Jump to content


badger and 183


  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

Richman #21 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 01:01

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 45883 battles
  • 74
  • [SIDE] SIDE
  • Member since:
    12-15-2010

View Postthe_dude_76, on Dec 05 2017 - 19:30, said:

 

How do you grind your way through the Tortoise without ending up with a skilled radio operator??

 

hmm i'll have to look, now that you mention this.. might have over looked it or repurposed for another tank



Richman #22 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 01:04

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 45883 battles
  • 74
  • [SIDE] SIDE
  • Member since:
    12-15-2010

View PostRichman, on Dec 05 2017 - 20:01, said:

 

hmm i'll have to look, now that you mention this.. might have over looked it or repurposed for another tank

 

lol yep you're right...lost track of him.. whew.. was in my tog rental...me so happy now!

StepChild_TO #23 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 01:54

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 33737 battles
  • 273
  • Member since:
    05-30-2011
 The gun on the 183 using ap or hesh is disgraceful, compared to what it used to be able to do. Now I use straight he and I am able to hit on the move with turret turning. SO I take this as use he and its old 183, use anything thing else and the rng gods will make u miss from contact range. As for replays, why let the critics say you didn't do this, or that, it doesn't matter what anyone else sees or says. when you fully aim in, wait 3 more secs, and thn lightly, squeeze mouse button, so it doesn't move, and the shell flies 50 meters and runs out of propellent and falls to ground doing nothing. Then, you have a problem. But hey, run he and you can drive up a hill, shoot to the side at a moving tank, and score a damaging hit. OK. as for badger, I cant wait, I loved those slow, armored beasts. get a couple side protectors and you are unstop[able. camp and you gonna lose. Oh yes, I aim to use my brit girls to have radio operator.

Edited by StepChild_TO, Dec 06 2017 - 01:55.


MountainLion1 #24 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 02:33

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 19354 battles
  • 1,074
  • [TMBPK] TMBPK
  • Member since:
    10-13-2014

View PostRichman, on Dec 05 2017 - 22:53, said:

well i guess i'll mention it, nobody else has...

 

183 five crew, badger 6.  you get a radio op with 100% and no skills to make up the difference.

 

so if you have BIA on your current 183 you're screwed until you grind the radio op to BIA.  do you think ro should have BIA too?   I do.

I still have the extra crewman from my Tortoise ready to go into the Badger, how do players not have this crewman if they had the Tortoise? 



_Kradok_ #25 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 02:51

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 23154 battles
  • 588
  • [LUL] LUL
  • Member since:
    10-09-2014

View PostRichman, on Dec 05 2017 - 16:53, said:

well i guess i'll mention it, nobody else has...

 

183 five crew, badger 6.  you get a radio op with 100% and no skills to make up the difference.

 

so if you have BIA on your current 183 you're screwed until you grind the radio op to BIA.  do you think ro should have BIA too?   I do.

That's why I'm holding on to that female crew member they gave a few weeks ago. :B 



FrozenKemp #26 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 03:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 43064 battles
  • 4,942
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011

View Post_Kradok_, on Dec 05 2017 - 20:51, said:

That's why I'm holding on to that female crew member they gave a few weeks ago. :B 

 

I think when the patch hits you will lose that crew member if you haven't assigned her to a vehicle.  Better to assign her as radio operator in some other TD and retrain after the patch.  I believe the AT-15A has that spot.

PBPanda #27 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 03:27

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 22954 battles
  • 67
  • [PPC] PPC
  • Member since:
    11-14-2010

View PostGaussDeath, on Dec 05 2017 - 23:50, said:

 

Provide replays. 

 

Im not gonna provide replays, its pointless. Sure it still does give the oh damn effect when the hesh hits as its suppose to. But when you know you're perfectly aimed in and have the perfect shot straight to a weak spot and you watch the shot roll high to the left, seems the most common, and you know damn well it should have hit the tank and for no reason it misses, then you have to wait 22.7 seconds for another shot. killing the dirt, tree, or mountain, or hell even the tank next to the one you were aiming at just cost you 12k credits....It is beyond frustrating and frankly shouldn't happen. When a tank is luck based and not skill based something is wrong, and everyone who plays should agree that battle performance should rely on your skill as a tanker and not a number generator deciding if your shot will even go where you aimed it. The I jump in my lights, sure I may not pen every shot and might miss a couple snap shots here and there but 9/10 my shot goes where I aimed. And before people say well play those tanks, I shouldn't have to play those tanks to have a reliable gun and neither should you.



WarMongers #28 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 05:11

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 13050 battles
  • 1,012
  • [SCRAP] SCRAP
  • Member since:
    05-20-2014

View Post_Kradok_, on Dec 05 2017 - 19:51, said:

That's why I'm holding on to that female crew member they gave a few weeks ago. :B 

 

Needs to be claimed before the patch.

the_dude_76 #29 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 05:37

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 30477 battles
  • 993
  • [GSRM] GSRM
  • Member since:
    12-27-2011

View PostRichman, on Dec 06 2017 - 00:04, said:

 

lol yep you're right...lost track of him.. whew.. was in my tog rental...me so happy now!

 

LOL! Glad I could help. I use old rental tank for spare barracks slots myself.

the_dude_76 #30 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 05:43

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 30477 battles
  • 993
  • [GSRM] GSRM
  • Member since:
    12-27-2011

View Post_Kradok_, on Dec 06 2017 - 01:51, said:

That's why I'm holding on to that female crew member they gave a few weeks ago. :B 

 

I won't mention what already has been said but I gotta say... Wasting a zero skill crew member on a radio operator? The 183 will be a reward tank and the badger will be fully researched so you'll have two tanks that will give double exp to the lowest crew member. Combine that with a few crew skill personal reserves and you'll have BiA radio operator in short order without having to waste a valuable asset like a zero skill crew member.

Bob_5000 #31 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 09:52

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 30654 battles
  • 130
  • [RS] RS
  • Member since:
    11-12-2013

View PostPBPanda, on Dec 05 2017 - 11:56, said:

 

​I'm not sure how this applies to the topic. There is literally nothing more frustrating then having the perfect shot at a tank not moving fully aimed in, and I kill the mountain behind him, when the shells cost as much as they do, and it takes so long to aim in, and you got to the perfect spot, just to miss.... I literally want to put my head through my desk. Fix it wg fix it

 

You literally changed the OP. You said something along the lines of what the badger is affected by, where arty can hit it. 

View PostBolted_On, on Dec 05 2017 - 12:10, said:

 

Tell that to the Foch B I one-shotted with my Conq GC the other day when I dropped a round on top of his rear deck. 

 

Thats worth sharing to some like wot RNG or something. Its just that huge damage isnt as it once was. They do get a bigger splash radius with the stun for sure though. 

Edited by Bob_5000, Dec 06 2017 - 09:52.


GaussDeath #32 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 11:59

    Captain

  • Players
  • 52149 battles
  • 1,079
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

View PostPBPanda, on Dec 05 2017 - 19:27, said:

 

Im not gonna provide replays, its pointless. Sure it still does give the oh damn effect when the hesh hits as its suppose to. But when you know you're perfectly aimed in and have the perfect shot straight to a weak spot and you watch the shot roll high to the left, seems the most common, and you know damn well it should have hit the tank and for no reason it misses, then you have to wait 22.7 seconds for another shot. killing the dirt, tree, or mountain, or hell even the tank next to the one you were aiming at just cost you 12k credits....It is beyond frustrating and frankly shouldn't happen. When a tank is luck based and not skill based something is wrong, and everyone who plays should agree that battle performance should rely on your skill as a tanker and not a number generator deciding if your shot will even go where you aimed it. The I jump in my lights, sure I may not pen every shot and might miss a couple snap shots here and there but 9/10 my shot goes where I aimed. And before people say well play those tanks, I shouldn't have to play those tanks to have a reliable gun and neither should you.

 

If you are not going to provide proof why even make the claim? For all we know you AREN'T fully aimed in or you are firing a pixel shot. 
Again, provide proof that it performs like this, because from what I have seen, it doesn't. It doesn't even behave like that even when the dispersion is 0.6. 

Know what? I just checked your 183 stats and I have to call you out on them. You have a higher hit rate in the 183 than most people have with much more accurate tanks. 

 

Your post is BS. You hit just fine in the 183. 



Sturmgeschut #33 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 12:54

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 9112 battles
  • 864
  • [SEELS] SEELS
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012

View PostPBPanda, on Dec 05 2017 - 11:56, said:

 

There is literally nothing more frustrating then having the perfect shot at a tank not moving fully aimed in, and I kill the mountain behind him

 

 

Yes there is.

 

It's called getting shot by artillery.



PBPanda #34 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 16:43

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 22954 battles
  • 67
  • [PPC] PPC
  • Member since:
    11-14-2010

View PostGaussDeath, on Dec 06 2017 - 10:59, said:

 

If you are not going to provide proof why even make the claim? For all we know you AREN'T fully aimed in or you are firing a pixel shot. 
Again, provide proof that it performs like this, because from what I have seen, it doesn't. It doesn't even behave like that even when the dispersion is 0.6. 

Know what? I just checked your 183 stats and I have to call you out on them. You have a higher hit rate in the 183 than most people have with much more accurate tanks. 

 

Your post is BS. You hit just fine in the 183. 

exactly my point, i’m 378 ish maybe has gone to 376 on the entire server in the 183. you best count on when panda is in his 183 and you’re on the other end i’m gonna send you straight to destination [edited]. and that should be more like 90% i’m good in the tank and i only miss if the game decides i do which isn’t fair to me. 



GaussDeath #35 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 17:22

    Captain

  • Players
  • 52149 battles
  • 1,079
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

View PostPBPanda, on Dec 06 2017 - 08:43, said:

exactly my point, i’m 378 ish maybe has gone to 376 on the entire server in the 183. you best count on when panda is in his 183 and you’re on the other end i’m gonna send you straight to destination [edited]. and that should be more like 90% i’m good in the tank and i only miss if the game decides i do which isn’t fair to me. 

 

Your logic is flawed. 
First, your stats do not support your inflated evaluation of yourself. You are a green player (if we ignore your WR) with light-blue stats in the 183.Yes, that is good, but not great. 
Second, if we look at your other tank stats your accuracy is similar or slightly higher. For tanks with a significantly higher accuracy it should be slightly higher to much higher, not similar to slightly higher. 
Third, you claim you should have an accuracy of 90%. You don't have an accuracy of 90% in ANY tank with 100+ battles.  Not even tanks which are far far more accurate. Looking over your tanks with 100+ battles you tend to have about a 70-80% accuracy rate. Some are higher (peaking at about 83%) and some are lower (some non-arty are way lower).  

 

PBPanda #36 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 17:33

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 22954 battles
  • 67
  • [PPC] PPC
  • Member since:
    11-14-2010
when you have 6300+ games in one tank,  98% pubs and only something like 3% of those are platooned i think my stats are pretty damn good in that tank. it’s easy to do very well for 30-100 games, as most of the people rated higher than me. there is also this fancy button in game that shows you your current position in battle performance for the server. so irrelevant go play tanks. 

Edited by PBPanda, Dec 06 2017 - 17:43.


GaussDeath #37 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 17:38

    Captain

  • Players
  • 52149 battles
  • 1,079
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

View PostPBPanda, on Dec 06 2017 - 09:33, said:

when you have 6300+ games in one tank 95% in pubs. there is also this fancy button in game that shows you your current position in battle performance for the server. so irrelevant go play tanks. 

 

Absolutely, and I am not trying to diminish your ranking of "376". Congrats. But at the same time it is 100% IRRELEVANT to the point you are trying to make, which is that the tank's accuracy should be higher. 

In fact, your 6300 battles in ONE tank is a detriment to the point you are trying to make. You have insufficient experience in a variety of tanks to understand how your tank compares. 75% accuracy with a 0.6 dispersion gun is pretty accurate. But your claim it should be 90% is pure fiction. 

 

Lets put this into a different context. You are trying to equate your ranking somehow to the idea that your accuracy should be higher. 
First place: Susstheman = 72.18%
Second place: _SilverWarrior_ = 75.89%
Third place: semx47 = 73.5%

I doubt there is anyone on the list with a 90% accuracy rate in the 183. 



Phinsky #38 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 17:44

    Private

  • Players
  • 36952 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012
I find there to be a good bit of irony in someone arguing about a tank in which they have 1 battle in. And while someone's stats may 'appear' good, when you've played over 50k battles and your average tier played is tier 6, well, I'll just end it right there.

SpitYoYoMafia #39 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 17:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 18387 battles
  • 13,595
  • Member since:
    05-25-2012

View Postthe_dude_76, on Dec 05 2017 - 15:30, said:

 

How do you grind your way through the Tortoise without ending up with a skilled radio operator??

 

it takes 2 seconds to grind up to T10, I could easily grind up to T10 and still not even have my second crew skill trained

PBPanda #40 Posted Dec 06 2017 - 17:49

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 22954 battles
  • 67
  • [PPC] PPC
  • Member since:
    11-14-2010

im the one in the tank and i know exactly where to aim, and where i am aiming and i watch my shot drift off landing exactly where i didn’t even aim. i know my shell velocity about as well as i know my shoe size so pretty good chance i won’t miss. but when i’m fighting abouther tank up close, less than 50 meters and sometimes not even able to squeeze a elc between us and my gun misses the mantlet and i know damn well i was fully aimed and that shot should have not flown over the top of his tank. 

 

 

and this brings me to another complaint. what the hell happened to the good games where it would come down to 2vs2 or something similar, has anyone else noticed a increasing amount of games where one side just gets rolled. even if your the roller it makes for a boring uninteresting game. 


Edited by PBPanda, Dec 06 2017 - 17:57.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users