Jump to content


Barracks problem (game says full and it's not)


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

hold_em_53 #1 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 01:51

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 18749 battles
  • 100
  • Member since:
    04-01-2012

I've had a problem for a while. It says zero slots. Fine - I delete some crew members, so I should then have some open slots, right? nope. Still no open slots. How is this possible or even logical? Unless I have crew members stacked up waiting for an open slot....

 

Anyhow - I'd appreciate some help here since I did something dumb several months ago and bought more slots and then still couldn't add anyone and got aggravated and didn't report it back then (which I know was dumb, I should have).

 

I'd appreciate some help.

 

Jeff



Zippit #2 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 01:54

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 18230 battles
  • 1,834
  • Member since:
    02-19-2011

View Posthold_em_53, on Jan 02 2018 - 10:51, said:

How is this possible or even logical? Unless I have crew members stacked up waiting for an open slot....

 

Gotta get rid of more crew members, it stacks.



Kamahl1234 #3 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 01:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 18366 battles
  • 9,899
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012

View PostZippit, on Jan 02 2018 - 00:54, said:

 

Gotta get rid of more crew members, it stacks.

 

Yup, awarded crew from say events, will stack in temp slots if there isn't any available. 

hold_em_53 #4 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 02:16

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 18749 battles
  • 100
  • Member since:
    04-01-2012
ok thanks - didn't know that (but that was only explanation I could think of). Is there any way to find out how many stacked crew there are? I guess I can keep deleting crew until I finally see 1 slot.....

heavymetal1967 #5 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 02:22

    Major

  • Players
  • 63057 battles
  • 16,313
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Be careful though OP and anyone else.

 

If you get crew from events or prems you already have (if you get a prem you already have you get gold or silver for it and any crew is put into the barracks) and your barracks are full those crew are put into temporary bunks.

 

These temporary bunks will disappear as soon as you take a crewman out of it. 

 

Besides buying more slots one work around is to put crew into prem tanks or if you have garage slots buying lower tier tanks to put them into.  But again be careful because until you get below your actual barracks limit they won't free up any beds.  And then you'll potentially have valuable crew stuck in tanks with no way to swap them around with the intended crew or in/out of the intended tanks.

 

How many crew do you have in the barracks and how many slots does it say you have available? If you have more in the barracks than what it says is available then it's probably telling you your actual bed count.  If not then it's anyone's guess.

 

Also remember those free 100 percent base crew with no skills that you might think you don't need can be silver retrained to any tank of the same class to a base 90 percent instead of 75.  And with boosters grinding them back up to base 100 isn't that bad.

 

 


Edited by heavymetal1967, Jan 02 2018 - 02:25.


moon111 #6 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 02:27

    Major

  • Players
  • 29517 battles
  • 2,174
  • Member since:
    06-29-2013
 Do they still have rental units which can be used to hold crews?  (I'm asking because I got rid of all mine as they just added too much clutter to my alway expanding fleet.)

TsarCidron #7 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 02:42

    Major

  • Players
  • 6596 battles
  • 7,578
  • [RAIDM] RAIDM
  • Member since:
    03-16-2012
and, of course, check your filters to insure you are viewing the entire barracks and its occupants.  Not just those assigned to a tank, and all nations that you have crews for.

hold_em_53 #8 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 03:09

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 18749 battles
  • 100
  • Member since:
    04-01-2012
I just kept deleting guys til a few opened up - wow - had a ton backed up from whatever events.  thanks.

slick33 #9 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 03:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 64981 battles
  • 35
  • [WONKA] WONKA
  • Member since:
    07-09-2011
It says full of bad crew, please uninstall?

Edited by slick33, Jan 02 2018 - 03:18.


Cmdr_Adama_BSG75 #10 Posted Jan 06 2018 - 01:38

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34383 battles
  • 178
  • [HAL-X] HAL-X
  • Member since:
    05-04-2013

LOL, I skim read the title and thought this was going to be a political post!

 



Joliet_Jake_Blues #11 Posted Jan 06 2018 - 01:41

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 3393 battles
  • 605
  • Member since:
    05-07-2013

:trollface:View PostCmdr_Adama_BSG75, on Jan 05 2018 - 16:38, said:

LOL, I skim read the title and thought this was going to be a political post!

 

 

I read this but couldn’t understand why you said that. Went back to reread the title and then the light went on and the drink came out. :teethhappy:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users