9/11 I haven't forgotten

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

Da_Craw #21 Posted Sep 11 2017 - 20:35

Major

• -Players-
  • 22270 battles
  • [DOG5] DOG5
I had just pulled out to go to work and heard that a plane had hit the WTC.  I assumed it was a small plane.  About a minute later, they announced a nationwide ground stop.  I'm a pilot, so hearing a ground stop, which means no planes may take off, for the whole country freaked me out a little and I immediately pulled over and ran into the nearest business to see what was happening.  Saw the second plane hit about a minute later.  

Hauptmann_Ludwig #22 Posted Sep 11 2017 - 20:54

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 58146 battles
Hell no I haven't forgotten.  Never will.

Cutthroatlemur #23 Posted Sep 11 2017 - 21:28

Major

• Players
  • 17952 battles
I remember.  Was driving 400 miles to college, every radio station was news, no planes in the sky, everyone was horrified.

heavymetal1967 #24 Posted Sep 11 2017 - 21:30

Major

• Players
  • 60091 battles

Someone put up a thread yesterday OP.  Not everyone has forgotten.  Posted this song there, but worthy of a re-post.

And sadly we're still losing First Responders, https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/morning-mix/wp/2017/08/17/father-and-son-first-responders-die-less-than-a-year-apart-from-cancer-linked-to-911-recovery/?utm_term=.814ddf8f306d

LeaveIT2Beaver #25 Posted Sep 11 2017 - 21:52

Major

• -Players-
  • 28284 battles
  • [BRIG] BRIG
I remember. I will never forget. Thanks Tony !!!!

Klaatu_Nicto #26 Posted Sep 11 2017 - 22:05

Major

• Players
  • 43956 battles

Demonic_Angel_of_Death #27 Posted Sep 11 2017 - 22:14

Major

• Players
  • 2142 battles
  • [DEMON] DEMON

Don't take offense to this, because as you said you were a first responder to that, so it is completely understandable that to someone such as yourself it is engraved in your mind a bit more than the average american.

However...