Jump to content


stop defaulting to full screen


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

ThePigSheFlies #1 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 16:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 61315 battles
  • 15,618
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
just stahp it.  I've already set it to what I want countless times.  get rid of the damned setting if you don't want us using windowed mode...  (and then I can just quit for good)

ThEHaChA #2 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 16:03

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 1069 battles
  • 433
  • Member since:
    03-04-2017
i kinda have the same problem with you, but is my window size it always set bigger than my screen, i have to fix that every time i start the game

ThEHaChA #3 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 16:04

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 1069 battles
  • 433
  • Member since:
    03-04-2017
i always start on windowed mode, but with this problem

80smetalguy #4 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 16:29

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 29551 battles
  • 16
  • [4HIM3] 4HIM3
  • Member since:
    08-11-2012
really wargaming I play this game in windowed mode and prefer it you know the old saying if it aint broke....c'mon man!

Altwar #5 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 16:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 53453 battles
  • 3,029
  • [A-F] A-F
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
I've used the windows mode for years and don't have this issue with the game going to a full screen.  Last time a full screen mode even happened to me was when I was trying to take a screen shot and hit the wrong buttons.  So I'll ask maybe the obvious question:  do you have mods that could be impacting this?  Or maybe you could do a fresh install to wipe out a bug?

Nunya_000 #6 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 17:27

    Major

  • Players
  • 20915 battles
  • 11,247
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013
I play in window mode and don't have the issue.  I'm on Win7, could Win 8 or 10 be causing the problem....or mods?

zoomer96 #7 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 17:31

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 31639 battles
  • 140
  • Member since:
    09-16-2011
I like windowed mode and have to reset it after every update.

El_Monstro_De_Galleta #8 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 18:13

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 38623 battles
  • 190
  • Member since:
    12-18-2011

View PostThePigSheFlies, on Feb 24 2018 - 10:00, said:

just stahp it.  I've already set it to what I want countless times.  get rid of the damned setting if you don't want us using windowed mode...  (and then I can just quit for good)

 

You can't quit.  It's too late for you...

ThePigSheFlies #9 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 18:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 61315 battles
  • 15,618
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View PostAltwar, on Feb 24 2018 - 10:55, said:

I've used the windows mode for years and don't have this issue with the game going to a full screen.  Last time a full screen mode even happened to me was when I was trying to take a screen shot and hit the wrong buttons.  So I'll ask maybe the obvious question:  do you have mods that could be impacting this?  Or maybe you could do a fresh install to wipe out a bug?

 

there are mods for common test?

 



rich73 #10 Posted Feb 24 2018 - 18:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 47834 battles
  • 5,860
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011

View PostAltwar, on Feb 24 2018 - 07:55, said:

I've used the windows mode for years and don't have this issue with the game going to a full screen.  Last time a full screen mode even happened to me was when I was trying to take a screen shot and hit the wrong buttons.  So I'll ask maybe the obvious question:  do you have mods that could be impacting this?  Or maybe you could do a fresh install to wipe out a bug?

 

Dont blame the user. WG can be player specific in its fk ups.

Altwar #11 Posted Feb 25 2018 - 04:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 53453 battles
  • 3,029
  • [A-F] A-F
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011

View PostThePigSheFlies, on Feb 24 2018 - 09:24, said:

 

there are mods for common test?

 

 

I've no idea if mods work on Common Test.  But you are correct in that I missed where this thread was placed.  Any way,  I was just throwing that out there as an idea.

 

View Postrich73, on Feb 24 2018 - 09:30, said:

 

Dont blame the user. WG can be player specific in its fk ups.

 

Wasn't by any means blaming the user though I am cynical towards Wargaming being player specific in screwing anyone over.   I just find that highly unlikely and not worth their time.

 

Anyway, I've done Common Test too, though only a handful of battles as I felt there was more value in my time playing normally.   But if others here are saying they aren't having that experience, maybe a reinstall is still in order.



Austin8585 #12 Posted Feb 27 2018 - 15:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10249 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    02-14-2014

Yes this is extremely annoying. My screen flickers about 20 times (I have 3 monitors) and it crashes things I have open.  Then if I accidentally click on the wrong screen to get to the settings since it takes 45 seconds to load, its flickering another 40 times to go to the desktop and back to wot.  Most people run more than 1 monitor and is annoying default setting.   

THEN, it changes the settings of my Default WOT 9.xx and then I have to do the same thing for it the next time I open it.  Annoying that it can also change my Default WOT when I don't want full screen.






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users