Newcomer to WoT... and why I quit

• Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

capncrunch21 #21 Posted Nov 14 2017 - 01:03

Private

• -Players-
  • 52 battles

View PostHellsfog, on Nov 13 2017 - 22:54, said:

The account is more than 2 years old with no battles in the last 60 days and probably longer if any cares to look. He isn't even aware that tiers 1 and 2 have sheltered MM and I doubt he knows anything about the experience level of the other team. It's difficult to take the OP seriously. 

View PostOldFrog75, on Nov 13 2017 - 23:40, said:

That is suspicious.

​I have ben playing World of Warships for about 2 years now. Hence the date on my account.

I am brand new to WoT. The differences between games is night and day for new players. There is TRUE tier protection in WoWs. Apparently that is severely broken here.

I might only have 50 game here (and I seriously thought about dropping at 20 because I could see the writing on the wall), but that was plenty to see that for new players like me the experience is awful and most importantly - NOT fun. As I said in the OP, I don't mind losing - as long as I have a chance. For new players, there is no chance. You simply have to 'suck it up buttercup' and get seal clubbed over, and over, and over.

I WANT to like WoT, I am a long time customer in the other game. I want to see WG succeed. But the new player experience is slamming the door shut on newbs. And in the long run, that is gonna leave less and less people for the seal clubbers to play against - and ultimately kill the game as a whole.

Boghie #22 Posted Nov 14 2017 - 01:30

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 3344 battles

I guess I'm just a meathead.  I like the complexity of the game...