Jump to content


G-sync makes wot crash?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

lordawesome7 #1 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 18:17

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 20875 battles
  • 1,195
  • [NICO] NICO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

I am not too familiar with G sync, but it was built in my laptop montior

 

however, i noticed it makes WoT crash and when i disable v sync in game but leave g sync, it just keeps tab ing out of the application

 

v sync itself works fine but i was wondering if i could use g sync with wot since i have it



Viper69 #2 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 18:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 7456 battles
  • 4,223
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011

Make sure the resolution of WoT is the same as your system resolution. Besides updating your drivers that's the only thing I can think of.

 

also try playing in windowed full screen mode.



lordawesome7 #3 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 18:47

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 20875 battles
  • 1,195
  • [NICO] NICO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View PostViper69, on Sep 09 2017 - 12:32, said:

Make sure the resolution of WoT is the same as your system resolution. Besides updating your drivers that's the only thing I can think of.

 

also try playing in windowed full screen mode.

 

i just play in fullscreen, which works fine for other games

Viper69 #4 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 19:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 7456 battles
  • 4,223
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011

View Postlordawesome7, on Sep 09 2017 - 12:47, said:

 

i just play in fullscreen, which works fine for other games

 

I understand that. Try it for debug purposes is all. If you eliminate enough factors you find the right one eventually.

lordawesome7 #5 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 19:50

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 20875 battles
  • 1,195
  • [NICO] NICO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View PostViper69, on Sep 09 2017 - 13:33, said:

 

I understand that. Try it for debug purposes is all. If you eliminate enough factors you find the right one eventually.

 

but the thing is, i do g sync with my other game no problem, i feel like its just how the game takes in v sync doesn't work g sync, especially considering this game is older than g sync (could be wrong)

Dracheherr #6 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 20:47

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 32632 battles
  • 343
  • [CRTBL] CRTBL
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
G-sync and WoT do not play well together, but if your laptop settings allow for adaptive sync, use that.

Viper69 #7 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 21:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 7456 battles
  • 4,223
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Would it hurt to try what I'm asking you to try. I understand it works with other games just fine. It literally takes a minute to figure out if it's a fix.

lordawesome7 #8 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 23:23

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 20875 battles
  • 1,195
  • [NICO] NICO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View PostViper69, on Sep 09 2017 - 15:24, said:

Would it hurt to try what I'm asking you to try. I understand it works with other games just fine. It literally takes a minute to figure out if it's a fix.

 

not using g sync works better for WoT

lordawesome7 #9 Posted Sep 09 2017 - 23:25

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 20875 battles
  • 1,195
  • [NICO] NICO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View PostDracheherr, on Sep 09 2017 - 14:47, said:

G-sync and WoT do not play well together, but if your laptop settings allow for adaptive sync, use that.

 

i don't know any other adaptive sync's

 

the one for this laptop is g sync (its built in, not just software)



Obe #10 Posted Sep 10 2017 - 02:43

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13589 battles
  • 247
  • [GUILE] GUILE
  • Member since:
    05-08-2011
I use g-sync for every game including this one and never crashes, I do use a PC but shouldn't matter. Is g-sync selected as your main option in the nvidia control panel? If not select it and maybe restart your laptop.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users