Jump to content


First battle delay and sixth battle game shut down.

Game issues

  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

Boomerbassist #1 Posted Sep 26 2017 - 00:51

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012

Hey Tankers,

     For a while now, I'm having the same problem EVERY time I go into the game. First battle, I have a 7 to 30 second delay after the countdown clock hits zero, before my game will start. I can move my view around prior to the clock its zero. And the second issue i'm having, is on the sixth game, as i'm going into battle, before the countdown clock starts, my game will shut down. If it lets me back in, sometimes I can see the battle, but the entry line up stays up. Or I get a full screen map, and cannot see anything. If I shut down and try to re-enter, I get the same thing. 

 

Anyone else have these problems, and can anyone help. 

Thanks,

Boomer


Edited by Boomerbassist, Sep 26 2017 - 00:52.


Boomerbassist #2 Posted Sep 26 2017 - 00:54

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
Just a note, This happens every time I go into the game.

bilzbobaggins #3 Posted Sep 26 2017 - 01:12

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 34740 battles
  • 403
  • [NICO] NICO
  • Member since:
    12-21-2013
delete

Edited by bilzbobaggins, Sep 26 2017 - 01:12.


BigDollarBillz #4 Posted Sep 26 2017 - 01:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 34749 battles
  • 2,046
  • [SBW] SBW
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011
if you're running mods make sure they are up to date. Try starting the game in safe mode.

Boomerbassist #5 Posted Sep 26 2017 - 01:56

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012

Ok, I do update the mods prior to starting the game each day. Sorry, not sure how to start in safe mode.

Thanks.



Boomerbassist #6 Posted Sep 26 2017 - 02:26

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
I will try safe mode when I get back to the house, and see if that works.

Boomerbassist #7 Posted Sep 26 2017 - 05:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
Ok, safe mode works, so it appears to be a problem with the mods. I guess that I will remove them, and find something that works without the issues.

Boomerbassist #8 Posted Sep 26 2017 - 06:16

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
Tried a completely different mod pack, and the same problems.

Boomerbassist #9 Posted Sep 27 2017 - 01:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
I will try to uninstall the game again, then put in the different mod pack and see if that makes any difference. Not sure it will, was using Aslain's, then tried OMC. It's about the only thing to do other than playing without mods.

Boomerbassist #10 Posted Sep 28 2017 - 00:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
That didn't work. I've uninstalled the game, put in a different mod pack, and still have the same issues. Any thoughts?

_Tsavo #11 Posted Sep 28 2017 - 00:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 38365 battles
  • 14,286
  • Member since:
    02-16-2011
Go vanilla?  WG won't support issues with mods.  Reach out to the mod makers via their threads with your issue, PC specs, and steps taken so far.

InsideTheWire #12 Posted Sep 28 2017 - 01:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 25061 battles
  • 19
  • [GZ_C] GZ_C
  • Member since:
    01-11-2012

What brand of computer are you running Boomer?  Ii found that with my MSI I was getting a glitch with a certain program that was causing my game issues.  

 

 

 



Boomerbassist #13 Posted Sep 28 2017 - 05:34

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
Acer, Aspire TC 605 MB and 8gb of ram.

GrantsGrunts #14 Posted Sep 28 2017 - 17:44

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26619 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    05-17-2013
This is ridiculous. WG needs to fix this problem with a patch  right away. Not some BS readjustment on my computer. I don't know what all this jazz means . I'm computer noob that has to have some one hold my hand every step of the way or save up money for a tech to do the job. Sigh.... FIX the problem WG !

Buttknuckle #15 Posted Sep 29 2017 - 00:01

    Captain

  • Players
  • 41005 battles
  • 1,678
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    03-19-2013

View PostGrantsGrunts, on Sep 28 2017 - 16:44, said:

This is ridiculous. WG needs to fix this problem with a patch  right away. Not some BS readjustment on my computer. I don't know what all this jazz means . I'm computer noob that has to have some one hold my hand every step of the way or save up money for a tech to do the job. Sigh.... FIX the problem WG !

 

 

If your computer has other software or hardware that conflicts with WOT it isn't something WG can necessarily fix with a patch. WOT is a fairly old program and that can become an issue when newer software like drivers and operating systems come out that aren't backward compatible.


 

For example, WOT and windows 10 don't always get along, but the issue is with windows 10 and directX9 support (or lack thereof).


 

Or in the case of the OP, he installed a 3rd party add on to WOT that isn't working correctly. You cant expect WG to have a fix for that since it is completely out of their control.



GrantsGrunts #16 Posted Sep 29 2017 - 17:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26619 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    05-17-2013
Your right Buttknuckle ...sigh . Just frustrated. Want to play the game and this happens ....

Buttknuckle #17 Posted Sep 30 2017 - 00:39

    Captain

  • Players
  • 41005 battles
  • 1,678
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    03-19-2013

View PostGrantsGrunts, on Sep 29 2017 - 16:13, said:

Your right Buttknuckle ...sigh . Just frustrated. Want to play the game and this happens ....

 

Feel your pain brother. I don't consider myself to be supper computer savoy but the desire to play encourages me to try and find solutions via google.

 

If you are still having problems you might find a solution by doing this:

 

Open Event Viewer (in Windows 10, type "event viewer" into cortana search). The top section is a "summary of administrative events." In there you will see a list of error types (Critical, Error, Warning...) with + symbols next to them. Click the + next to Error.

 

You should now see a list of event IDs. Look for the ones labeled as "application error." Double click on that.

 

This should take you to a page where you see a list of error events at the top of the screen. The section of the screen below that is a description of the error event that is highlighted at the top.

 

Select the top error event, then cycle down the list with the down arrow key while watching the description below to show "Faulting application name: worldoftanks.exe..." in the first line.

 

The info below that first line in the description details where the fault occurred.

 

Ex:

 

Faulting application name: worldoftanks.exe, version: 0.9.20.125, time stamp: 0x5996b443
Faulting module name: NahimicMSIOSD.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x56614f10
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00004cd2
Faulting process id: 0xc5c
Faulting application start time: 0x01d333539cca74fb
Faulting application path: C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\worldoftanks.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Nahimic\NahimicMSI\UserInterface\NahimicMSIOSD.dll
Report Id: 25a3462b-e7c7-445d-985a-e6b2f9b5308a
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

 

Obviously, the fix for your particular fault will depend on what it is. Try using google to find possible solutions.

 

 



Boomerbassist #18 Posted Oct 03 2017 - 03:32

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
I will try this, Thank you. I've just been playing in safe mode, so I can continue to play. At least this way I don't have to worry about delays or shutdowns.

Boomerbassist #19 Posted Oct 03 2017 - 06:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24299 battles
  • 14
  • [HULK] HULK
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012

This is the only one that I can find that relates to WOT.

 


Faulting application name: worldoftanks.exe, version: 0.9.20.125, time stamp: 0x5996b443
Faulting module name: worldoftanks.exe, version: 0.9.20.125, time stamp: 0x5996b443
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x001b2d6c
Faulting process id: 0x423d4
Faulting application start time: 0x01d325f98bcf5fe8
Faulting application path: C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\worldoftanks.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\worldoftanks.exe
Report Id: 2a6cf1a9-ab27-4efb-9be8-f70896c7a5cf
Faulting package full name: 
Faulting package-relative application ID: 
 


Edited by Boomerbassist, Oct 03 2017 - 06:26.


MacTavish_63 #20 Posted Oct 05 2017 - 00:32

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21411 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    01-02-2014
I play a lot after midnight Central time and after midnight or so the game starts booting me, fps slows down, ping increases, teleporting occurs. Only after a specific time though, before midnight the game performs as expected with none of the problems happening. There are less players at that time so my only guess is WG went cheap on server time/volume and cut the bandwidth if only X amount of people are playing. I've been watching the time this happens so I'll start writing down the number of players to see if there is a correlation pos or neg. I'm probably wasting my time though but it may lead to a determination of game play or not.





Also tagged with Game issues

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users