildly 150ms to 700ms, and I'm not on wifi, I have a wired connection.


 

When I ping the new central server from a command prompt it says 32ms, but game play is completely different.


 

I'm positive it has nothing to do with my computer, its not doing anything and my resource meter is only like 6% and my frame rate is 85fps


 

It seems like they need to allocate more resources to the server, or something.



Acts #24 Posted Sep 15 2017 - 16:12

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 51258 battles
  • 30
  • [4HIM3] 4HIM3
  • Member since:
    01-21-2013
Personally...I'm still running 115 FPS @ aprox 77 MS/Ping. Pocatello, ID.

Arty_Gratia_Arty #25 Posted Sep 29 2017 - 23:26

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 13394 battles
  • 8
  • [ASP] ASP
  • Member since:
    03-19-2012
Central Server SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS! I'm getting dc'd at least 3x a day in the middle of battles. Wired connection, have done everything WG requires. It still drops & freezes. Premium account, teammates po'd, I'm frustrated. Before the merge, we could switch from USE to USW if traffic was heavy. Now, we're stuck w/ this useless & pathetic excuse for a server. I am SO sick of this. WG will stall & hem & haw & never admit responsibility for this mess.

Desaster_Master #26 Posted Apr 01 2018 - 23:37

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 18222 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    09-29-2016
wthwith this CRAPPY Central server?   wthSeriously I live 20 miles outside of chicago and my ping is all over the place any where from 15 up to 150 and in the red most of the time. And No I do not play on a wireless connection I am not having any issues with any kind of packet loss or problems on other games 

Edited by Desaster_Master, Apr 01 2018 - 23:38.


Kaveman_gaming #27 Posted Apr 24 2018 - 04:58

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 57 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-13-2015

View PostCutthroatlemur, on Aug 26 2017 - 02:04, said:

 

it's not NY's fault.  He was never elected there, he lost "bigly" in that state.

 

New York tried giving us Hillary, not a good comparison.

yruputin #28 Posted May 20 2018 - 20:16

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 23572 battles
  • 159
  • [A_P] A_P
  • Member since:
    03-08-2016

View PostLieutenantGeneral_A, on Aug 26 2017 - 01:06, said:

41 Ping, And I live In Canada. It's Your WiFi

 

I live in Oregon. Used to have PING rate on the West server of 35. Now I am lucky if it's 84 on the Central server sitting in the garage. Tell me another story troll:medal:

Edited by yruputin, May 20 2018 - 20:17.


yruputin #29 Posted May 20 2018 - 20:20

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 23572 battles
  • 159
  • [A_P] A_P
  • Member since:
    03-08-2016

View Post8Tracks, on Aug 30 2017 - 15:48, said:

 

 

I'm in Michigan and I agree, my ping time varies wildly 150ms to 700ms, and I'm not on wifi, I have a wired connection.


 

When I ping the new central server from a command prompt it says 32ms, but game play is completely different.


 

I'm positive it has nothing to do with my computer, its not doing anything and my resource meter is only like 6% and my frame rate is 85fps


 

It seems like they need to allocate more resources to the server, or something.

 

Excellently stated and I am in complete agreement with your post:medal:

Insanefriend #30 Posted May 20 2018 - 20:35

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 38871 battles
  • 462
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012

Interesting I've had no problems after the server move, ping time went down a ton for me.  What would help is if people with problems would say what ISP they were using, as which ISP you have can dramatically effect your ping time and packet loss.

 

Also there is a post on the FAQ for WoT that tries to help you figure out where the connection problem happens.  Mostly they tell you to run Pingplotter, and watch that to see what it says.

 

If anyone has any questions let me know I've got free time to help out.

 

 






14 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 14 guests, 0 anonymous users