Jump to content


How should I load out the Type 59 & Lorraine 40t...


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

sliderone #1 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 22:55

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19182 battles
  • 155
  • [ICY] ICY
  • Member since:
    01-10-2013
That I received today from the Christmas boxes?  

DieselDog79 #2 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:00

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30683 battles
  • 1,419
  • [OPIC] OPIC
  • Member since:
    12-18-2011
Lorraine I run vertsteb vents and optics  Type vertseb, rammer, vents or sometime optics

sliderone #3 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:02

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19182 battles
  • 155
  • [ICY] ICY
  • Member since:
    01-10-2013
Not camo in the lorraine?

TheDissident #4 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:03

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15255 battles
  • 39
  • [_B-Z_] _B-Z_
  • Member since:
    10-06-2012

I run my Type 59 with Rammer, Vstabs and Optics.

With Optics + Brothers in Arms + Recon + Situational Awareness = 451m view range (without food)



ThePigSheFlies #5 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 61131 battles
  • 15,579
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View Postsliderone, on Jan 13 2018 - 17:02, said:

Not camo in the lorraine?

 

as in camo net?  no...

 

in fact, let me emphasize that a bit more clearly.

 

 

 

 


Edited by ThePigSheFlies, Jan 13 2018 - 23:10.


cloudwalkr #6 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 53242 battles
  • 4,290
  • [SYNGZ] SYNGZ
  • Member since:
    04-05-2011

Congrats bud.  Some good draws there. 

 

View Postsaber1179, on Jan 13 2018 - 23:00, said:

Lorraine I run vertsteb vents and optics  Type vertseb, rammer, vents or sometime optics

 

Pretty much this.

TheDissident #7 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15255 battles
  • 39
  • [_B-Z_] _B-Z_
  • Member since:
    10-06-2012

View Postsliderone, on Jan 13 2018 - 23:02, said:

Not camo in the lorraine?

 

Why would you equip a camo net on a lorraine 40t? It's a tank that is supossed to be moving around the whole time better equip it with Optics Vents and Vstabs like any other Autoloader

cloudwalkr #8 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 53242 battles
  • 4,290
  • [SYNGZ] SYNGZ
  • Member since:
    04-05-2011

View Postsliderone, on Jan 13 2018 - 23:02, said:

Not camo in the lorraine?

 

no, not camo.  You are giving up to much for a thing you have to be stationary to use.  You need to be using the lorries speed to move around so a camo net would be useless 99% of the time.

 

Edit:  hey guys, lets keep it cool here.  This guy is here to ask for genuine advice.  Lets give him some.


Edited by cloudwalkr, Jan 13 2018 - 23:05.


sliderone #9 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:07

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19182 battles
  • 155
  • [ICY] ICY
  • Member since:
    01-10-2013
Kool,  thanks for the info...using the crew off of my rev (4+ skills) for the lorraine but have to begin a new crew on the typs.

TheDissident #10 Posted Jan 13 2018 - 23:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15255 battles
  • 39
  • [_B-Z_] _B-Z_
  • Member since:
    10-06-2012

View Postsliderone, on Jan 13 2018 - 23:07, said:

Kool,  thanks for the info...using the crew off of my rev (4+ skills) for the lorraine but have to begin a new crew on the typs.

 

If I were you I would start a new crew with the Lorr 40t, so you can use your M4A1 Rev's crew on your AMX 30 (If you have one), and your Lorr 40t's crew on the BC-25t AP

 

Edit: I think you cannot use your M4A1 Rev crew in the Lorr 40t since the M4 has 4 crew members and the Lorr only 3.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users