make this game fun again

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

EtroopEagelhorse #1 Posted Sep 13 2017 - 15:21

Corporal

• Players
  • 49920 battles
  • [CRRS] CRRS

I've been playing world of tanks since 2013 it use to be a really fun game and there use to be good maps, you had to use gold to buy premium rounds and you could face tanks 4 tiers higher than yours,  But the game was fun back then; well maybe not in all tanks but it was still fun to play.  People use to learn the weak points on tanks and how to take them out and how to hide the weak points on their tanks, players use to learn the maps and would watch the mini map to see where the enemy team was deploying, light tanks use to scout and spot the enemy tanks tanks for their team and if there were a bunch of mediums on a team even though they weren't in a platoon the would work together and swarm enemy tanks, players would work together and try to win, it was a team effort and when the team of 15 strangers worked together and pull off a really good victory there would be congratulation messages after the battle.  You didn't have one spot you went to on maps because you had a good result there once heavies got support from medium tanks and tank destroyers and players watched out for and protected the artillery on their team; I even remember special missions for base campers who protected the base.  It use to be a really fun game to play.  I know that world of tanks and wargamming can't control the people playing the game and can only stop some of the negativity in the game and they can't make people learn how to play the game well or even make them work together.  I do believe they can make this game fun again though;