Jump to content


Update 0.9.20.1 Bugs, Issues & Feedback

9.20.1 bugs issues FV4005 Stage II FV215b Personal Mission 2.0 bonds & medals order grand battles

  • Please log in to reply
276 replies to this topic

Captain_Klunk #41 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 18:34

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12246 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    12-05-2014
Ok I found there is a DATA INTEGRITY CHECK option in the Settings menu on client launcher in the upper right.  I used it and it cleared up my problem.  Try this if you have issues thanks

Major_Pain_Diaz #42 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 19:01

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 27998 battles
  • 72
  • Member since:
    06-05-2015

Earlier, in discussing the update to 0.9.20.1, WG wrote,

 

Please keep in mind that the XP you earned on the T71 DA gets transferred to the T71 CMCD with the release of 9.20.1. Also, there’ll be no transition from the T71 CMCD to the T69 in the Tech Tree, just as there’ll be no way to reach the M41 Bulldog from the T71 DA. (Emphasis added. See https://worldoftanks...nd-common-test/)

 

Upon updating and launching, I find that all 88,000 XP I had on the T71 working towards the M41 stayed with the T71 DA. The T71 CMCD is available but to keep going for the M41 I would have to a) buy the T71 CMCD (and maybe a slot), b) unlock equipment, c) train a crew, and d) grind that 88,000 XP all over again or use 3,520 of gold to convert it. In other words, if I want the M41 Bulldog, it will be a long, slow grind or about $30.

 

This issue should be addressed in an equitable manner. At the very least, if users had unlocked the T69 under 0.9.20 and had not unlocked the M41, all XP on the T71 should go to T71 CMCD.


Edited by Major_Pain_Diaz, Oct 18 2017 - 19:09.


holdmecloserTonyDanza #43 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 19:29

    Major

  • Players
  • 63396 battles
  • 6,846
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    08-21-2011
MOE are broken again

Lucistalker_SAO_Rabbit #44 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 19:41

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 14856 battles
  • 9
  • [R-R-R] R-R-R
  • Member since:
    11-07-2014

MoE broken... AGAIN

GG WGNA



spotted_T34 #45 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 19:46

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 37138 battles
  • 40
  • [-BTU-] -BTU-
  • Member since:
    07-11-2014

Question on the missions; Can we use orders earned on one campaign tank, to skip missions on another?  I am stuck on LT15 for the T55A, and want to skip that.  It's frustrating when I have 2 hours to play tanks and if I run only lights, I may see Prokhorovka or Malinovka once, but city corridors 35 times.

 

Loving the update so far. BUT, the Super Conqueror doesn't have super ammo rack (hit 3x first game??).

 

Thanks!



black_colt #46 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 19:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3705 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostLucistalker, on Oct 18 2017 - 10:41, said:

MoE broken... AGAIN

GG WGNA

 

I can see MoE[s] on my vehicles in the garage on both the unmodified game under MS Windows and the unmodified WoT Mac Wrapper under macOS .

 

Perhaps it is related to third-party MODs they installed to the game ... Aslain has already updated his MOD Pack today so it is not unreasonable to suspect that third-party MODs could be a factor.

 

 



65Camino #47 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 19:51

    Captain

  • Players
  • 31595 battles
  • 1,227
  • [2CMBG] 2CMBG
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013

View Postblack_colt, on Oct 18 2017 - 18:47, said:

 

I can see MoE[s] on my vehicles in the garage on both the unmodified game under MS Windows and the unmodified WoT Mac Wrapper under macOS .

 

Perhaps it is related to third-party MODs they installed to the game ... Aslain has already updated his MOD Pack today so it is not unreasonable to suspect that third-party MODs could be a factor.

 

 

 

I think holdmecloserTonyDanza is referring to the fact that MOE percentage progress is not tracking after battle. This same problem appeared a couple weeks or a month ago.

_Spade_ #48 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 20:02

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 18098 battles
  • 154
  • [NEET] NEET
  • Member since:
    03-03-2011

View PostMajor_Pain_Diaz, on Oct 18 2017 - 13:01, said:

Earlier, in discussing the update to 0.9.20.1, WG wrote,

 

Please keep in mind that the XP you earned on the T71 DA gets transferred to the T71 CMCD with the release of 9.20.1. Also, there’ll be no transition from the T71 CMCD to the T69 in the Tech Tree, just as there’ll be no way to reach the M41 Bulldog from the T71 DA. (Emphasis added. See https://worldoftanks...nd-common-test/)

 

Upon updating and launching, I find that all 88,000 XP I had on the T71 working towards the M41 stayed with the T71 DA. The T71 CMCD is available but to keep going for the M41 I would have to a) buy the T71 CMCD (and maybe a slot), b) unlock equipment, c) train a crew, and d) grind that 88,000 XP all over again or use 3,520 of gold to convert it. In other words, if I want the M41 Bulldog, it will be a long, slow grind or about $30.

 

This issue should be addressed in an equitable manner. At the very least, if users had unlocked the T69 under 0.9.20 and had not unlocked the M41, all XP on the T71 should go to T71 CMCD.

 

Seriously. I now have ~50K xp on a tank that I don't need to grind anymore since I already have the T57.

CrinZin #49 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 20:48

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26307 battles
  • 166
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012

View Post_SmaugTheTerrible_, on Oct 18 2017 - 14:59, said:

Here's a bug, if you complete the 15th mission and the "Recruit a Female Crewmember" opens, if you close it accidentally then you don't recieve the female crew member.

 

Found out where to recruit them, it is in the bottom screen.

btay114 #50 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 21:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27264 battles
  • 19
  • [M0B] M0B
  • Member since:
    10-17-2013
I just got home and updated the game and then when I got to the home screen, all of the servers have a loading symbol where the ping is supposed to be. I click US Central, as the East and West can't be connected to obviously, and then Connect and it just stays on "Connecting..." until it says timeout and to try again. Any help?

Saffr0n #51 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 22:38

    WoT Support Specialist

  • -Players-
  • 4681 battles
  • 448
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014
I caught word about the MoE issue and looking into it. Sorry for the inconvenience, ya'll. 

ElfMagi2 #52 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 22:38

    Captain

  • Players
  • 52680 battles
  • 1,146
  • [AIMED] AIMED
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013

Getting sound going out during game, then fine back in garage.

 



NX__ #53 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 22:49

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 11233 battles
  • 89
  • [200IQ] 200IQ
  • Member since:
    10-14-2015

View PostSaffr0n, on Oct 18 2017 - 22:38, said:

I caught word about the MoE issue and looking into it. Sorry for the inconvenience, ya'll. 

 

I unlocked the Obj 260 before the patch, I don't have any of the camouflage that comes with the tank or the orders I can use to skip other personal missions. Is this normal or intended?

relic007 #54 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 22:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15764 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012

View PostMajor_Pain_Diaz, on Oct 18 2017 - 13:01, said:

Earlier, in discussing the update to 0.9.20.1, WG wrote,

 

Please keep in mind that the XP you earned on the T71 DA gets transferred to the T71 CMCD with the release of 9.20.1. Also, there’ll be no transition from the T71 CMCD to the T69 in the Tech Tree, just as there’ll be no way to reach the M41 Bulldog from the T71 DA. (Emphasis added. See https://worldoftanks...nd-common-test/)

 

Upon updating and launching, I find that all 88,000 XP I had on the T71 working towards the M41 stayed with the T71 DA. The T71 CMCD is available but to keep going for the M41 I would have to a) buy the T71 CMCD (and maybe a slot), b) unlock equipment, c) train a crew, and d) grind that 88,000 XP all over again or use 3,520 of gold to convert it. In other words, if I want the M41 Bulldog, it will be a long, slow grind or about $30.

 

This issue should be addressed in an equitable manner. At the very least, if users had unlocked the T69 under 0.9.20 and had not unlocked the M41, all XP on the T71 should go to T71 CMCD.

 

Same problem here. Why is the xp not being transferred to the CMCD?

_Schneller_Heinz_ #55 Posted Oct 18 2017 - 23:46

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 2842 battles
  • 1,448
  • [PZRGD] PZRGD
  • Member since:
    02-05-2015

View PostSaffr0n, on Oct 18 2017 - 22:38, said:

I caught word about the MoE issue and looking into it. Sorry for the inconvenience, ya'll. 

 

I wonder if you look into all the other issues as well.

Just to mention a couple.

Rubber band lag and the (AGAIN) broken contact list???


Edited by _Schneller_Heinz_, Oct 18 2017 - 23:47.


BigDollarBillz #56 Posted Oct 19 2017 - 00:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 36801 battles
  • 3,005
  • [SBW] SBW
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011
Lag has been really bad for me. Running a ping plotter to see if it is on my end.

The_GreatOne #57 Posted Oct 19 2017 - 00:14

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 35222 battles
  • 123
  • Member since:
    05-21-2015

yea so i came on and wanted to get my t55a and found that there was a bug where 4 of my fn orders were already used on the t28 wth is this crap i never used any of my damn crap. fix the bug plz.. picture is below no idea if it will fit on screen since my screen is 4k

 

Spoiler

 



Hillbilly58 #58 Posted Oct 19 2017 - 00:26

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 43104 battles
  • 145
  • [INSNE] INSNE
  • Member since:
    07-04-2011
After I have been KIA I can not use Esc to return to garage instead it goes to win screen. 

tod914 #59 Posted Oct 19 2017 - 00:26

    Major

  • Players
  • 58612 battles
  • 4,188
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013

On a more positive note, I like what you did with the Challenger and Charioteer   The gun depression boost was a real nice buff for them.  Can actually peek and shoot without being over exposed.  Added mobility/traverse on the Challenger is a plus too.  Seems like they are where they need to be now.  Haven't tried the mediums, but will later this evening.

 

Also on the Conway, the mobility buff is nice.  Not a fan of the new gun.  Restricts you to mid to close combat.  Very ineffective at range due to the shot dispersion.  Guess it boils down to play style.


Edited by tod914, Oct 19 2017 - 00:33.


CTDan #60 Posted Oct 19 2017 - 00:38

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 18331 battles
  • 112
  • [HAA] HAA
  • Member since:
    09-13-2012

View Postspotted_T34, on Oct 18 2017 - 13:46, said:

Question on the missions; Can we use orders earned on one campaign tank, to skip missions on another?  I am stuck on LT15 for the T55A, and want to skip that.  It's frustrating when I have 2 hours to play tanks and if I run only lights, I may see Prokhorovka or Malinovka once, but city corridors 35 times.

 

Loving the update so far. BUT, the Super Conqueror doesn't have super ammo rack (hit 3x first game??).

 

Thanks!

 

At least you got yours!!!  I have an FV215, and I didn't get mine :(  Opened a ticket.

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users