• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

__WarChild__ #1 Posted Dec 11 2017 - 19:06

Captain

• -Players-
  • 9572 battles
  • [WCTNT] WCTNT

Howdy Tankers,

And a happy Monday to you all.  I just got done with the 3 Tank Reward missions and the Advent Mission and I'm looking at my 33 point total for the Snow Tanks grind (not a Tiger 131 owner).  I don't know about you, but 115 seems like such a long way away.  It is extremely rare for me not to finish in the top 3 tankers, but when MM is giving you 45% losses, it can take a while to get all 3 accomplished.

Now, I have enough time in the mornings and the evenings to work at it until it's done, but what about most folks who log in for just an hour or 2 at a time?  115 out of a potential 145 (allowing for 10 days of vacation I guess) doesn't seem that long of a grind I guess, but of the grinds that I've done since I started playing WoT in June, this one seems to be the most intensive.  Free is good and I'm not saying it should be easy, but I was able to get the T34B and IS-6B with a lot less effort (and I could have gotten the Mutz had I owned the Skorp G when it started - I got it like 10 days in) and the Halloween thing was going on during that craziness as well.

I've never really wanted a Tog II or a Strv but I'll stick the Strv in my Reserve Garage and wait until they reoffer it again in the future so I can get the Gold equivalent.  Today's offering of the T-44-100 seems a bit pricey in the store, but I learned that it was a Marathon reward tank in the past so that makes more sense to why it costs so much.  Had that tank been at the end of the Snow Tank rainbow, I would have been more excited about this whole ordeal. 

Again, I'm not complaining about free tanks, but I do think that the current reward for the amount of effort needed seems a little off based upon my 6 months of experience.

Let me know your thoughts when you have the chance.

Thanks!

WinningWithWarchild