Few questions from a noob

Im noob send halp

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

SK1DADDLE #1 Posted Nov 04 2017 - 06:07

Private

• -Players-
  • 1723 battles

First and foremost, I'd like to introduce myself as I am new to the WoT PC community. I go by simply "Panda", the geddon part just sounded cool so I added it. I come from World of Tanks Blitz, you know, that mobile version of tonks. I've played about 27k battles there and have 18 Tier X tanks. As irrelevant of information that is, just thought I'd let you know something about me before I get called a "re-roll", which I get a lot of in-game for some reason. 

Anyway, now that I got that out of the way; CW Viable Tanks. I was looking through some clan descriptions and the requirements pointed out 'CW Viable Tanks'. My question is, which Tier X tanks are CW Viable? I currently have the Object 140, which is my first Tier X. After watching plenty of Shishx videos and him mentioning "If you don't have this tank, get it." so I did. At first, I was heading for the 113 and later Model 5A, but switched to the Object 140 line because I found mediums to be more enjoyable to play. I'm working on getting the Model 5A at the moment and am curious as to which other tanks I should go for next that are also CW Viable, as I look to join a clan in the future, hopefully, that is active in competitive play. I attempted to use my glorious Blitz knowledge, but I quickly realized the two games have almost no similarities other than the tank names themselves. For example, right now on Blitz, Object 140 is one of the worst medium tanks at Tier 10 to use for anything competitive. Here, well you guys already know. 

Also, if you have any tips or advice for a newbie such as myself starting out, I'm all ears. I really want to improve how I play and any advice is helpful!