Jump to content


Grand Battles Feedback

Patch 9.20

  • Please log in to reply
245 replies to this topic

SgtRock52 #241 Posted Sep 19 2017 - 10:03

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15544 battles
  • 261
  • [BTB] BTB
  • Member since:
    09-13-2014

View PostMountainLion1, on Sep 10 2017 - 22:50, said:

At first I did get in some Grand Battles but the amount has been decreasing as we go along. The last 2 evenings (Friday & Saturday) I have platooned with two friends during prime time for several hours without getting a single GB. I don't know if it is from lack of players on the NA server, lack of interest in the 30v30 battles from the players themselves, or the 10% chance of getting placed in a GB. The sad part is that we have a great new map and we have extremely limited access to it. My concern is that people will completely quit trying to get into a Grand Battle and we will lose this great new battle mode before it really even got started. 

 

You will not get Grand Battle Platooned as far as I can tell after more than 100 T10 platoon battles. Good Luck.

LostMyMarbles #242 Posted Sep 19 2017 - 19:40

    Captain

  • Players
  • 43476 battles
  • 1,405
  • [SG] SG
  • Member since:
    09-13-2011

View Postmadogthefirst, on Sep 17 2017 - 18:08, said:

It already is or have you not heard of the constant all tier 10 battles instead of Grand Battles that would have taken an extra 5 seconds to make.

 

actually they removed battle tier 12 because people complained about only fighting tier 10's with tier 10's now tier 8's get bottom tier in a tier 10 battle so your point is invalid try again

 



madogthefirst #243 Posted Sep 19 2017 - 20:40

    Major

  • Players
  • 21505 battles
  • 7,732
  • [CSA-1] CSA-1
  • Member since:
    12-28-2011

View PostLostMyMarbles, on Sep 19 2017 - 10:40, said:

 

actually they removed battle tier 12 because people complained about only fighting tier 10's with tier 10's now tier 8's get bottom tier in a tier 10 battle so your point is invalid try again

 

Tier 12 is all tier 10 battle, yes? Do we have all tier 10 battles? Of course we do or else grand battles would be working, your point is invalid.



joelmomma #244 Posted Yesterday, 01:04 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 33780 battles
  • 502
  • Member since:
    03-10-2013
reserved

Edited by joelmomma, Yesterday, 01:06 AM.


Bryukov #245 Posted Yesterday, 05:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 38571 battles
  • 82
  • [GYB] GYB
  • Member since:
    03-18-2014

View Posthckygod99, on Aug 30 2017 - 14:58, said:

How about making it so we can actually pick the game mode we want. It would be nice to be able to just pick Grand battle. I don't want standard battles or any of the other crap. LET US PICK THE BATTLE TYPE. Please quite forcing us to play standard at tier 10. We understand we might have to sit in Que for a few seconds longer. Its worth it. Make it so we can select or in select every game mode please.

 

Thanks 

 

Agreed. And this would actually give us an opportunity to learn a very large map, which is difficult when you see it once a week. (Yes, there is a video on it, but boy, there's a lot to learn here...)

aramisk1 #246 Posted Yesterday, 05:47 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 17144 battles
  • 3
  • [SHADE] SHADE
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

Another clan member and I have about 400 tier 10 battles since the launch of grand battles and have not seen one.  Been in different fully tier 10 games at the same time and still nothing.  I'm thinking wargaming  picks wh I can even see them.  (Unicum or famous you tubers)  

 







Also tagged with Patch 9.20

7 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 7 guests, 0 anonymous users