Jump to content


Low FPS high end PC


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

bkwhiss #1 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 00:40

    Private

  • Players
  • 10565 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-27-2013

Hey guys, so i have a decent PC with a 7600k CPU and a GTX 1070, 16gb RAM. And im averaging like 40 fps on this game on high settings. The problem is, I used to never have this fps issue until just recently (past couple days) and I have 0 reason why it is occuring. If anyone might know anything to fix this it would be very much appreciated 

 

Here are my settings I've been using for almost a year now;

https://gyazo.com/99...d725b8c0d1692cb

https://gyazo.com/3a...f9dbf860ce2f308



black_colt #2 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 00:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3705 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postbkwhiss, on Nov 22 2017 - 15:40, said:

Hey guys, so i have a decent PC with a 7600k CPU and a GTX 1070, 16gb RAM. And im averaging like 40 fps on this game on high settings. The problem is, I used to never have this fps issue until just recently (past couple days) and I have 0 reason why it is occuring. If anyone might know anything to fix this it would be very much appreciated 

 

Here are my settings I've been using for almost a year now;

https://gyazo.com/99...d725b8c0d1692cb

https://gyazo.com/3a...f9dbf860ce2f308

 

Hmmm ... I am getting 60/70 fps on my iMac [32GB RAM, 4.0GHz Core i7, SSD, 4GB R9 395x] with MS Windows 10 Pro using dual 27-inch 1920x1080 screens at millions of color with almost the same settings as you.

 

What is your Internet connection - cable or wireless - what speed -e.g. 150mbps?

 

Are you running low of disk space?



JakeTheMystic #3 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 01:07

    Captain

  • Players
  • 21303 battles
  • 1,279
  • [F0CUS] F0CUS
  • Member since:
    12-30-2011
Ive got a Phenom II x6 1100t, Gigabyte R9 380 4gb, and 16gb DDR3 RAM. I average around 70-80 fps on ultra. It could be a mod related issue; When I ran Aslains, I averaged between 40-50. When I only ran xvm, my fps stayed around 60-70. I would try uninstalling any mods you have, reinstalling the game, or try playing other games to see if you get low fps in them as well. 

Edited by JakeTheMystic, Nov 23 2017 - 01:07.


bkwhiss #4 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 01:07

    Private

  • Players
  • 10565 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-27-2013

View Postblack_colt, on Nov 22 2017 - 23:47, said:

 

Hmmm ... I am getting 60/70 fps on my iMac [32GB RAM, 4.0GHz Core i7, SSD, 4GB R9 395x] with MS Windows 10 Pro using dual 27-inch 1920x1080 screens at millions of color with almost the same settings as you.

 

What is your Internet connection - cable or wireless - what speed -e.g. 150mbps?

 

Are you running low of disk space?

No im not running low on disk space, I actually have wot on my SSD so it has a dedicated space. I average around 130fps before this ahppened. My internet speed should be irrelevant of my performance on the game, but I have around 60mbps wired connection



bkwhiss #5 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 01:08

    Private

  • Players
  • 10565 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-27-2013

View PostJakeTheMystic, on Nov 23 2017 - 00:07, said:

Ive got a Phenom II x6 1100t, Gigabyte R9 380 4gb, and 16gb DDR3 RAM. I average around 70-80 fps on ultra. It could be a mod related issue; When I ran Aslains, I averaged between 40-50. When I only ran xvm, my fps stayed around 60-70. I would try uninstalling any mods you have, reinstalling the game, or try playing other games to see if you get low fps in them as well. 

 

I've played csgo, battlefield 1, league of legends, and ori and the blind forest and all my games im averaging well above 200 fps (except for battlefield where i get like 90 at max)

xtcmax #6 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 01:23

    Captain

  • Players
  • 543 battles
  • 1,882
  • [FRI] FRI
  • Member since:
    01-16-2014
Do a clean install of latest video drivers. Use "3dGuru Drive Sweeper" from safe mode to completely remove your current video driver. Post results when done.

Odins_specter #7 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 01:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 40883 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Try this first go to settings \ support \ check and repair game integrity . It could help.

ItzRocket #8 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 02:05

    Captain

  • Players
  • 44726 battles
  • 1,220
  • [PUBBY] PUBBY
  • Member since:
    10-08-2012
I have a 4790k, gtx 960 and 10gb of ram and I run on ultra at 90-100 fps, so I literally have no clue what is happening to your comp

Striker_70 #9 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 03:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 19641 battles
  • 6,480
  • Member since:
    04-02-2013
A lot of people are having problems with a recent windows 10 update. 

Snipereagle23 #10 Posted Nov 23 2017 - 04:49

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 5265 battles
  • 39
  • [ANZI0] ANZI0
  • Member since:
    05-03-2016
Happens with me, but I have a mac. I'm averaging 32/40 FPS as well, but I do share a computer, so the memory is taken up significantly. 

ZeuS1911 #11 Posted Dec 04 2017 - 05:43

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 25202 battles
  • 292
  • [4NZAB] 4NZAB
  • Member since:
    12-29-2011
Try using Fullscreen not windowed. Also check running background programs to see if something is using the cpu/taking priority.

bkwhiss #12 Posted Dec 23 2017 - 16:31

    Private

  • Players
  • 10565 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-27-2013

View Postxtcmax, on Nov 23 2017 - 00:23, said:

Do a clean install of latest video drivers. Use "3dGuru Drive Sweeper" from safe mode to completely remove your current video driver. Post results when done.

 

Hey, so I have the most recent video drivers installed. I've noticed the only thing that rememdys my problem is if I restart my PC and have my CPU run time reset to 00:00. One of my friends said it could be a memory leak in my RAM. I'm not to comfortable with that if you have any tips I'd appreciate it :)

DFA_Wildcat #13 Posted May 22 2018 - 04:23

    Private

  • Players
  • 30175 battles
  • 2
  • [BE] BE
  • Member since:
    11-13-2011

I'm having the same issue since the last patch.

 

1950X Threadripper

2 x GTX 1080 TI's in SLI.

64 Gb of ram.

 

I was running in ultra a couple weeks ago and getting great FPS. Now I am lucky if I get 20 FPS and it is stuttering. Zero issues in any other games.



SGarv #14 Posted May 22 2018 - 15:50

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 38065 battles
  • 118
  • [CARTL] CARTL
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012
Its likely the big Windows 10 update that was released 5/15. I had problems making the game stay running until I went to windowed borderless mode

Griffon327327 #15 Posted May 27 2018 - 03:55

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 79899 battles
  • 810
  • [NVRDI] NVRDI
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

look at other posts think really hard is the low fps only in frontline ?

in last week EVERYONE has been experiencing major lag spikes and poor performance in frontline

 

wargaming must have done a mini update lately and snuck in a lot of changes in frontline



Griffon327327 #16 Posted May 27 2018 - 04:35

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 79899 battles
  • 810
  • [NVRDI] NVRDI
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

just lowered setting yet again and getting 120 fps in random battles and 65 fps in frontline and still getting spikes ... even though this is affecting FPS I do not think this is a video card issue but the vast amount of data that has to be transmitted by so many players in one battle and wargaming using cheap servers that are old and out dated and not up to the task ...

 

plain and simple this is disk fragmentation issues on wargaming servers as this whole fps lag spikes doesn't seem to kick in until frontline has been active for more then a few hours

 

whoever is running servers doesnt have back up servers to kick in or the lag spike is when they do kick in ?  either way if Im getting as much as 70 fps in frontline but still get those murderous lag spikes its not on my end

 



jeannelle101 #17 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 20:54

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12192 battles
  • 35
  • [FKX] FKX
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

ive changed my settings numerous times, and my fps does not want to change back to what it was. I was at a solid 60-65, and it has now dropped to 35-40 and I'm tired of it....

 






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users