Jump to content


How to use Windows version World of Tanks files with the official world of tanks game?

wot

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

OguH_BnoJIE_HE_BouH #1 Posted Sep 17 2017 - 16:49

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-08-2017
Hi guys, I need a help who knows how to use the original pc world of tanks files with the macs official app? Is there a way to put the pc wot files inside the wot app ?

3BAC #2 Posted Sep 17 2017 - 17:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 55378 battles
  • 8,354
  • Member since:
    03-31-2011

NVM


Edited by 3BAC, Sep 17 2017 - 17:05.


OguH_BnoJIE_HE_BouH #3 Posted Sep 17 2017 - 17:07

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-08-2017

View Post3BAC, on Sep 17 2017 - 17:04, said:

NVM

 

What is this?

 



rich73 #4 Posted Sep 17 2017 - 17:19

    Major

  • Players
  • 43444 battles
  • 5,178
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011

View PostOguH_BnoJIE_HE_BouH, on Sep 17 2017 - 08:07, said:

 

What is this?

 

 

Nevermind,he said.....look for the mac wrapper.

OguH_BnoJIE_HE_BouH #5 Posted Sep 17 2017 - 17:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-08-2017

View Postrich73, on Sep 17 2017 - 17:19, said:

 

Nevermind,he said.....look for the mac wrapper.

 

I can't find any content related to my problem...

 



black_colt #6 Posted Sep 17 2017 - 23:06

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,048
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostOguH_BnoJIE_HE_BouH, on Sep 17 2017 - 07:49, said:

Hi guys, I need a help who knows how to use the original pc world of tanks files with the macs official app? Is there a way to put the pc wot files inside the wot app ?

 

Curious why you want to do that as the WoT Mac Wrapper [wraps] the MS Windows native game so in effect you are playing the [original pc world of tanks].

 

Exactly what [files] are you looking to put into the WoT Mac Wrapper?


Edited by black_colt, Sep 17 2017 - 23:07.


dstud208 #7 Posted Sep 18 2017 - 01:16

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17764 battles
  • 1,784
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
Yes, this is possible with little difficulty. The main reason it's quite "easy" is because the game is already using the windows files. It's actually a wondows only game that is wrapped up in a translator app that sits between the Mac and the game. I have literally copied the game files from my windows partition to the Mac client (documents/WoT) and it ran jut fine.

If you already have a fully installed windows client and want to replace your Mac files with it (fair warning, the two are typically the exact same) all you need to do is go to documents, open the WoT folder and delete everything inside it. Then take the contents of the WoT folder on your windows machine and copy them into there.

If you want to use the windows installer I made a video on how to do it, in the video it's world of warships and I only move one file, it's the exact same process for world of tanks only you would move the entire contents (clear out the WoT folder in documents first, but don't delete the folder itself)
https://youtu.be/oEjxeTve0Xc
Start at 3:25

OguH_BnoJIE_HE_BouH #8 Posted Sep 18 2017 - 06:10

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-08-2017

View Postdstud208, on Sep 18 2017 - 01:16, said:

Yes, this is possible with little difficulty. The main reason it's quite "easy" is because the game is already using the windows files. It's actually a wondows only game that is wrapped up in a translator app that sits between the Mac and the game. I have literally copied the game files from my windows partition to the Mac client (documents/WoT) and it ran jut fine.

If you already have a fully installed windows client and want to replace your Mac files with it (fair warning, the two are typically the exact same) all you need to do is go to documents, open the WoT folder and delete everything inside it. Then take the contents of the WoT folder on your windows machine and copy them into there.

If you want to use the windows installer I made a video on how to do it, in the video it's world of warships and I only move one file, it's the exact same process for world of tanks only you would move the entire contents (clear out the WoT folder in documents first, but don't delete the folder itself)
https://youtu.be/oEjxeTve0Xc
Start at 3:25

 

Dude thank you for your reply, but I don't really have WoT folder in my documents folder 

dstud208 #9 Posted Sep 18 2017 - 16:24

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17764 battles
  • 1,784
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012

View PostOguH_BnoJIE_HE_BouH, on Sep 17 2017 - 22:10, said:

 

Dude thank you for your reply, but I don't really have WoT folder in my documents folder 

 

Have you run the Mac client ever before? If not run it until you see the launcher pop up. Close the launcher and go to documents, there will now be a WoT folder







Also tagged with wot

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users