Jump to content


9.20 update game crash

9.20 Crashes

  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

KhanA14G_2_64Ar #21 Posted Sep 04 2017 - 19:58

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 28734 battles
  • 19
  • [M4FI4] M4FI4
  • Member since:
    07-06-2011

I can't even get it to launch after this update

 



BAD_JU_JU #22 Posted Sep 07 2017 - 05:45

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 28578 battles
  • 72
  • [NATA-] NATA-
  • Member since:
    05-31-2015

View PostKhanA14G_2_64Ar, on Sep 04 2017 - 19:58, said:

I can't even get it to launch after this update

 

 

Me either, Haven't since the update!!!!

Briscoe_2 #23 Posted Sep 08 2017 - 05:29

    Private

  • Players
  • 24243 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-23-2014
Hey Ya'll, Win7 box with crappy inel on board graphics .bat file works for me, I now launch with .bat file

Sawada2 #24 Posted Sep 11 2017 - 02:24

    Private

  • Players
  • 12422 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011
The game crashes constantly, It all started after the recent update, it started happening a couple times a day at least ten or more times, but today I must of played 10 games and no problem then it won't let me play. As soon as I push the play button it crashes. Any suggestions.

Cromewell #25 Posted Sep 12 2017 - 03:57

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 9893 battles
  • 2
  • [AQINC] AQINC
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010

​Mine has been crashing randomly so badly that it also freezes my entire system. I get a white, or striped screen in battle or in the garage or when exiting that locks up windows and forces me to hard reset. I've tried all the usual stuff -  video driver, clear video settings, client reinstall. But it's only been since 9.20 dropped.

 

 



IHaveAMint #26 Posted Sep 20 2017 - 22:58

    Private

  • Players
  • 4601 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-13-2012

View PostOracle414, on Sep 02 2017 - 06:17, said:

For anyone that is still experiencing crashes please post your DxDiag in your comment -- I need to verify your graphics card and dedicated memory is well within min req's.

If your system is well beyond these specifications and experiencing crashes, try adding this .bat file to your World of Tanks folder and restart the client. ( this fixed my tanks so I hope it helps thanks costumer support.

 

Im a bit of a newbie with computers and stuff. Just got a gaming laptop and getting these crashes. I updated the Nvidia drivers and it seemed to help a fair bit. This .bat file you posted, do i just add it into the World of tank game directory and do nothing else with it? And restart game?

Ziblex #27 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 01:12

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12800 battles
  • 1
  • [-HAWK] -HAWK
  • Member since:
    03-02-2015

During game play the screen freezes and no way to close (computer task manager etc still works).

Screen goes black and then closes game, need to restart game.

 

Uninstantiated and during new install getting Critical  errors when extracting files (HD Download)

 

 



ggtts #28 Posted Sep 23 2017 - 02:38

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-23-2017

View PostIHaveAMint, on Sep 20 2017 - 22:58, said:

 

Im a bit of a newbie with computers and stuff. Just got a gaming laptop and getting these crashes. I updated the Nvidia drivers and it seemed to help a fair bit. This .bat file you posted, do i just add it into the World of tank game directory and do nothing else with it? And restart game?

 

Hello NA,

I had the problem and tried everything.. I realized that if I forbid following to be started all my problems stopped: NVidia Capture Server Proxy and SS2UILauncher

In the Task manager - in the tab where you manage apps being started after the system start - forbid it and restart.

I hope this helps also to you.

Bye from EU.


Edited by ggtts, Sep 23 2017 - 03:16.


jason_so_hot #29 Posted Sep 24 2017 - 05:01

    Private

  • Players
  • 19096 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    05-12-2012

YAAAAP!

Crashes like 30s after the battle starts. Sometimes randomly, pretty much no battle without crashing in the first few games. Then things become fine. The Same cycle happens the next day.



lau951753 #30 Posted Sep 24 2017 - 15:55

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 9813 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-04-2011

View PostOracle414, on Sep 01 2017 - 21:24, said:

 

appreciate the support and yeah its not enough to drop 700 or more for a new laptop however this bat file offered by support helped out.


 

(If your system is well beyond these specifications and experiencing crashes, try adding this .bat file to your World of Tanks folder and restart the client.)

 

Thank you.   This seems to have worked for me as well. 

Suuperflie #31 Posted Sep 24 2017 - 19:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22161 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    08-17-2013

View PostOracle414, on Aug 31 2017 - 04:38, said:

Seeing if other users are having the same problem as I am. pre update tanks ran fine after update tanks crashes on garage or loading screen. Did a drivers check( All good) did a WG diagnostic all fine there. Uninstalled and reinstalled and still no fix . Ive submitted a ticket just want to see if other fellow tankers are having the same issue.

 

The game has always crashed on battle and garage loading 3-4 times an hour, but the past couple days I can't even get the game to load.  I get an error saying "World of Tanks has stopped working."  I updated drivers and that didn't work.  I uninstalled/reinstalled the game and that didn't work.  I've set it to run as an administrator and that didn't work.  I've turned off my firewall and antivirus and that didn't work.  I've never had any kind of mod on this laptop (ASUS ROG G752-VT).  It's been running fine the past 8 months aside from the sporadic crashes on battle and garage loading.  Now, the game won't open at all.

skip12 #32 Posted Sep 24 2017 - 20:09

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7454 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-25-2017

View PostSuuperflie, on Sep 24 2017 - 19:59, said:

 

The game has always crashed on battle and garage loading 3-4 times an hour, but the past couple days I can't even get the game to load.  I get an error saying "World of Tanks has stopped working."  I updated drivers and that didn't work.  I uninstalled/reinstalled the game and that didn't work.  I've set it to run as an administrator and that didn't work.  I've turned off my firewall and antivirus and that didn't work.  I've never had any kind of mod on this laptop (ASUS ROG G752-VT).  It's been running fine the past 8 months aside from the sporadic crashes on battle and garage loading.  Now, the game won't open at all.

Same gaming laptop, same issues.  Worked perfectly pre 9.20.  Now it crashes all the time with World of Tanks has stopped working dialogue.  Other games on max settings works perfectly, like WoW for example.  

 

Edit: I've updated drivers, reinstalled, followed firewall instructions, repaired with launcher.  Seems to have made the crashing on battle start up and login worse.   Also I've never run any mods with WoT.


Edited by skip12, Sep 24 2017 - 20:13.


ggtts #33 Posted Sep 24 2017 - 22:40

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-23-2017

View Postskip12, on Sep 24 2017 - 20:09, said:

Same gaming laptop, same issues.  Worked perfectly pre 9.20.  Now it crashes all the time with World of Tanks has stopped working dialogue.  Other games on max settings works perfectly, like WoW for example.  

 

Edit: I've updated drivers, reinstalled, followed firewall instructions, repaired with launcher.  Seems to have made the crashing on battle start up and login worse.   Also I've never run any mods with WoT.

 

I have two different ROGs. As I wrote.. I switched off some programs which run in background and my problem was solved - check my previous post above.

Using the  .bat file did not help.



skip12 #34 Posted Sep 25 2017 - 02:15

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7454 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-25-2017

View Postggtts, on Sep 24 2017 - 22:40, said:

 

I have two different ROGs. As I wrote.. I switched off some programs which run in background and my problem was solved - check my previous post above.

Using the  .bat file did not help.

Found what you suggested and am trying it soon. Will update whether it works or not for me



PiratePurplePants #35 Posted Sep 25 2017 - 04:05

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 20431 battles
  • 10
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    07-28-2013
Game loads up plays fine for a time then crashes out to the desktop.  Adding the .bat file did nothing.  Then randomly it will start going past the synchronizing consumables part and connect to garage and play fine again.  Still can't get logged back in at this moment and this all started yesterday.  Ran WGCheck and nothing wrong unless I have the .bat file in there.  I'm on a MSI G Series gaming laptop with more then enough for the resource requirement for the game. Uninstalled and reinstalled 3x including deleting the roaming folder file.

IHaveAMint #36 Posted Sep 25 2017 - 05:20

    Private

  • Players
  • 4601 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-13-2012
So i added the bat file and put shortcut on desktop. To run the game i use that file and runs like a dream. Im guessing its an issue with the new directx or someting. This looks like its forcing v9.

White__Wolf #37 Posted Sep 25 2017 - 05:40

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 17023 battles
  • 2
  • [AVNGE] AVNGE
  • Member since:
    11-09-2015

View Posttdors, on Sep 03 2017 - 17:41, said:

Previous to 9.20, the application would crash right around when the countdown timer would start for a battle, this would happen, maybe 1 out of 20 battles.  Since the 9.20 update, I can't even get to the garage without it crashing.  I have a similar Laptop as FarGloom, MSI - 17.3" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060

 

NOTE:  The .bat file resolved my issue

 

​Exactly the progression the game has gone through on my four month old, $1500 MSI Dragon series gaming computer. In game drops got very bad yesterday (Sept 23, 17) then by late afternoon the game won't even load to the garage. Haven't been able to play at all today! 


Edited by White__Wolf, Sep 25 2017 - 05:41.


Buttknuckle #38 Posted Sep 25 2017 - 07:30

    Captain

  • Players
  • 40658 battles
  • 1,620
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    03-19-2013

I was having similar issues but appear to have found a fix, or at least fixed enough that I've been able to play 50+ games without a game crash. The issue was with MSI Nahimic software. From what I could find on the web this causes problems with other games too.

 

Check our your event viewer and find the errors recorded when world of tanks crashed. If you have a fault with NahimicMSIOSD.dll that might be your issue. Below is the log from one of my crashes.

 

Faulting application name: worldoftanks.exe, version: 0.9.20.125, time stamp: 0x5996b443
Faulting module name: NahimicMSIOSD.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x56614f10
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00004cd2
Faulting process id: 0xc5c
Faulting application start time: 0x01d333539cca74fb
Faulting application path: C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\worldoftanks.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Nahimic\NahimicMSI\UserInterface\NahimicMSIOSD.dll
Report Id: 25a3462b-e7c7-445d-985a-e6b2f9b5308a
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

 

Fix was simple, just rename NahimicMSIOSD.dll, and restart your PC.

 

I renamed mine by putting "test" in front of the file name so I could find it again if it didn't work.



TOG_Shotalot #39 Posted Sep 25 2017 - 11:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19356 battles
  • 11
  • [FU8R] FU8R
  • Member since:
    11-20-2011

View PostBAD_JU_JU, on Sep 07 2017 - 04:45, said:

 

Me either, Haven't since the update!!!!

 

Me neither. the bat file patch that some use does not work. Message after start screen and hitting log on is "Update Required", hit update and it crashes to desktop.

 

Updater error log

"[pid=10572] 25/09/2017 21:25:25   Start "WargamingGameUpdater.exe" params=""G:\Games\World_of_Tanks\WargamingGameUpdater.exe" "

[pid=10572] 25/09/2017 21:25:25   Info for "WargamingGameUpdater.exe": Version: 0.3.25.144, Comment: "Built: 20161228 153734, Revision: #627274 (stable_3.25)"
[pid=10572] 25/09/2017 21:25:25   Using default CL request -protocol 1 -command sync
[pid=10572] 25/09/2017 21:25:25   Processing CLI request with protocol 1
[pid=10572] 25/09/2017 21:25:25  ERROR: Launcher file was not found at expected path: G:\Games\World_of_Tanks\WoTLauncher.exe
[pid=10572] 25/09/2017 21:25:25  ERROR: Critical error at startup. Closing instance.
[pid=10572] 25/09/2017 21:25:25   Exiting instance..."

Edited by TOG_Shotalot, Sep 25 2017 - 14:39.


skip12 #40 Posted Sep 25 2017 - 16:02

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7454 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-25-2017

View Postggtts, on Sep 23 2017 - 02:38, said:

 

Hello NA,

I had the problem and tried everything.. I realized that if I forbid following to be started all my problems stopped: NVidia Capture Server Proxy and SS2UILauncher

In the Task manager - in the tab where you manage apps being started after the system start - forbid it and restart.

I hope this helps also to you.

Bye from EU.

So far this has worked :) Cheers beers mate!!







Also tagged with 9.20, Crashes

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users