Jump to content


Game still broken


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Officer_GooblyFoch155 #1 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 16:36

    Private

  • Players
  • 19496 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-14-2011
I've been on here before posting about how the new in game garage screwed up my game. I'm back on a brand new computer with new hard drives and such. I can finally get my game to load to the garage with no issues. But now it seems to only want to play in Windowed Mode and I'm not going to play like that. Can't the devs actually do something to fix this game and its bugs and stop adding sh!t we don't want in?

bunnycaulk #2 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 16:40

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 1155 battles
  • 192
  • Member since:
    06-29-2017

View PostOfficer_GooblyFoch155, on Sep 14 2017 - 16:36, said:

I've been on here before posting about how the new in game garage screwed up my game. I'm back on a brand new computer with new hard drives and such. I can finally get my game to load to the garage with no issues. But now it seems to only want to play in Windowed Mode and I'm not going to play like that. Can't the devs actually do something to fix this game and its bugs and stop adding sh!t we don't want in?

 

The game works fine for 99.9999% of users.  the devs cant physically pull your head from your you-know-what.  sack up and deal.

Lonewolfpj #3 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 16:42

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 2266 battles
  • 432
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011
Did you open a ticket or read an article on how to fix it or watch a YouTube video on how to fix it?

MacDaddyMatty #4 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 16:42

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 16531 battles
  • 3,017
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    10-07-2016

I play windowed but fully expanded.

I don't even notice the frame.

 

Is there a reason you can't play full screen?


 

 

Good luck!



Desert_Fox_1969 #5 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 16:59

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 18001 battles
  • 292
  • [TAC-D] TAC-D
  • Member since:
    12-22-2013
Drivers up to date? 'New' laptops have likely outdated drivers.

Blucraft #6 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 17:14

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 7808 battles
  • 717
  • Member since:
    08-20-2011

I play windowed...give me easy access to browser.

 

-Blu



Dockmaster #7 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 17:14

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 40411 battles
  • 4,628
  • [ACES] ACES
  • Member since:
    01-23-2011

For some unknown reason I have to select full screen mode each time I log in. Default is windowed.

 

My clannie has the same issue. You're not alone.



nxp #8 Posted Sep 14 2017 - 17:20

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 34540 battles
  • 825
  • [NEWBI] NEWBI
  • Member since:
    05-21-2013
Before the new patch i had the same problem, i had to click full screen mode every time. However with the new patch it was actually fixed for me. This was also mentioned in their patch notes. Now idk why it's not working for you.

bruno_lanssoni #9 Posted Sep 15 2017 - 14:16

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-14-2017
O jogo demora para chegar na garagem e trava tudo só tela preta no Xbox o botão menu para e quando entro na garagem n tem como ir para batalha e nenhum tanque aparece


Officer_GooblyFoch155 #10 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 02:19

    Private

  • Players
  • 19496 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-14-2011
Drivers and such are up to date. Yet it now just crashes when it hits the load screen. Its frustrating. I also haven't opened a ticket yet because I've been busy with work and stuff. But they're probably first going to tell me to uninstall and reinstall the game because that's how they role.

rich73 #11 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 04:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 43355 battles
  • 5,157
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011

View PostDockmaster, on Sep 14 2017 - 08:14, said:

For some unknown reason I have to select full screen mode each time I log in. Default is windowed.

 

My clannie has the same issue. You're not alone.

 

Its happened to me 2 times so guess I got lucky.W G has this way of not being able to get everybody on the same page and their idea of a fix is to rotate the problem ,so I think giving it some time and maybe trying the old fall back of deleting the $appdata% WG folder might help.This will reset your game settings to default and renew the various other things on startup.

Isola_di_Fano #12 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 04:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 19009 battles
  • 2,553
  • Member since:
    11-05-2012
Settings: have you checked them  ?

black_colt #13 Posted Sep 22 2017 - 23:39

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,013
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostOfficer_GooblyFoch155, on Sep 14 2017 - 07:36, said:

I've been on here before posting about how the new in game garage screwed up my game. I'm back on a brand new computer with new hard drives and such. I can finally get my game to load to the garage with no issues. But now it seems to only want to play in Windowed Mode and I'm not going to play like that. Can't the devs actually do something to fix this game and its bugs and stop adding sh!t we don't want in?

 

Hmmm ... I am able to run full-screen with MS Windows 10 Pro [64-bit] on both my MacBook Pro Retina [NVIDIA dedicated card] and iMac 5K Retina [AMD dedicated card] at all native screen resolutions.

 

Are you selecting a non-native screen resolution for your portable?


Edited by black_colt, Sep 22 2017 - 23:47.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users