Jump to content


1.0: Game takes too long to load into a match...


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

IndygoEEI #1 Posted Mar 07 2018 - 23:43

    Major

  • Players
  • 61739 battles
  • 6,092
  • [K-H] K-H
  • Member since:
    01-06-2012

Having issues with loading.  In 1st and 2nds iterations game loaded quickly.  Further

iterations I load in seconds after the match starts.



cloudwalkr #2 Posted Mar 07 2018 - 23:49

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 56350 battles
  • 6,067
  • Member since:
    04-05-2011
Are you on a SSD?  I've seen others post about this issue and some of them switched to SSD and it solved their problem.

JakeTheMystic #3 Posted Mar 08 2018 - 00:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 25010 battles
  • 2,913
  • [OPIC] OPIC
  • Member since:
    12-30-2011
I've still got mine running off of a old HDD, haven't had any loading issues. It could be caused by something updating or installing in the background.

oldiowaguy #4 Posted Mar 08 2018 - 00:08

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 24362 battles
  • 588
  • Member since:
    01-15-2013
Been having this issue as well. Started after last update to CT. Also been having a major lag spike about 15-20 seconds into most battles that last 5 seconds or so where screen locks up but tank keeps going and doing movements that I haven't touched keys for. 

stalkervision #5 Posted Mar 08 2018 - 00:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 69493 battles
  • 9,763
  • Member since:
    11-12-2013
Yup - loading problems.

CJ_1601 #6 Posted Mar 09 2018 - 02:36

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12878 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    02-23-2011

This issue definitely need some attention. It was one of the things as a know issue originally and then they said they fixed it and took it off the known issue list. Everything in the latest version of the test loads slowly, constantly loading into games well after the start countdown has ended (1-2 mins in) and the new fancy 'garage' takes just as long to load into. (The game textures are still loading in slowly as well, but that is a separate issue). I also tend to get that massive "lag spike" right after the battle starts as well. Again, this definitely needs to be looked at again, the solution is not to get an SSD, if Wargamming expects people to upgrade their PC's to play this update (especially considering they said "Oh don't worry, it will not only still be able to run on old PC's, it might even run better with the optimizations!) than expect a lot of people to leave.



CJ_1601 #7 Posted Mar 09 2018 - 02:38

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12878 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    02-23-2011

This issue definitely need some attention. It was one of the things as a know issue originally and then they said they fixed it and took it off the known issue list. Everything in the latest version of the test loads slowly, constantly loading into games well after the start countdown has ended (1-2 mins in) and the new fancy 'garage' takes just as long to load into. (The game textures are still loading in slowly as well, but that is a separate issue). I also tend to get that massive "lag spike" right after the battle starts as well. Again, this definitely needs to be looked at again, the solution is not to get an SSD, if Wargamming expects people to upgrade their PC's to play this update (especially considering they said "Oh don't worry, it will not only still be able to run on old PC's, it might even run better with the optimizations!) than expect a lot of people to leave.



black_colt #8 Posted Mar 09 2018 - 03:30

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 4460 battles
  • 3,077
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostCJ_1601, on Mar 08 2018 - 17:36, said:

This issue definitely need some attention. It was one of the things as a know issue originally and then they said they fixed it and took it off the known issue list. Everything in the latest version of the test loads slowly, constantly loading into games well after the start countdown has ended (1-2 mins in) and the new fancy 'garage' takes just as long to load into. (The game textures are still loading in slowly as well, but that is a separate issue). I also tend to get that massive "lag spike" right after the battle starts as well. Again, this definitely needs to be looked at again, the solution is not to get an SSD, if Wargamming expects people to upgrade their PC's to play this update (especially considering they said "Oh don't worry, it will not only still be able to run on old PC's, it might even run better with the optimizations!) than expect a lot of people to leave.

 

It is difficult for Wargaming and Forum members to suggest a resolution when you do not provide basic information - e.g. OS running and hardware specifications.

 

On my iMac [32GB RAM, Core i7, PCIe SSD and dedicated 4GB AMD RADEON R9 M395x running MS Windows 10 Pro] and Dell [16GB, Ryzen 7 1700, HDD for games, and 4GB AMD RADEON R570 running MS Windows 10 Pro] I am not experiencing that issue so that suggests that it may be specific to your OS version and hardware


Edited by black_colt, Mar 09 2018 - 03:46.


PershingQRA #9 Posted Oct 18 2019 - 15:29

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 3709 battles
  • 2
  • [HAPPY] HAPPY
  • Member since:
    12-28-2014
Waiting over 10 minutes and still could not log into a battle. The worst part I used my personal reserve up! World of Tanks should not use your personal reserve until you are in an actual game. This is a total rip off!! Sick of WoT's doing this nonsense.

1ST_AD_Abrams #10 Posted Nov 11 2019 - 06:11

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4236 battles
  • 86
  • [WCTNT] WCTNT
  • Member since:
    10-25-2017

Okay 

 

I have this problem as well and I can tell you some remedies (these are not from Wargaming instead these are things that cause the problem which I don't know why)

 

*  Internet Browser - Firefox and Google Chrome - If you have either open, even with just the home tab being the only tab and the home page being the default firefox and google chrome homepage.  The transfer from the listing of who is on which team and their tank (essentially the map loading screen) will take anywhere from 20-30 seconds to complete the loading.  So you will enter the game either with 5 seconds left before match starts or up to 5-10 seconds after the match started and your team is already moving.  The Wargaming Client (the one where you pick which of their games you want to play) is based off of Chromium (essentially a form of the google browser) so I don't know if their interface is doing something strange that other browsers conflict with.  Also be aware this can also be the cause of the client hanging on the listing of who is on whose team and the map, or better called the Map loading screen.

 

*  Security Software - While this one is obvious it is often overlooked.  You need to check the firewall and/or program permission page to make sure that the wgc.exe, worldoftanks.exe, wgc_renderer.exe, wargammingerrormonitor.exe all have clear paths through your firewall for both up and down connections in the software firewall.  If any of these are blocked it could cause issues like slow loading.

 

*  Once the map loading screen starts - Be careful when you are trying to do 2 things at once.  What I mean by that is, my client crashes most often while I am in the cue and doing something outside of the game during the que.  If you don't have the wot que screen in front when it starts to load you have a high degree of probability of the game not loading at all.  If that happens, quickly hit alt-F4 (the function key not F and 4) to shut the game down as you will be a sitting duck in the game and it will not load you into the battle.  I would make sure you close all browsers (not tested on safari, ie, edge, opera, and other browsers) and any other software that could be a drain on your resources (either the CPU, GPU, Hard Drive/SSD/M2, or system memory - so essentially any program that uses resources in semi large amounts) then quickly open up your task manager and end process:  WorldofTanks, wgc, wargaming monitor   .  Now usually closing wgc will take out the rest sometimes it doesn't so be aware.  Wait till all wgc*.*exe, worldoftanks.exe and wargamingerrormonitor.exe have vanished from task manager.  I suggest at least 5 seconds and then restart the wargaming gui then select world of tanks and click play as usual.  Connect (if applicable) and you will go straight to the que map loading screen and by then it is possible as much as 1 minute will have gone by in the game, so when you enter the game you could be unharmed and your team is winning or losing badly or still undecided and you could also be destroyed or have damage on you already.

 

*  Memory creep - No not that type of creep, the one that slowly begins to eat up your available memory.  Much like browsers this game starts to eat up your system (you know corsair, patriot, g skill, crucial, etc.).  I have checked the processes for World of tanks after 2-3 hours and it can already be in the 2GB range (much like browsers).  The only way to reduce it is to shut the game down and restart (that includes their client) everything.  So be aware that if you are running with just 4gb of ram, you could run into a memory issue.

 

*  Not enough space on drive installed and not enough on the OS disk. - The game seems to drain the space on your OS drive (where you find c:\Windows, the location of page file (I have mine on a different drive, like E:\) and the drive you installed the game on.  So make sure you have no less than 15GB free to know that won't be a problem.  Other programs will eat up both resources and memory as well.  Any sort of disk activity on your mechanical HD (cannot report on SSD on SATA as the machine I use is equipped with no SSD.  I will be using SATA SSD (means it uses the sata instead of the m2 slot or pci-e and therefore is being held back) any day now I just need to be willing to get it setup as I have plenty of programs to install like WoT. 

 

*  For purposes of specs that these issues were noted

Core i7-2600K (not overclocked) with 8gb Corsair (2x4gb) dual channel memory

Z68 Intel Chipset

Realtek Sound (on board mobo - it use to be sb Titanium Fatality Champion series (the one that includes the break out box for a 5 1/4 slot - that care is in the new computer now)

Windows 7 Service Pack 1, with all updates available installed

3TB Western Digital Black Caviar and 2 TB Seagate Barracuda XT (you know the last drive they made that had a good warranty and you didn't have to worry about any issues or failures)

1 Bluray and 2 DVD burners

 

 

*  






10 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 10 guests, 0 anonymous users