After asking opinons, I bought KV-3(and Chinese light). Any advice?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

AbramsSmakr #1 Posted Nov 13 2017 - 09:07

Major

• Players
  • 5784 battles

A few days ago, I asked opinions on which new tier 7 tank to buy. I had 3 options that had already been researched(that I didnt already own at some point). The SU-152 wouldve been cheapest to fully upgrade, but I didnt need more TD's now. That left me with the IS and KV-3. I bought, and fully upgraded the KV-3, and saved about 30,000xp over the IS. I have been also considering which light tank to choose, based on which line has at least a couple decent lights in subsequent tiers. The Chinese mid tier lights look good.

I have no real experience playing with proper lights and scouting. I chose the M5A1 Stuart from the Chinese line. I had -0- Chinese tanks and -0- Chinese crews to dump into it, so its good that retraining is finally 1/2 price. It leads to the 59/16, the WZ-131 and WZ-132, which look pretty good, AND in the future I could get a Type 64 premium for crew skills grinding.

Both tanks are fully upgraded, they both have 100% crews, and the KV-3 has 4/6 crew members with 1 and 3/4 skills. I only played 1 game in M5A1, which worked out well, as I ended up with 2 kills, 561 damage and quite a bit of assisted and spots, ranked in top 3 in the win. I have GLD, camo net and binocs on it.

The KV-3 was used at Airfield, in 1 game with LOTS of tier 6-7 heavies, but my team collapsed and we lost, with enemy team having 7 tanks left. I ended up with 1,161 damage. I tried angling, but I still was penned by a T29, another KV-3 and an ISU-152. Its tracks ate a shot or two and bounced a couple. I have a rammer, GLD and binocs on it for now.

Any advice with these 2 tanks?

RushingJaws #2 Posted Nov 13 2017 - 11:56

Captain

• Players
  • 13581 battles
  • [NICO] NICO