What should I look out for when joining a clan and what should I do to get better?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Blue_Spark #1 Posted Oct 22 2017 - 00:03

Corporal

• Players
  • 12950 battles
  • [DD-S] DD-S

TL/DR is at the bottom since this is pretty long, sorry. :(

*Sorry if this doesn't belong here, not sure where to post

I've been playing World of Tanks on-and-off for a little over 6 years but due to some dispute in my old clan all the active members left and I was left alone for the most part for over a year. Yesterday I decided to finally leave my old clan and have been wondering on how to go about finding a new one. I started off looking at some of the recruitment threads as well as posts that give tips on how to make a "looking for" clan post, but now I'm not exactly sure what I should aim for when joining a clan...

I'm not a good player but I wouldn't say that I'm super bad either, and am looking to learn, so definitely a lower tier clan would be something that I should look to join. I'd be lying though if I said that I wasn't interested in Clan Wars or Competitive once in a while, but I hardly have stats to do so and to make things worse I'm a college student so I can't be free 6-7 days every week, at best 3-4. I also feel that the few tiers 10's I do have are not viable/top tier Clan Wars tanks either. While I wouldn't mind joining a low-tier clan in the end I'm afraid that I won't be able to improve myself as a player much, which is something I'd like to work on, and forever be stuck never trying out CW.

And so I decided to post a topic here asking what would be some good tips for looking for a proper clan and if there are any important things I should do first...

I'll post a few basic stats so people can have a better idea on why I think I'm not Mid/High tier clan material.

Tier X's: T57 Heavy, Action X, M48A5 Patton (Unlocked but not bought)