Jump to content


Earned XP in T71 stays with T71 DA, doesn't go to T71 CMCD


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Major_Pain_Diaz #1 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 20:35

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 23557 battles
  • 66
  • [G_S] G_S
  • Member since:
    06-05-2015
On the CT server, if a player has unlocked the T69 medium and is grinding for the M41 Bulldog, they are out of luck. All the XP currently on the T71 stays with the T71 DA and does not (as WG claimed) transfer to the T71 CMCD. As things stand, if a player wanted to continue after the M41, he/she would have to convert the XP to free XP with gold and buy the T71 CMCD for 1.4m credits. If a player has unlocked the T69, for example, any XP with the T71 should go to the CMCD. Or, if the M41 is unlocked, any remaining XP should go to the DA. It would also be reasonable to give all T71 players both tanks or at least a 50% discount on the CMCD if a T71 is in the garage. My $0.02.

Xeraux #2 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 20:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 19576 battles
  • 9,536
  • [HAVOK] HAVOK
  • Member since:
    04-30-2011
I'm wrong. 

Edited by Xeraux, Sep 21 2017 - 20:47.


Doomslinger #3 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 20:52

    Major

  • Players
  • 62474 battles
  • 5,767
  • Member since:
    07-29-2012
Really? I read that all xp gained in the T71 will be transferred to the T71 CMD. I turned off accelerated crew training to build up the xp so I could unlock all the modules on the new T71 CMD when it is added to the tech tree. This won't be possible now? I wish they would stop posting misleading information and wasting our time...

galspanic #4 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 21:01

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 24192 battles
  • 3,749
  • [GUNS3] GUNS3
  • Member since:
    01-06-2016

View PostDoomslinger, on Sep 21 2017 - 11:52, said:

Really? I read that all xp gained in the T71 will be transferred to the T71 CMD. I turned off accelerated crew training to build up the xp so I could unlock all the modules on the new T71 CMD when it is added to the tech tree. This won't be possible now? I wish they would stop posting misleading information and wasting our time...

 

I thought the Detroit kept the EXP since what we have now is the Detroit.  And the Caddy is a new tank, so all the EXP you have earned sticks with the Detroit.

wkcw1 #5 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 21:29

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 12439 battles
  • 249
  • [GGNKR] GGNKR
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014
Same here... where did you get this info?

Doomslinger #6 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 21:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 62474 battles
  • 5,767
  • Member since:
    07-29-2012

Just found this:

Looks like you keep your T71 and it is renamed the T71 DA and then all of the xp from that is transferred to the new T71 CMCD. There will be two T71 tanks in the tech tree. The DA is the same as the current T71 with the autoloader and the CMCD is a single shot version of the tank with better gun depression and some other improved gun handling stats or something.



wkcw1 #7 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 21:34

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 12439 battles
  • 249
  • [GGNKR] GGNKR
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014
Thanks for confirming this. Grinding for the T69 and have about 40,000 to go...

galspanic #8 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 21:44

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 24192 battles
  • 3,749
  • [GUNS3] GUNS3
  • Member since:
    01-06-2016

View PostDoomslinger, on Sep 21 2017 - 12:30, said:

Just found this:

Looks like you keep your T71 and it is renamed the T71 DA and then all of the xp from that is transferred to the new T71 CMCD. There will be two T71 tanks in the tech tree. The DA is the same as the current T71 with the autoloader and the CMCD is a single shot version of the tank with better gun depression and some other improved gun handling stats or something.

 

Interesting... I guess my confusion proves your earlier point.  :)

ShookYang #9 Posted Sep 21 2017 - 22:04

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 8587 battles
  • 1,094
  • [5LINE] 5LINE
  • Member since:
    09-07-2014

When I first heard about the T71 split, I didn't read up on where the exp was going and had thought the exp was going to stay on the T57 Heavy line.  So, I ended up spending the exp on the Bulldog, so I could have get the tank if I ever decided to go the Sheridan line.

 

Then, I read that the exp was going to go to the new T71, and then I was bummed, because the exp I earned after unlocking the Bulldog was going to go to the T71 I was probably never going to play.

 

But, according to you, now my impressions of where the exp was going to go was correct?



Major_Pain_Diaz #10 Posted Sep 22 2017 - 22:09

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 23557 battles
  • 66
  • [G_S] G_S
  • Member since:
    06-05-2015
This could be something that is just not built into the CT version. I hope they figure it out for the release. FWIW, I like the auto-loader T71 and am working towards the T57. I'm not sure I'll go for the Bulldog without the auto-loader anyway.

Major_Pain_Diaz #11 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 15:45

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 23557 battles
  • 66
  • [G_S] G_S
  • Member since:
    06-05-2015

Well, 0.9.20.1 is here and the XP didn't transfer. So, I've got 85K XP on the T71DA  that I can't use to get to the M41 without using a lot (3,400) of gold (a.k.a. about $22). Throw in 1.4 mill credits, 100 K to train a crew, and possibly 300 gold for another slot, and that's a lot of money/time to get to the M41.

 

This change is a rip-off.

 



Weino #12 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 18:59

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 9094 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    02-28-2013
Experienced the same thing. 

Unlocked the T69 first then started to grind toward the M41 (inferred this would be productive based on reading the same snippet of information posted above) now I'll have to pay to put the combat XP I accumulated towards the M41 to use.

From the way it was presented to the way it was implemented this change certainly was misleading.

Major_Pain_Diaz #13 Posted Oct 19 2017 - 17:23

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 23557 battles
  • 66
  • [G_S] G_S
  • Member since:
    06-05-2015

View PostWeino, on Oct 18 2017 - 18:59, said:

Experienced the same thing. 

Unlocked the T69 first then started to grind toward the M41 (inferred this would be productive based on reading the same snippet of information posted above) now I'll have to pay to put the combat XP I accumulated towards the M41 to use.

From the way it was presented to the way it was implemented this change certainly was misleading.

 

​I've got a support ticket in so I'll keep this thread posted with the results.

relic007 #14 Posted Oct 19 2017 - 17:39

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15764 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012

View PostMajor_Pain_Diaz, on Oct 19 2017 - 11:23, said:

 

​I've got a support ticket in so I'll keep this thread posted with the results.

 

Same here.

Major_Pain_Diaz #15 Posted Oct 22 2017 - 12:25

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 23557 battles
  • 66
  • [G_S] G_S
  • Member since:
    06-05-2015

Here's the (non-)reply I got from WG support:

 

Amar Tibs

Greetings Major_Pain_Diaz,

Thank you for getting back to us.

We understand where you are coming from. However, we cannot move experience over from one tank to another. You still have the researched T71 CMCD to work towards the Sheridan.

I hope I was able to answer your question for today.

If you have any other question, please refer to our Frequestly Ask Question: https://na.wargaming...upport/news/621

We appreciate your understanding on this matter.

Have a wonderful day ahead!

Best Regards,

Amar Tibs

Wargaming America Support

 

In other words, "We don't care what we advertised, we didn't move the XP so we won't move the XP." It's particularly snotty to point out that "[y]ou still have the researched T71 CMCD..."  Oh, great! I can buy a new tank, train a new crew, and re-grind 85K of XP to get where I was before the so-called update. As I said in my reply to this: The technical aspect (of moving XP) is not insurmountable, WG just doesn´t care that it clearly misled its customers.

 

​Note: That link (https://na.wargaming...pport/news/621​) is not a FAQ, just an uninformative announcement of the micro-patch. And WG: it's "Frequently Asked Questions​," not "Frequestly Ask Question."






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users