Jump to content


Premium Vehicle Crew Help

crew help tanks cromwell

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Gaborsky #1 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 11:22

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13649 battles
  • 35
  • [XTERM] XTERM
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

Hi everyone,

first off I bet there are a thousand posts covering general crew information on tanks, but I haven't found an answer to my problem.....I apologize for such a lame question. 

So I have my Centurion AX crew in my cromwell B, I'm trying to train them in that tank.... However, since it's an AX crew, clearly they are not trained to work in the Crom B as well, so their names are red (as you can see in the picture)

https://drive.google...WWJpdVJvdWZlQzA

 

(Only the one crew member out of the 5 is trained for the Crom B specifically, since the Ax has 4 crew and the B has 5....)

 

so my question is: why doesn't my Brothers In Arms come into effect? And is the xp i'm earning the B actually going towards making the crew better since they are not trained for that tank?

Lastly, how do I set it up so that I can swap my crew back and forth between the AX and Crom B without losing 25%?

Isn't the purpose of a premium supposed to be so that you can train your other tank crews in them? why are they taking the 25% hit?

 

Much appreciated in advance....

Cheers!

-gaborsky


Edited by Gaborsky, Sep 13 2017 - 11:29.


thandiflight #2 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 11:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 72221 battles
  • 3,898
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    07-10-2011
The AX is a Medium, the Crom B is a premium medium and should accept any British medium crew for training without penalty. The should not be red. If they are red then they are not a medium crew. I'd check their training.

NL_Celt #3 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 11:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 25331 battles
  • 5,359
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

You shouldn't be losing 25%. The crew should be trained for the AX and then they can move back and forth without penalty. The fact they are red is not a problem. That just means they are not actually trained for that tank but only if your MQ dropped from 110% to 85% wold it mean you are losing that amount. You should be getting all the XP going to the AX crew since they are in the tank. Click accelerate crew training.

 

As for the BIA, I don't know. All have to be at 100% for it to kick in. If one is not then it won't work and they will show as unlit. Don't know if there is something special for those premiums that came with BIA.

 

Also you never retrain the crew to the premium and then again for the AX. Just leave them as AX.



doogie9982 #4 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 11:34

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 20065 battles
  • 295
  • Member since:
    12-06-2012
Are they trained to 100% on the centurion AX yet, as mentioned above there should be no penalty swapping between these two tanks.  However if they are not trained to 100% in the cent AX they will not be 100% in the Cromwell B.  And yes the crew will still benefit from the additional crew xp you get in the Cromwell B.

Cenotaph #5 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 11:34

    Captain

  • Players
  • 9305 battles
  • 1,567
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011

Just because they are red, doesn't mean they are taking a hit... mouse over them and you'll notice, no negatives.

 

As for your BIA... that's because it is a perk, and 3 of them aren't at 100% yet. :sceptic:



NL_Celt #6 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 11:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 25331 battles
  • 5,359
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

Just checking in game. The tank they are trained for will be listed in red, but the crew name etc should be normal.

 

edit: Ok, now the picture is there. BIA to 100% on all crew is needed!! Other than that you are fine


Edited by NL_Celt, Sep 13 2017 - 11:53.


heavymetal1967 #7 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 12:20

    Major

  • Players
  • 60091 battles
  • 14,521
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Per the earlier two posters OP, BIA has to be at 100 percent on all crew for it to work.  And per the other poster the red is normal, but you'll get the message about them being accepted in a prem on a mouse-over.

 

 



MacDaddyMatty #8 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 12:26

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 17868 battles
  • 3,551
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    10-07-2016

As stated:

NEVER train a crew to a premium. It is a waste of gold/silver.

 

As long as the crew is same nation + tank class (eg: German MT), that crew can use any premium without training.


 

The BIA doesn't work unless:

- All crew are 100%

- All crew have BIA at 100%


 

Just run them in the CromB and they will be 100% pretty soon.



PunCzarBlintz #9 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 13:54

    Major

  • Players
  • 69140 battles
  • 2,740
  • [4HIM] 4HIM
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011
I bet your radio man is not BIA qualified.

moogleslam #10 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 14:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 29458 battles
  • 2,905
  • [REL-A] REL-A
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013
The Cromwell B is an okay Crew Trainer for the Cent AX, but not perfect.  The Cromwell B requires 5 crew members, whereas the Cent AX requires only 4, with the Loader also serving as the Radio Operator.  This means that if you train your Cent AX Loader in any Radio Operator skills (such as Situational Awareness), those skills won't work in the Cromwell B on that crew member.  With your 4 Cent AX Crew Members in the Cromwell B, you'll then have to find a Radio Operator from elsewhere: another tank, Barracks, or just a Radio Operator trained for the Cromwell B.  If you have BIA on all 4 Cent AX crew members, you'll then have to ensure the Cromwell B Radio Operator also has this skill trained to 100%, otherwise you won't get the benefit of it.

Pipinghot #11 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 15:29

    Major

  • Players
  • 25838 battles
  • 7,565
  • [IOC] IOC
  • Member since:
    11-20-2011

View PostMacDaddyMatty, on Sep 13 2017 - 06:26, said:

The BIA doesn't work unless:

- All crew are 100%

- All crew have BIA at 100%

That's not quite accurate, they only need to have BIA at 100% for the perk to work. The primary tank qualification % and the % for skills and perks are not related.

 

For example:

You have a Light tank with 4 crew, Commander, Gunner, Driver Loader.

All four crewmen are 100% in their Tank Qualificaiton, all four also have 100% in BIA and 50% in Camo.

 

You move the crew to a different light tank, but you don't want to spend gold or silver to retrain them, so you retrain them for free.

Now, in their new tank, their Tank Qualification is only 75%, but their BIA is still 100% and camo is still 50%. The BIA and Camo are fully functional while the crew is raising their tank skill from 75% to 100%, you do not lose the benefit of perks/skills when a crewman is less than 100% in their tank qualification.



Cenotaph #12 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 08:36

    Captain

  • Players
  • 9305 battles
  • 1,567
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011

View PostPipinghot, on Sep 13 2017 - 06:29, said:

 

You do not lose the benefit of perks/skills when a crewman is less than 100% in their tank qualification.

 

It still baffles me just how many people are ignorant of that, and swear up and down that they need to be at 100% tank qualification before their skills start working again.

Gaborsky #13 Posted Sep 15 2017 - 04:07

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13649 battles
  • 35
  • [XTERM] XTERM
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

View PostCenotaph, on Sep 13 2017 - 10:34, said:

Just because they are red, doesn't mean they are taking a hit... mouse over them and you'll notice, no negatives.

 

As for your BIA... that's because it is a perk, and 3 of them aren't at 100% yet. :sceptic:

OMG! what a dumb mistake! i didn't notice they weren't at a hundred! I feel like a complete idiot. 

 

Regarding the other people who said it's OK it's red.... thanks for the responses, I'll stop retraining my crews for premiums from now on.... that is very helpful information.

Thanks guys!

-Gaborsky







Also tagged with crew, help, tanks, cromwell

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users