Jump to content


Anyone with over 300 tanks having a problem with game being slow coming back from battle or logging ...


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

Bubba187 #21 Posted Oct 24 2017 - 18:27

    Captain

  • Players
  • 40597 battles
  • 1,613
  • [DHO-X] DHO-X
  • Member since:
    03-06-2013

View PostSparkyGT, on Sep 11 2017 - 07:40, said:

thanks for the replies, i would guess at least the last 2 patches it has gotten worse for me.

 

I'm around 200 tanks as well and would say the same regarding more issues the past couple of patches. I have had garage lag, issues synchronizing the garage, delay when trying to enter a battle when another battle is finishing.  Not sure if its related or not, but 1st game of the day will often take a long time to actually load into the game.  After that, its typically fine.

SparkyGT #22 Posted Nov 05 2017 - 10:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 41230 battles
  • 3,909
  • [-NHL-] -NHL-
  • Member since:
    02-05-2012
well i have been dumping tanks, and not buying any new premiums, so far i have to pick another 70 to sell, stupid problem to have where a few months ago i had more tanks and no problems.

RECON_RANGER #23 Posted Nov 05 2017 - 12:18

    Captain

  • Players
  • 32565 battles
  • 1,261
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013

View PostCrazzyStreaker, on Sep 11 2017 - 17:39, said:

I place all tanks that i play little into reserve, speeds up loading for me .

 

I just sell them unless they are premiums.  I only have premium tanks in my reserve. 

SparkyGT #24 Posted Yesterday, 04:33 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 41230 battles
  • 3,909
  • [-NHL-] -NHL-
  • Member since:
    02-05-2012
still having the same issue - whereas if someone else plays on my computer with less tanks they dont have the same severity.

rich73 #25 Posted Yesterday, 08:01 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 44353 battles
  • 5,293
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011

View PostSparkyGT, on Sep 11 2017 - 06:48, said:

I have almost 400 tanks in garage, it takes a long time to log into game, synching files, when coming back from battles the screen freezes, sometimes connection interrupted problem. If you leave battle early, have to get in another right away or problems arise.

 

So please post if you have 300 tanks PLUS and experience any problems

 

reason why is that i can play on EU, same comp, same setup. and have nowhere near the amount of delay, but have 12 tanks.

 

sent in lots of tickets but getting a run around / mods/ uninstall / grpahics update /  dual graphics card too much for wot /  etc.

 

 

actually have around 377 tanks

 

SSD to the rescue...Am one of the 1st loaded many times.

SparkyGT #26 Posted Today, 02:54 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 41230 battles
  • 3,909
  • [-NHL-] -NHL-
  • Member since:
    02-05-2012
have ssd, it is not the problem. the problem is when a tank is coming back from a battle while your in garage, cant pick tanks, or chat, or it will send you to connection interrupted screen.

Paladin1954 #27 Posted Today, 03:27 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 86483 battles
  • 92
  • [WWIII] WWIII
  • Member since:
    03-30-2013
I have 421 tanks in garage and have no problems.I built a new 6 core desktop back in the spring.SSD, 32 GB RAM GFORCE 960 AND CABLE INTERNET @100MBS Download speed.I'm in Southern Ontario so not too far from Chicago.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users