Jump to content


* * * * * 1 votes

[Common Test] Update 1.0 Beta Stage 2 Feedback


  • Please log in to reply
64 replies to this topic

stopwiththenegativewaves #41 Posted Feb 23 2018 - 17:05

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 5747 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-25-2015
terrific graphics, feels like a whole new game.  my fps 25% higher on test version in ultra settings.  Love it

AlienfromUranus #42 Posted Feb 23 2018 - 17:11

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 44922 battles
  • 124
  • [-DRB-] -DRB-
  • Member since:
    11-07-2013
Only problem i see is that replays are not re-playable, any reason?

t8z5h3 #43 Posted Feb 26 2018 - 00:05

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 37702 battles
  • 1,071
  • [FUSON] FUSON
  • Member since:
    04-23-2013
please remove all pre modeled mud on the leachttractor (it was painted on when they did the HD Model with 1.0 coming it's not needed and take away from the "getting the tank dirty/clean Visual Mechanic"

stalkervision #44 Posted Feb 26 2018 - 07:34

    Major

  • Players
  • 60508 battles
  • 8,947
  • Member since:
    11-12-2013
My computer will run the test server fine for a few games and then it will crash to a black screen and I have to restart my computer.After that the game just immediately crashes.I have to uninstall the test server and reinstall it to get it to run once again where it will do the very same thing.

Mikosah #45 Posted Feb 26 2018 - 19:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 17582 battles
  • 3,984
  • Member since:
    01-24-2013
The current test version seems to load maps and tank models a little better than the last one, but occasionally during the countdown the screen freezes for a few seconds. I'm also seeing a new problem- the 'hide non-historic elements' setting doesn't seem to work. 

Crazy___Canuck #46 Posted Feb 28 2018 - 05:30

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 24846 battles
  • 183
  • Member since:
    08-21-2015

Where's the feedback thread for CT stage 3?

 

(Colors are still over saturated, too contrasted, my carousel and border in garage too dark - not affected by gamma adjustment)


Edited by Crazy___Canuck, Feb 28 2018 - 05:31.


scoutsout7 #47 Posted Feb 28 2018 - 21:21

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 56492 battles
  • 53
  • [-UFA-] -UFA-
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012

hello 

I am wondering if any one else has noticed the missing maps? So far the count is six including Klondike which is fairly new map. 

I love what you have done so far and to be honest 1.0 is not ready for release to the public yet there are many bugs that need to be worked out before release guys. The biggest bug is when I want to either paint or change the camouflage on my T-44 I get kicked out of the game and I get the message that "WOT has stopped working."  So far this is the only tank affected by this but enough for now. I have an older system and it still plays great at the same settings as I have on the live sever. The biggest complaint is the gamma setting I cannot adjust it now as I could on the first two runs, maybe it is because of my system who knows. but in turn the whole game is darker now. 

Love where the game is going guys and is becoming just take it slow and get it right the first time please. 

 

Scouts Out 



xrays_ #48 Posted Feb 28 2018 - 21:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 48732 battles
  • 3,814
  • [FELOW] FELOW
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013

I just tried to log into the CT but got nowhere... Is it down today, this week? Anyone know where we can find a schedule for activity?

 

x.



Koltzan #49 Posted Mar 01 2018 - 04:42

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 53591 battles
  • 3
  • [CIA] CIA
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011

I just tried to login without success, as well.

 

Wish there was an easier link to these forums with the TestServer.  Figured they would want easy ways to give feedback.

 

-Koltzan



black_colt #50 Posted Mar 01 2018 - 19:44

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

Where do I find the patch notes for Update 1.0: The Fourth Beta?

 

It is not posted anywhere in these Wargaming articles:

 

https://worldoftanks...e-1-0-4th-beta/

 

https://worldoftanks.com/en/one/



LeaveIT2Beaver #51 Posted Mar 02 2018 - 05:30

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 31713 battles
  • 8,695
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014

There was a thread about the opposite team's tank outlines not showing up. Today when looking thru foliage, I could not see any my team's out line. Out of the foliage I could see them perfectly.

Settings are ULTRA. 

 


Edited by LeaveIT2Beaver, Mar 02 2018 - 05:31.


decoX #52 Posted Mar 02 2018 - 08:42

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 5740 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    06-24-2014
Eu estava jogando com o pesado alemão - Maus - e em duas partidas diferentes, recebi dano e não vi qualquer menção na tela ou aviso sonoro de impacto do projétil. Simplesmente só percebi que havia levado algum dano quando por acaso olhei na minha barra de HP e vi que ela estava bem reduzida!

Newjackred #53 Posted Mar 02 2018 - 17:08

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18175 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    07-19-2012

So, the game is running great for me. I'm loading in before the 30 second count down, everything is set to max and i barely drop below 70 FPS. But then after 4 or 5 battles, the game will all of a sudden take an age to load in, and when i finally do, i get nothing but lag and rendering issues. 

 

Anyone else experiencing this? 

 

Edit: Added PC specs:

 

Asus M5A97 - 16GB ram

AMD 8350

Asus 770 4GB

Maximum settings - 1920x1080 on Windows 10

 


Edited by Newjackred, Mar 03 2018 - 20:12.


LeaveIT2Beaver #54 Posted Mar 02 2018 - 20:48

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 31713 battles
  • 8,695
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
Noticed the mediums are now the ultra-meta. They seem to pen anything and everything 

black_colt #55 Posted Mar 03 2018 - 19:37

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostNewjackred, on Mar 02 2018 - 08:08, said:

So, the game is running great for me. I'm loading in before the 30 second count down, everything is set to max and i barely drop below 70 FPS. But then after 4 or 5 battles, the game will all of a sudden take an age to load in, and when i finally do, i get nothing but lag and rendering issues.

 

Anyone else experiencing this?

 

 

 

No - I am not experiencing on my AMD system [16GB Ryzen 7 1700X with a 4GB RX570 running game at Ultra at 1920x1080 with MS Windows 10 Pro]

 

Posting this as you did not provide your system specifications ...


Edited by black_colt, Mar 03 2018 - 19:38.


Newjackred #56 Posted Mar 03 2018 - 20:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18175 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    07-19-2012

View Postblack_colt, on Mar 03 2018 - 18:37, said:

 

No - I am not experiencing on my AMD system [16GB Ryzen 7 1700X with a 4GB RX570 running game at Ultra at 1920x1080 with MS Windows 10 Pro]

 

Posting this as you did not provide your system specifications ...

 

Thank you for the reply. Added my system specs.

black_colt #57 Posted Mar 03 2018 - 23:26

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostNewjackred, on Mar 03 2018 - 11:13, said:

 

Thank you for the reply. Added my system specs.

 

Welcome - hope you get it resolved.

 

Perhaps this will help - https://thearmoredpa...t-1-0-released/

 



crapcannon #58 Posted Mar 04 2018 - 22:11

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 20395 battles
  • 524
  • [-OGR-] -OGR-
  • Member since:
    04-16-2014
What are the minimum spec requirements? Forget about playing this on my socket 775 system. I want to know if I can play it well on my 3770k & 4770k systems.

The_Only_Informant #59 Posted Mar 04 2018 - 23:33

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17856 battles
  • 71
  • Member since:
    10-27-2012
It's rather difficult for the Americas to give feedback about the common test when the initial roadblock is the fact that both servers are hosted in Neverland, and we can't properly test the new/updated maps in an appropriate manner. In the live client, everything runs fine -- no input latency and low server latency (~45-50ms). But on the common test, it will say that my latency is 120-240ms and my input lag is twice as bad. It'll take an extra second in order for my input of firing to actually register on the server and display it in the game. It's fairly annoying and has gotten progressively worse with each iteration of the common test server updates. Pls, WG, NACT server.

Devilsdime #60 Posted Mar 05 2018 - 04:20

    Private

  • Players
  • 28174 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012
When are you guy going to beef up the view range on TD. It crap you cant see a tank one block a way from you...... 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users