Jump to content


Update 9.22: Bugs & Issues

Object 430U Object 705 Object 257 Object 705A Object 268 v.4 MM Ranked Battles

  • Please log in to reply
150 replies to this topic

__Neo__ #61 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 15:46

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1516 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    08-14-2014

-A few things I've found so far

 

-After battle, it gets stuck going from end of battle to end results screen.  It gets stuck at "Updating the garage" and just hangs there.  I have waited up to 5 minutes but it is stuck, to the point I have to End task and start it back up again.  This happened at least 3 times out of 10 battles.

-The sound seemed extremely loud.  I turned the top volume (master) down to literally 7% and it was still too loud. 

-The game seems to be working very hard loading the battle screen (going into battle)  Also at end of battle it takes about 3x more time than usual to return to the garage.  Sometimes when I load into battle the tanks are all just these smooth graphics, and then 15 seconds into countdown the graphics start to clear up.  Started one battle where it took about 30-45 seconds to where my tracks started moving, it was a static image.

 

 

+The graphics look absolutely amazing, it really looks the part now, very impressed!!  And the sounds are great also, big guns sound more like big guns.



ghostmyst #62 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 16:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 33491 battles
  • 17
  • [_-W-_] _-W-_
  • Member since:
    04-21-2012
Endless loop of updating vehicles I've waited up to 10mins and still looping before I have to End Task. When I log back in same thing.

TakenByTheGreys #63 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 16:51

    Private

  • Players
  • 25902 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    06-24-2012

It is bad enough that WG can just STEAL my tank ( SU-122-54).. then I get stuck with obj. 263...

I was willing to accept it quietly..not  that my voice carries around here...but now since this update..not only did they take my tank....but I also have to wait for very very long periods..to even get to play.. I am in queue for 2 1/2 minutes!!!! I only do random battles.. wth is this? I have no choices...I just have to take it or leave?

 

WG needs to respect the players here a bit more...if they don't..I do not see this game in NA any longer ,within the next couple of years..

 

I am just soo friggin happy I cannot contain myself...so I will leave it at that.

 

 


Edited by TakenByTheGreys, Feb 09 2018 - 16:52.


mlinke #64 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 19:47

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 48240 battles
  • 676
  • Member since:
    06-14-2011
My 122 54 still not back in garage, please correct this crap! Thieves! 

Saffr0n #65 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 21:19

    WoT Support Specialist

  • -Players-
  • 4681 battles
  • 448
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View PostOldCrow_USA, on Feb 09 2018 - 01:40, said:

 

​Thank you,  Traded in my T34B for the M46 KR that was in my garage as a rental, had to remove it and it worked. Cost me all the equipment though in credits though. sold them and had to by them again.

 

I'll look into the issue if you were unable to dismount the equipment from the rental vehicles. you shouldn't be forced to sell them, but also have the option to send them to your depot. I put the credit difference back into your account. 

 

View Postpanzer716, on Feb 09 2018 - 06:49, said:

 

That link never said what happens if you had both in your garage. The one says you get the 9 and 10, the other says you get the 9. So by that logic, I should have gotten the 263 twice and therefore been compensated with the credit amount of that tank like when duplicated premiums get added to you account.

 

Compensation for duplicate vehicles are done when they're Premium only. 

Maxus_Rennix #66 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 21:58

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22465 battles
  • 171
  • [VAHLA] VAHLA
  • Member since:
    06-05-2011

View Postrockbutcher, on Feb 08 2018 - 17:31, said:

 

​I don't suppose that you tried the "return crew" button?  My T-10 crew hopped right back in happy as a clam.

View PostShutUp_Karl, on Feb 09 2018 - 01:13, said:

 

Actually they were in the barracks fully trained for the Obj. 257.  No crew available for the T-10.

Actually my T-10 crew were still in my barracks trained for the T-10 as well.
Did you have the IS-7?
That may have something to do with it, as the crews/experience on the tank I believe were only switched if you were in the middle of grinding to the IS-7.

I believe that due to the crew/experience transfers only happenned specifically because the T-10 no longer goes to the IS-7, which necessitates the transfers to the tank that replaced the T-10's spot on the line. However already having the IS-7 there was no need to transfer the T-10 crew to the 257, as the line (for me) was already fully researched beforehand.

I could be wrong though.



Fwl_K_Knispel #67 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 22:13

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 14360 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    02-25-2016

My T-10 crew disappeared too.  I had both the T-10 and the IS-7 in my garage, since last summer with fully trained crews and multiple skills.  The Obj. 257 was added to my garage without a crew.  I used existing extra T-62A crewmen from my barracks for it, and other crewmen from my barracks plus new recruits for my T-10.

 

WG has gone silent after 2 mediocre replies to my ticket. In one they claimed I had not researched the IS-7 before the update. I even included a screenshot of my IS-7 in my tank garage showing that not only had it been researched but purchased.

 



panzer716 #68 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 22:16

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 12068 battles
  • 292
  • [FATE] FATE
  • Member since:
    12-01-2015

View PostSaffr0n, on Feb 09 2018 - 15:19, said:

Compensation for duplicate vehicles are done when they're Premium only. 

I was never aware that this was stated anywhere that this only applies to premium vehicles. Regardless, there was a clear lack of communication with this issue of what happens when both vehicles are on your account. I'll give you some examples of people asking on the forum and getting no response from an official WG employee. Lets start with the "Update 9.22 - USSR Tree Revision" Thread. Here is a link too. http://forum.worldof...7#entry11444917

 

Starting with that thread, posts #11, #42, #65, #102, #124 (saying that he messaged a mod about this and never got an answer), #264, and post #268 all are from people who were in my situation. That is 7 posts in a thread created by Quemapueblos asking what happens if you have both the tier 9 and 10 on your account and there is not a SINGLE response in that entire thread from Wargaming. In fact there was not response from Wargaming at all in that thread about anything people had concerns for. There were also a number of individual threads that users created concerning the issue. Here is one of them: http://forum.worldof...-122-54#topmost

 

Here's another: http://forum.worldof...__fromsearch__1

 

And here's another: http://forum.worldof...3#entry11495282

 

Those are just a few of the many threads asking about this and nowhere in ANY of them was a WG employee clarifying this issue that clearly many people had. This is a clear lack of communication on your end and the players that had both in their garage at the time the patch gets released should at LEAST get the value of credits if they sold the 122-54, if not the full credit value. I look forward to your response on this Saffr0n.

 


Crazy___Canuck #69 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 01:41

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 22885 battles
  • 137
  • Member since:
    08-21-2015

One thing I noticed was associated with brightness and gamma. 

 

Tank carousel, menu and such is very dark.......while adjusting gamma lightened only the tank.  When increasing gamma in the garage.....it only lightened the tank.......other attributes of the garage screen remained very dark. 

 

When in game, gamma improved the visuals of the tank itself, but it seems the 'contrast' between light and dark objects to be very harsh.  

 

Just an initial observation while playing with the settings :)    very cool though!!

 

 



Crazy___Canuck #70 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 04:46

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 22885 battles
  • 137
  • Member since:
    08-21-2015

View PostCrazy___Canuck, on Feb 10 2018 - 01:41, said:

One thing I noticed was associated with brightness and gamma. 

 

Tank carousel, menu and such is very dark.......while adjusting gamma lightened only the tank.  When increasing gamma in the garage.....it only lightened the tank.......other attributes of the garage screen remained very dark. 

 

When in game, gamma improved the visuals of the tank itself, but it seems the 'contrast' between light and dark objects to be very harsh.  

 

Just an initial observation while playing with the settings :)    very cool though!!

 

 

Sorry, this was meant as a 1.0 issue, not 9.22......my mistake for posting in the wrong place!



shawners #71 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 06:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 40935 battles
  • 5
  • [ONSLT] ONSLT
  • Member since:
    06-17-2011

I just updated to 9.22 after not playing on my laptop for a few weeks, it was running fine then. After the update installed I clicked "Run" and the game launched to a full screen black screen and the game crashed. I tried opening it a few more times before uninstalling the game completely and re-installing it fresh. After clicking run on the launcher, it crashed again. Any suggestions? Hoping another update for windows or NVidea quadro 2100 will magically make it better..

 

Thanks!



shawners #72 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 06:42

    Private

  • Players
  • 40935 battles
  • 5
  • [ONSLT] ONSLT
  • Member since:
    06-17-2011

View Postshawners, on Feb 10 2018 - 05:25, said:

I just updated to 9.22 after not playing on my laptop for a few weeks, it was running fine then. After the update installed I clicked "Run" and the game launched to a full screen black screen and the game crashed. I tried opening it a few more times before uninstalling the game completely and re-installing it fresh. After clicking run on the launcher, it crashed again. Any suggestions? Hoping another update for windows or NVidea quadro 2100 will magically make it better..

 

Thanks!

 

NVidia update for the win. Game works again!

ShutUp_Karl #73 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 19:52

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 31011 battles
  • 519
  • [-ARMY] -ARMY
  • Member since:
    09-13-2015

View PostMaxus_Rennix, on Feb 09 2018 - 15:58, said:

Actually my T-10 crew were still in my barracks trained for the T-10 as well.
Did you have the IS-7?
That may have something to do with it, as the crews/experience on the tank I believe were only switched if you were in the middle of grinding to the IS-7.

I believe that due to the crew/experience transfers only happened specifically because the T-10 no longer goes to the IS-7, which necessitates the transfers to the tank that replaced the T-10's spot on the line. However already having the IS-7 there was no need to transfer the T-10 crew to the 257, as the line (for me) was already fully researched beforehand.

I could be wrong though.

 

Nope, didn't have the IS-7.  sadly...
I am mostly po'd that I had to utilize 800 gold to retrain what was my T-10 crew back to the T-10.  I had planned to put a more skillful crew into the Obj. 257 so IF they conveyed the fact that they were going to make ones T-10 crew available for the Obj. 257 then I would have moved the more skilled crew into the T-10 and hid the original crew in my IS-3 just not retrained. 

Regardless, I am still out 800 gold. Granted the monetary cost is less then say 6" sub, it is just the bloomin' principle of it all.
 



jd1986 #74 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 20:39

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 42 battles
  • 157
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012
3 5 7 mm still dominent over 5 10 or 6 9 mm. And 3 3 9 mm is cancer.

Edited by jd1986, Feb 10 2018 - 20:40.


jd1986 #75 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 20:43

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 42 battles
  • 157
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012

View Postpanzer716, on Feb 09 2018 - 22:16, said:

I was never aware that this was stated anywhere that this only applies to premium vehicles. Regardless, there was a clear lack of communication with this issue of what happens when both vehicles are on your account. I'll give you some examples of people asking on the forum and getting no response from an official WG employee. Lets start with the "Update 9.22 - USSR Tree Revision" Thread. Here is a link too. http://forum.worldof...7#entry11444917

 

Starting with that thread, posts #11, #42, #65, #102, #124 (saying that he messaged a mod about this and never got an answer), #264, and post #268 all are from people who were in my situation. That is 7 posts in a thread created by Quemapueblos asking what happens if you have both the tier 9 and 10 on your account and there is not a SINGLE response in that entire thread from Wargaming. In fact there was not response from Wargaming at all in that thread about anything people had concerns for. There were also a number of individual threads that users created concerning the issue. Here is one of them: http://forum.worldof...-122-54#topmost

 

Here's another: http://forum.worldof...__fromsearch__1

 

And here's another: http://forum.worldof...3#entry11495282

 

Those are just a few of the many threads asking about this and nowhere in ANY of them was a WG employee clarifying this issue that clearly many people had. This is a clear lack of communication on your end and the players that had both in their garage at the time the patch gets released should at LEAST get the value of credits if they sold the 122-54, if not the full credit value. I look forward to your response on this Saffr0n.

 

 

I was one of them I even pm'd 2 mods no go in response from either. Plus 1 to poster. My ticket is getting a run around bc they will not actually answer it or not even say u got screwed deal with it. Just circling question. Saffron pls comment on our posts since others nvr orinaly commented b4 we got screwed. And why it did not clarify in patch notes. Should we not trust wg patch notes? 


Edited by jd1986, Feb 10 2018 - 21:46.


jd1986 #76 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 23:13

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 42 battles
  • 157
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012

View PostLeftSock, on Feb 08 2018 - 08:41, said:

If I only had the Obj 263 in my garage before the patch, I would have received both the Tier IX Obj 263 and the new Obj 268 4 Tier X effectively increasing the "value" of my garage by ±3.6 million credits (the cost of the Tier IX TD I would have received for free)

 

However, I had both the SU-122-54 and the Obj 263 in my garage prior to the patch and these were converted to the new Tier IX and X tanks as expected. The "value" of my garage only increased by ±1.8 million credits from compensation received for the removal of the SU-122-54, which I assume to be half the value of the tank. Why have I not been compensated for the full value?

 

I know this is only a minor issue and those that chose to not keep the SU-122-54 would have received half the tank's value when it was sold (equal to the compensation received), but the key word there is chose. As this is an enforced change, shouldn't the compensation for the SU-122-54's removal be equable to the benefit received if you only had the Tier X before the patch?

 

atleas u got credits I did not same with another poster

jd1986 #77 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 23:17

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 42 battles
  • 157
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012

View Postrockbutcher, on Feb 09 2018 - 00:37, said:

So you had it at full price, sold it at half price, failed to read and/or comprehend the release notes, repurchased it at full price and now are butthurt about losing it?  

 

QQ

 

and if u read it [edited]. I does not say what happens if u have both. And really only thing that it says is if u have 10 u get a ten and nine. If u have nine u get a nine. So if u have both you should still get a tier 9

jd1986 #78 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 23:22

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 42 battles
  • 157
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012

View PostSaffr0n, on Feb 08 2018 - 19:14, said:

 

Unfortunately 4k isn't fully supported. You can play around with interface scaling in preferences. 

 

 

 

https://worldoftanks...es-overview/#td

 

pls copy paste where it says what happens when u have both bc the 263 says u get a tier 9 And the su 12254 say u get the tier none with equivalent research. So 1 t9 Plus 1 t9 equals 2 Tier nines

jd1986 #79 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 23:38

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 42 battles
  • 157
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012

View PostSaffr0n, on Feb 09 2018 - 21:19, said:

 

I'll look into the issue if you were unable to dismount the equipment from the rental vehicles. you shouldn't be forced to sell them, but also have the option to send them to your depot. I put the credit difference back into your account. 

 

 

Compensation for duplicate vehicles are done when they're Premium only. 

 

where in the patch notes does it say that. And again this was ask multiple times by me and others with no response from modes including pms from me and no response b4 update. Seems like a cop out.

Edited by jd1986, Feb 10 2018 - 23:45.


BlasFemy #80 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 23:39

    Captain

  • Players
  • 71682 battles
  • 1,305
  • [GNZX3] GNZX3
  • Member since:
    06-09-2012

HD model of Tiger 1 is bugged, The Marks of Excellence do not display correctly. On the right side of the barrel they appear to be floating to the side. On the left side they are not there along with the camouflage.

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users