Tiger 1

• Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

HOGhog789 #1 Posted Mar 06 2018 - 02:29

Private

• Players
  • 11068 battles
  • [ONSLT] ONSLT
Hey guys this is my first post and I've lately been pulling my hair out in frustration about the Tiger 1.  This was the icon tank that I loved reading about when I was a kid and the history of how it was one of the most powerful tanks in WWll.  So when I started playing World of Tanks I raced right to it.  Man was I disappointed, its trash!!!!!!!!  Yeah the gun is great and accurate, but its armor is awful even tier V and Vl tanks can pen me in certain situations.  It's useless against derp guns arty and td's.  It is so heartbreaking to see WG put in a iconic tank into this game and turning it into a let down piece of garbage.  Give it some Armour or something guys!!!!! Make it more enjoyable to play for us.  Anyway what do you guys think?  Am I just a terrible tanker?  lol or do you guys agree with me and want to see a change to this what could be a awesome beast of a tank.      

Knagar #2 Posted Mar 06 2018 - 02:33

Captain

• Players
  • 20247 battles

It's not a let down.

The issue is that everything you have read and heard about the Tiger was it dealing with short battle M4 Sherman's, and T-34s. In game if they don't fire premium, and you keep them at your front, it does super nice.

Once you start to hit same tier or higher, you sort of lose that power. Even more so when people dab the old 2 key.

The best tip I can give is if you're top tier, feel free to get in and brawl. Keep the armor around a 35 to 45 degree angle and it will make it hard for people to pen. If you're mid or bottom tier, play it as mid range support, or a long range sniper. The top gun is solid and can really punish people with it's ability to hit weak spots at a distance.