Jump to content


Update 9.20 Bugs, Issues and Feedback

chinese td rebalance grand battles amx foch 50 b bonds nebelburg

  • Please log in to reply
173 replies to this topic

Saffr0n #1 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 15:51

    WoT Support Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 4321 battles
  • 405
  • [WGA-A] WGA-A
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

Morning everyone!

The 9.20 update is here. This update includes the 30 vs. 30 Grand Battles mode, the introduction of the Chinese Tank Destroyer line, many vehicle rebalancing changes, such as the replacement of the AMX 50 Foch (155) to the AMX Foch 50 B.

Read more about the update, here

Download the client | Link

 

Let us know if you're experiencing any bugs or issues along the way. Thanks!


Confirmed Bugs or Issues

  • Contact list shows as offline or cannot connect
    • Check firewall settings and ensure host:ports are not blocked. 
    • 5222 is default; 5333 is an alternative. 
  • Crashing due to low dedicated memory on GPU ~ minimum requirements

Edited by Saffr0n 8/30, 5:30pm PT


PLEASE BE ADVISED: Any problems regarding CodeWeaver's Mac Wrapper software solution cannot be troubleshot by Wargaming America support, as we do not support Mac.

Please read this official forum thread before downloading or launching the MacWrapper:

http://forum.worldof...he-mac-wrapper/

 

These products may not be optimized for some Mac hardware configurations, including some Mac graphics cards. 

However, it is very important to us to get your suggestions and feedback. For assistance, your best bet would be to visit the dedicated Mac Wrapper forum here:

http://forum.worldof...rapper-support/

Right now, all support for the Mac Wrapper is done through this section of the forum



Sbourdon #2 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:01

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18618 battles
  • 41
  • [STRMD] STRMD
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

Hi

what happened to the crew that I had in my foch 155  I do not see it in it or in the B?

 

so I found this "The 155 keeps its battle statistics, XP, achievements, medals, and Marks of Excellence, while its Crew gets retrained for the AMX 50 Foch B." 

 

and yet the crew I had in the 155 is not in the 155 nor in the B


Edited by Sbourdon, Aug 30 2017 - 16:16.


F4U_wingman #3 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:10

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 67181 battles
  • 460
  • Member since:
    10-17-2013

REALLY?

Their are some big cats in the battle and when they run in packs it will be no fun with 200 less hp and the other nerfing you did to my Maus.

Bug or no bug... not happy :(



Saffr0n #4 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:11

    WoT Support Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 4321 battles
  • 405
  • [WGA-A] WGA-A
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View PostSbourdon, on Aug 30 2017 - 15:01, said:

Hi

what happened to the crew that I had in my foch 155  I do not see it in it or in the B?

 

They should be retrained to the Foch 50 B, if they were trained for the 50 Foch (155), and should be in the new vehicle or in the barracks. There is another possibility that the original crew wasn't trained for the 50 Foch (155), and after the update, the crew went back to the original vehicle they were trained for or into the barracks. 

F4U_wingman #5 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:18

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 67181 battles
  • 460
  • Member since:
    10-17-2013

View PostSbourdon, on Aug 30 2017 - 07:01, said:

Hi

what happened to the crew that I had in my foch 155  I do not see it in it or in the B?

 

Found mine in the barracks... you need to do an inspection and check to see...

maybe you have some that are AWOL .:girl:



Sbourdon #6 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18618 battles
  • 41
  • [STRMD] STRMD
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View PostSaffr0n, on Aug 30 2017 - 16:11, said:

 

They should be retrained to the Foch 50 B, if they were trained for the 50 Foch (155), and should be in the new vehicle or in the barracks. There is another possibility that the original crew wasn't trained for the 50 Foch (155), and after the update, the crew went back to the original vehicle they were trained for or into the barracks. 

 

thank you,   although nothing said they had to be trained for the 155 just that the crew in the 155 would be retrained for the B

Edited by Sbourdon, Aug 30 2017 - 16:22.


Stinkeye #7 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:22

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 38296 battles
  • 30
  • [ANVIL] ANVIL
  • Member since:
    03-03-2011
The patch description for removing Improved Equipment is misleading. It seems to suggest that this equipment can be removed free and moved around between tanks whenever you want. What really happened is a free one-time demount for existing Improved Equipment. As soon as you put it on a vehicle, it's 200 bonds to remove it again.

Saffr0n #8 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:34

    WoT Support Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 4321 battles
  • 405
  • [WGA-A] WGA-A
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View PostStinkeye, on Aug 30 2017 - 15:22, said:

The patch description for removing Improved Equipment is misleading. It seems to suggest that this equipment can be removed free and moved around between tanks whenever you want. What really happened is a free one-time demount for existing Improved Equipment. As soon as you put it on a vehicle, it's 200 bonds to remove it again.

 

Excerpt taken from the release notes: 

Spoiler

 

This is a head scratcher...



Matthew_66 #9 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:37

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 38454 battles
  • 50
  • [-SDS-] -SDS-
  • Member since:
    12-16-2013
Where is the 30vs30? 10 match's played all at tier 10 and although they were all tier 10 only battles no 30vs30.Chat is down again as well , although i don't know if that's related or not to the update.One more thing, Thanks for fixing the maps  that had all the mountain goating every battle!

taoohis #10 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:42

    Private

  • Players
  • 24010 battles
  • 7
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    07-02-2012
Last night my game was running perfectly. Now after the update, as soon as i click play to start the Launcher, the game open, then closes immediately. I've uninstalled and re downloaded it already. What is wrong?

Kapy #11 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 16:47

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 43130 battles
  • 246
  • Member since:
    10-08-2011
It's been over an hour and I still have the same message running, "Updating vehicles".  

TheRyloKen #12 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 19:08

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 25757 battles
  • 50
  • [4HIM] 4HIM
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

Hey there... I believe mm'er may have gotten borked this morning perhaps? I've played about 15 games and they're all battle tier 12. No 5/10 or 3/5/7 games.

Peace.



Saffr0n #13 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 19:32

    WoT Support Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 4321 battles
  • 405
  • [WGA-A] WGA-A
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

For anyone experiencing lingering contact list issues: 

  • Check firewall settings and ensure host:ports are not blocked. 
  • 5222 is default; 5333 is the alternative. 


Grog82__62 #14 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 20:38

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 11556 battles
  • 1
  • [K_R_T] K_R_T
  • Member since:
    01-15-2017

Unsure where to post this...

 

When I go into the Store to purchase with credits; I am warned and prohibited from purchase saying I do not have enough gold.  I know I don't have enough gold, but I do have enough credits. 

 

Am I not pressing a button or combo of buttons to purchase with credits in store?

 



rich73 #15 Posted Aug 30 2017 - 21:44

    Major

  • Players
  • 42940 battles
  • 5,049
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011
Come out of battle and go to put equip on another tank and the equipment is not showing..blank boxes on all tanks..restarting comp after this.Dont be patting yourself on the back yet WG.Why must we go thru this so often.COMPENSATION!...rs fixed for now but I figure 10k gold will make me forget these hiccups.

Edited by rich73, Aug 30 2017 - 21:46.


4TheBox #16 Posted Aug 31 2017 - 00:21

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 24033 battles
  • 710
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013
My Events and Missions tabs are blank. Only third tab for selected tank shows items. No mod.

hotdogg5 #17 Posted Aug 31 2017 - 01:07

    Private

  • Players
  • 7807 battles
  • 4
  • [1STRD] 1STRD
  • Member since:
    07-04-2013

View Posttaoohis, on Aug 30 2017 - 15:42, said:

Last night my game was running perfectly. Now after the update, as soon as i click play to start the Launcher, the game open, then closes immediately. I've uninstalled and re downloaded it already. What is wrong?

 

Same issue, I re-installed and it's still happening. Even starting the game directly by bypassing the Launcher doesn't work. WGCheck reports no issues too. I submitted a ticket.

Funky_Nuts #18 Posted Aug 31 2017 - 01:08

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24485 battles
  • 313
  • [T0TS] T0TS
  • Member since:
    03-07-2013
Where is the 30vs30?

Saffr0n #19 Posted Aug 31 2017 - 01:26

    WoT Support Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 4321 battles
  • 405
  • [WGA-A] WGA-A
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

For players that experiencing crashes. Please be aware of the minimum requirements: 

  • Operating system: Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10
  • Processor: At least two physical cores supporting SSE2
  • RAM: 1.5 GB for Windows XP, 2 GB for Windows Vista / 7 / 8 / 10
  • Video Card: GeForce 6800 / ATI HD X2400 XT with 256 MB RAM & compatible with DirectX9.0c
  • Sound: Compatible with DirectX9.0c
  • Hard drive space: 16 GB
  • Internet Speed: 256 Kbps

We're seeing a lot of crashing issues being reported because the graphics chipset has less than the required amount of dedicated memory. 



Saffr0n #20 Posted Aug 31 2017 - 01:27

    WoT Support Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 4321 battles
  • 405
  • [WGA-A] WGA-A
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View Post4TheBox, on Aug 30 2017 - 23:21, said:

My Events and Missions tabs are blank. Only third tab for selected tank shows items. No mod.

 

Attach a screenshot of your entire garage. 




4 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users


    BlatantDisregrd