So tired of lag

lag

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

marco001 #1 Posted Dec 05 2017 - 22:32

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 20742 battles

So tired of wot lagging, I've had problems with this ever since I started playing the game about a year ago. It seems to go through periods where it is worse. I just started playing the game after a week waiting for a new motherboard from China. It was acceptable before that (for me anything under 150 is normal) but since I fixed my computer and installed the latest updates, since then ping has been horrible, commonly fluctuating between 200 - 500, occasionally spiking at a second. This of course makes the game completely unplayable. I'll check my ping with Speedtest and it's always below 50, I just checked it and it was 17. 

I downloaded and tried Killping, but the test said it wouldn't work for my problem for some reason. Anyone have any solutions for this? Thanks much!

carl20320 #2 Posted Dec 05 2017 - 22:51

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 33247 battles
  • [4HIM] 4HIM

Make sure when you run SpeedTest that you select a test server near where your server is located.  SpeedTest typically chooses the nearest server to your current location.

List night while running SpeedTest and Ping Plotter trying to isolate connectivity issues, I was obtaining a ping of 6 until I switched to  a server near Chicago.  It then went up to anywhere from 150-250 at times.

marco001 #3 Posted Dec 05 2017 - 23:01

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 20742 battles
Thanks for your reply, seems like I should ping WOT's West coast server. How do I do that?

DFM #4 Posted Dec 05 2017 - 23:34

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 31408 battles

WoT doesn't have a West server anymore.Or a East.