Jump to content


LATAM - should be Opt-In ONLY; not "Auto"


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

BlackFive #1 Posted Jan 09 2018 - 22:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 36043 battles
  • 4,855
  • [_E_] _E_
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

Nothing against the players, but the PING.

 

In the name of all that is holy, there is no reason  that a guy who's less than 300 miles from the NA Central server should be connected to a server over 3,000 miles away.



_Gungrave_ #2 Posted Jan 09 2018 - 23:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 45503 battles
  • 16,299
  • [-SRP-] -SRP-
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011
Those LATAM players aren't going to carry themselves to a win so we get pulled in. :P

Edited by _Gungrave_, Jan 09 2018 - 23:03.


BlackFive #3 Posted Jan 09 2018 - 23:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 36043 battles
  • 4,855
  • [_E_] _E_
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View Post_Gungrave_, on Jan 09 2018 - 23:03, said:

Those LATAM players aren't going to carry themselves to a win so we get pulled in. :P

 

 

 

 


 

I noticed the horde on Ice Road first... It made me wonder... then the lag kicked in.


 

But then once I got onto NA, half my team went Valley... so there's that.



Karl__Childers #4 Posted Jan 09 2018 - 23:45

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13146 battles
  • 782
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014
Did you complain when you got put in the West server or the East server which ever one you didn't prefer?  Simple to just look first then click your mouse, baring that there is a mod that remembers your preferred server....

rich73 #5 Posted Jan 10 2018 - 00:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 56103 battles
  • 6,488
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011
This makes so much sense that it not be auto and says much about Wargaming.If this was the only thing then that could be forgiven but its never ending for these guys.We should be paid for being beta testers.

BlackFive #6 Posted Jan 10 2018 - 01:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 36043 battles
  • 4,855
  • [_E_] _E_
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View PostKarl__Childers, on Jan 09 2018 - 23:45, said:

Did you complain when you got put in the West server or the East server which ever one you didn't prefer?  Simple to just look first then click your mouse, baring that there is a mod that remembers your preferred server....

 

 

 


 

Actually, yes I did... well, I did not complain;  I suggested WG make sure people connected to the lowest ping server or last chosen server.  At the time I was getting 39 East and 170 West.


 

It ultimately became moot - after WG switched backbone services, my ping to East was 39 and my ping to west 87... which is fine either way.


 


 



Asassian7 #7 Posted Jan 10 2018 - 07:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 25484 battles
  • 12,129
  • [PETCO] PETCO
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011
Is manually selecting central server REALLY that hard? It takes half a second.

BlackFive #8 Posted Jan 10 2018 - 07:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 36043 battles
  • 4,855
  • [_E_] _E_
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View PostAsassian7, on Jan 10 2018 - 07:09, said:

Is manually selecting central server REALLY that hard? It takes half a second.

 

 

Not really - but the guy who pointed out that they can remember my username and password shows that they should remember server preference as well.


 

My point was that the game should auto-load players to the best ping server.  That was it.



RedBaronK #9 Posted Jan 10 2018 - 07:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 41379 battles
  • 2,997
  • [MAIDS] MAIDS
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012

View PostKarl__Childers, on Jan 09 2018 - 22:45, said:

Did you complain when you got put in the West server or the East server which ever one you didn't prefer?  Simple to just look first then click your mouse, baring that there is a mod that remembers your preferred server....

 

View PostAsassian7, on Jan 10 2018 - 06:09, said:

Is manually selecting central server REALLY that hard? It takes half a second.

 

The point OP was making was that we shouldn't have to check every single time... The stupid game should remember our last played server and default to that one until we change it.... Or barring that, go by the server with the best ping to where we are. Why in Gods hell is this game defaulting people to a server that has 200+ ping? Do they really want to populate that dump of a server so badly? 



Chameleon_1999 #10 Posted Jan 12 2018 - 02:37

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 28544 battles
  • 199
  • Member since:
    11-09-2014

LATAM is the welcoming gift to LATAM at USC players expense. You will have garbage ping which means garbage aim, and you will do garbage while they think u are garbage and do 'well'. 

 

Welcome LATAM!!

 

... I mean, if you didn't see that....


Edited by Voltare_2014, Jan 12 2018 - 02:38.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users