modpack crash

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

JohnnyO7 #1 Posted Dec 22 2017 - 00:34

Corporal

• Players
  • 14502 battles
  • [11BAT] 11BAT

Since v9.21.0 I have problems starting the WoT client. The Launcher starts but when I click Play, nothing happens, nothing loads, no errors.

What I noticed is that the game client refuses to load whenever I installed mods, any mods! If I uninstall the mods and restart my computer, the client loads without any issue. I've been running WoT on this system (Corei7 Win 10) for 6 months with the same modpack without any issues. 
So far:
1. Ran WGCheck Diagnostics but it doesn't run and simply reports: "unsupported client". Hmmm but that happens even when I run it "vanilla".
2. Ran CCleaner on my system - all clean!
3. Cleaned the WOT cache and restarted - no difference
4. Checked the Python logs - nothing
5. Tested my connection with PingPlotter - no real issues
6. Installed different modpacks (with minimal changes) - no difference, still refuses to open
7. Nothing reported in Event Viewer - that would have been nice
8. Installed the SAME modpack on my Corei5 system and the client loads just fine
9. Tried Safe Mode, SD client, and graphics reset - no difference.

10. Drivers are up-to-date

HELP!!!!!!

BigDawgbk #2 Posted Dec 22 2017 - 01:18

Corporal

• Players
  • 39184 battles
  • [GNZX3] GNZX3
what I would do and have to great success is start from scratch. uninstall and re install the whole game. I have had to do this a few times when patch and mod dont just jive together. once reinstalled try playing just the vanilla  game a few times and log out then log back rinse and repeat. If no issues try the mod and repeat. Just curious what mod is it and the author?

Gunadie #3 Posted Dec 22 2017 - 01:21

Major

• Players
  • 44467 battles

View PostJohnnyO7, on Dec 21 2017 - 15:34, said: