Jump to content


About New Graphic Engine

Graphics frame rate fps new updates sandbox sugestion

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Pegasus5454 #1 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 18:10

    Private

  • Players
  • 12118 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-10-2013
I recently tested the new version la in the sandbox, and I realized that despite good innovations this will take away a lot of players, due to a drop in performance and in some cases the player will not like reducing the quality at all I think it would be worth simpler textures for the SD version of the game, and it would be interesting to move the surroundings from the map of the battlefield and enable the option to add haze around to hide, I believe the fps gain would greatly help in that case game currently with 45 fps in low graphics, in the new version the game runs between 6 - 20 fps

MagillaGuerilla #2 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 18:30

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 25445 battles
  • 4,088
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
They'll have it sorted by the time they release it, but the difference between SD and HD gets bigger and bigger. Eventually we have to buy new equipment, it's always been that way with computers.

SmashDTrash #3 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 18:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 10831 battles
  • 6,999
  • [XILES] XILES
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011
Technology goes up not down

Concealed_45 #4 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 19:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 27680 battles
  • 264
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013
I got higher FPS on sandbox on max settings.

soslo #5 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 19:39

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 39613 battles
  • 831
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
I ran the SD client on the Sandbox on my Asus RoG with an older i7 and a GTX 770m and saw NO drops in fps or performance. NONE. And I was streaming at the same time from that machine as I was playing it. The new maps will not create some horrible issue unless you were already playing with sub 30fps. If so, you need to update your hardware anyway.

black_colt #6 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 19:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3955 battles
  • 2,782
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

I have been experiencing the same FPS at Ultra on the Sand Box as Maximum on the 9.20.1 HD Client running MS Windows 10 Pro on my late-2013 15-inch MacBook Pro [16GB RAM - 2GB dedicated NVIDIA] and my late-2015 27-inch iMac 5K [32GB RAM - 4GB AMD R9]

 

So for me it is great and a good first step in moving the game to a 64-bit app while being mindful of 32-bit hardware and MS Windows.  But eventually Wargaming will go to 64-bit ...

 

 

 

 

 


Edited by black_colt, Oct 16 2017 - 19:55.


HowitzerBlitzer #7 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 20:54

    Major

  • Players
  • 14996 battles
  • 7,833
  • Member since:
    06-16-2013

My performance is better with the new game engine if anything.

 

It's not WG's fault you're running hardware intended to browse Emails and work on Excel Spreadsheets. 



_Tsavo_ #8 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 20:59

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 43584 battles
  • 18,235
  • [BRVE] BRVE
  • Member since:
    02-16-2011

I do agree that all the frivilous 3D resources outside the map should be able to be turned into a fade-in to something like fog for the weaker machines.

 

 

However, WarGaming is doing the right thing and progressing the game along.  You can't keep focusing on the absolute minimum required to play the game, you gotta keep moving the min, med, and max goalposts as you go.  



lightball20 #9 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 21:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 29272 battles
  • 3,419
  • [R3TRO] R3TRO
  • Member since:
    02-18-2013

View PostPegasus5454, on Oct 16 2017 - 09:10, said:

I recently tested the new version la in the sandbox, and I realized that despite good innovations this will take away a lot of players, due to a drop in performance and in some cases the player will not like reducing the quality at all I think it would be worth simpler textures for the SD version of the game, and it would be interesting to move the surroundings from the map of the battlefield and enable the option to add haze around to hide, I believe the fps gain would greatly help in that case game currently with 45 fps in low graphics, in the new version the game runs between 6 - 20 fps

 

If russian potato computers can run it then you need to get a new computers.

 

Also same as the others said. Same FPS with same graphic settings on both clients for me.



Bolted_On #10 Posted Oct 16 2017 - 21:41

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 63169 battles
  • 792
  • Member since:
    09-03-2012

View Postsoslo, on Oct 16 2017 - 18:39, said:

I ran the SD client on the Sandbox on my Asus RoG with an older i7 and a GTX 770m and saw NO drops in fps or performance. NONE. And I was streaming at the same time from that machine as I was playing it. The new maps will not create some horrible issue unless you were already playing with sub 30fps. If so, you need to update your hardware anyway.

 

Glad you posted that.   I'm using about the same, 3 yr old ASUS RoG laptop with GTX 870m, and was wondering if it would still be strong enough.  Looks like I'll be okay. 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users